Hair Loss is incurable, so how?

Kelpie

Dude try hair transplant. This is the only cure for your hair loss and it is permanent.

My friend try Dr Elieen Tan and he got a fantastic results. Now his hair comb like Aaron Kwok. LOL

This is the Doctor contacts. Try at your own risk.

http://www.eileentanskin.com/

^_^^_^

I am currently using Minoxidili 5% and had been using it since Jan 09. Previosuly went to National Skin Centre and was prescribed the 3% but not much effect.

Doc advice that its good to start the treatment early before the frolicles closes. DONT WAIT !

After applying the 5%, had noticed some tiny hair growth on those receding areas..positive signs I guess.

On the cost of this medication, Regaine is selling at a whopping 100+ which is very painful on the wallet.

However, there is always the generic ones. I pick the generic one "Minoxidili 5" dark green label and cost me $60 for 80ml at NTUC Healthcare Pharmacy beside NTUC.

Approach the pharmacist and ask for the generic Minoxidili 5%.

U still can use ur NTUC/Passion card to earn points ! Win win situation!

Has anyone noticed that the hair loss situation in Singapore is very bad? Hair loss starting from the crown of the head. It hits everyone, men and women. Almost guaranteed after 30.

Originally, I thought it was the genes, but it happened to foreigners too! I don't know if it's the food or the water.

Yes it is but to those who needs it please go to this link of mine previously.. minoxidil 5%

I am using it and manage to sell off quite a few. Now left with 3 bottles for sale.. sorry to hijack this thread to post link.. PM me if anyone is keen.

Realised that my link does not work.. But its under WTS: miscellaneous Minoxidil 5% ..

Brief info Brand : Kirkland from USA, S$25 per 60ml bottle can last you 1 mth.

I am using it too..

Edited by Jubilong

Hi, coincidentally I have been going to Beijing 101 for many years and it has totally worked for me....have not been back for a while noe because i dont think i need it anymore and also because i have been travelling a bit. I have always renewed their packages (because it works!) but now have no time to go. Would you like to consider this:

32 mask sessions (cleansing and refreshing for the scalp)

35 head massage sessions (one of the most relaxing things you can experience in life)

22 tonics (active ingredient for hair growth depending on your scalp which they will scan!)

9 shampoos (also prescribed depending on your condition)

I have left this at a singapore branch for many months now and am now thinking of transferring this to anyone who might be interested. I am willing to let the above go for sgd1700. Purchasd individually they could cost over sgd 14,000!!! (sgd138, 118, 280 and 28 per item respectively) or over sgd3200 as a package.

Contact me at [email protected] if interested...thanks

How long u use minoxildil 5% then see results?last time hor, i used 2-3 mths also nothing visible then i chuck 1 side. its been 2 yrs since then and now worse den b4... :(

best solution is to accept it and continue life, albeit with lesser hair

but if u desire more, the only thing i found working for me is something from shiseido. green bottle. forgot name, too lazy go bathroom check. maybe later will edit in the name for those interested.

I am NOT in this category and I hope NOT forever!

Anyway, some tips to share and good to know (maybe you know).

I am going to explain in general and you need to do detailed research by yourself.

1) Food

-> Avoid food that will/can harm your hair.

2) Working environment

-> If you are too stressful in your work, it can cause hair loss.

-> Think of ways on how to reduce your work stress.

3) Shampoo & hair conditioner

-> There are many different brands.

-> Choose the one with less chemical that may harm your hair growth. But that also mean, less bubble/foam.

4) Hair treatment

-> Try to comb your hair regularly but not too hard.

-> Avoid using hair dryer and other hair treatment products.

5) Ways of living

-> Golfers under hot sun will damage their hairs.

-> Sport man/woman wearing cap for the whole day will also affect/damage hair growth.

6) Inheritance

-> Look at your relatives and family members. Usually hair loss is due to family inherited.

7) Tonic

-> This one is when things happened. Try to look out for useful products or something that suit your hair growth.

-> Apply regularly and baby hair will start to grow. Do protect them by all means!

Hope it helps..~

Minoxidil is a life long affair... and it might not work as the roots are all gone. ( varying degree of success recorded and it'll most likely not work for me as the bald area is already shiny with no roots)

Yunan, Beijing 101, etc..... why pay so much $$$$ with no guarantee of success and need to go for so many treatments.... even if it works, likely that it'll start again if treatment is stopped. SGD14K is a lot of $$$$. [shocked]

I might be considering a max SGD7.5K fix it with 97% success rate. No need for troublesome hair washes using whatever shampoo and tonics. The male pattern baldness also affects that current area. With this.... the hair comes from another region so it'll most likely stop the loss for the patched areas.

Here it is : http://www.thaihairclinic.com/hair-transplant-cost.php

Even if you take the most number of grafts... its about SGD7500 and can take a holiday at the same time. If not so severe balding, then probably cheaper as less grafts. No rejection as hair comes from the back of your own head...... [gossip]

I suppose one can do it locally.... but the prices are normally not published....

http://www.eileentanskin.com/index.php?opt...0&Itemid=90

Edited by Dwoon

wish to share some experiences with the brothers here.

used to suffer hairloss after my ns days, took proscar or minoxdil.

both are equally gd but the downside is there too, proscar dampen the libido...

while minoxidil is slow..

i come out with my own formula of shampoo which i hope might be helpful to some.

i bought a bottle of apple cider vinegar, said to lose weight and also balance the body.

using half bottle of shampoo, mix with half apple cider, shake until it goes well. and use it, do note it will make your hair relatively dry.

usually, i followed up with polytar, you need to understand what is the root of your hairloss.

mine is oily and using wax.

this has been my daily regime and it helps! [thumbsup]

so i repeat again:

shampoo with apple cider vinegar (can be purchased at ntuc, using some organic brands)

polytar

conditioner to smooth the hair [gorgeous]

last by not least, minoxdil 5%

with some gentle massage, viola!!! [bounce1]

do let me know if you are keen in getting minoxidil from me, selling $26 per bottle which can last you for a mth. compare to the price that retails are selling

$26 a month? Tio bo?

Foam or liquid?

Delivery included if I order large amount? 1 year worth?

Even if you take the most number of grafts... its about SGD7500 and can take a holiday at the same time. If not so severe balding, then probably cheaper as less grafts. No rejection as hair comes from the back of your own head...... [gossip]

I suppose one can do it locally.... but the prices are normally not published....

saw in the papers the other day .... 1 strand of hair = $4. .... so $7500 = 1875 strands....dunno how much that wud cover though.

hi guys,

i got one extra box of proscar for sale. expiry may 2011.

will be selling at cost. bought from Thai. Price: THB1540 ~ S$68 (got receipt)

sms/call me 97436897 if interested.

thx

Do what I do....

I go to the hairdresser...and tell them...shave all round 0.5.

Hehehe...no biggie lah unless you have small ego.

even donald trumps money couldn't make his lost hair grow back...

ditto bruce willis, steve jobs, daniel levy etc....

cpnclusion: baldies have a snowflake's chance in hell of hair regrowth