Spooky-ness @ Blk 611 Bedok Reservoir Rd

Poper

Anyone remember the Blk 611 Bedok Reservoir Rd incident almost 30 years ago? What exactly happened that have the whole blk emptied and windows sealed with woods then? It was about some spooky stuff that haunt the blk.. Today the blk is filled with live again :)

I think it was said that HDB had wanted to take back the block for rental only....but it was left empty for years.

There was also another point block at Henderson being left empty for many years....and was only recently leased to a company for rental.

3rd Gear

Anyone remember the Blk 611 Bedok Reservoir Rd incident almost 30 years ago? What exactly happened that have the whole blk emptied and windows sealed with woods then? It was about some spooky stuff that haunt the blk.. Today the blk is filled with live again :)

you just answer your own question...

i think now rented out mainly to FTs

you just answer your own question...

i think now rented out mainly to FTs

Local ghosts just like local gahmen.

Only know how to bully own kind..... [shakehead]

same thing for 1 or 2 blks in woodlands many yrs back mah, its beside a church, with all sort of horror stories.

i once went explore all cordon up with wooden planks, mrt pass by look so spooky, now its teeming with life.

Ghosts cannot stand too much "life force" - it's repulsive to them. So just put in a lot of residents in the block, all the ghosts will move out [rolleyes]

That's why ghosts only appear, or spooky things only happen, to people who are alone. These things just don't happen when there's a group of people gathered to watch...

Ghosts cannot stand too much "life force" - it's repulsive to them. So just put in a lot of residents in the block, all the ghosts will move out [rolleyes]

That's why ghosts only appear, or spooky things only happen, to people who are alone. These things just don't happen when there's a group of people gathered to watch...

Is this "life force" you mentioned same as the force Jedis have? If so, then can Jedis use the Force to expel these ghosts without needing to mobilise lotsa people?

Edited by Nutsack

i use to stay at block 609 when i am a kid , it nothing spooky , rental purpose only . use to have a small hill around kaki bukit area, on top of the hill standing a abandon "hut" that even more spooky .

I have heard from my friend before that many years back got weird things happened. At night got strange sounds and got ppl press doorbell or knock door at midnight. Then there was once a lot of units was disturbed at the same time and when they open the door they only see their neighbours also with their doors open but no one else is at the door. Then they subsequently all moved out and the whole blk was sealed. That's what she told me and I also don't know how true it is. Btw the last time I met her, she was staying in that blk.

3rd Gear

Local ghosts just like local gahmen.

Only know how to bully own kind..... [shakehead]

we got no balls to stand up to anything mah

somemore they paint a beautiful picture to FTs

maybe the gahmen asked the medium to tell the spirits that the rents in that block gonna go up soon... [sly] [sly]

if they dun accept, they have to move out and the block to be rented to FTs... [sly]

in this country, nothing is free, regardless of you being a human, FT, ghost or mutant [sly] [sly] [sly]

No spook ~~ sometimes i go there visiting. Only maybe at night is very quiet. The block is facing PIE,kinda noisy of road sound

Blk 14 Haig road level 14. damm spooky there

3rd Gear

Why muz these empty blocks have their windows sealed up with board? To prevent spiderman from climbing in? [sly]

drug addicts and other unwanted charaters.. living ones of course

Why muz these empty blocks have their windows sealed up with board? To prevent spiderman from climbing in? [sly]

Spiderman and Spiderwoman, finding place for mating