Haiz...retrenchment letter? :(

Westender

On 1/10/2025 at 8:07 AM, RadX said:

Really brought back alot of memories as did my first job there after study many years ago. First time flew plane, to a country that i was taught to hate but grew to love. Chinese educated people mostly like that haha. And becoming a "expert" of the country eventually after many trips. But frankly the life in the country had not been easy as the Japanese counterparts were very suspicious and unwilling to impart knowledge so we have to work really hard to convince them of our ability and attitude. The interesting life that is really something that typical engineer in Singapore would not be able to experience. Bye bye another part of my memories.

On 1/10/2025 at 8:39 AM, Heartlander said:

Really brought back alot of memories as did my first job there after study many years ago. First time flew plane, to a country that i was taught to hate but grew to love. Chinese educated people mostly like that haha. And becoming a "expert" of the country eventually after many trips. But frankly the life in the country had not been easy as the Japanese counterparts were very suspicious and unwilling to impart knowledge so we have to work really hard to convince them of our ability and attitude. The interesting life that is really something that typical engineer in Singapore would not be able to experience. Bye bye another part of my memories.

Protectionism and red tapes are in their corporate dna...that's why they are left behind on many fronts...despite the economic scale and might on their rebuilds after ww2...

Other than from zaibatsu to keiretau...they never believe in synergy...unless you're also jippunese...even so also difficult...tink yakuza...very territorial...nowadays their corporations are closely knit with their own banks of support...that's why Nihon-San so hard to really hold hands with Mitsu san standing by the side waiting to join them to also survive...that attempt has no appeal becos they have almost nothing complementary but similarity...unlike what renault had to offer to nissin...i mean nissan...😂

One lesbian trap in male body will feel sad when more young jippunese milf leave our shore with their jippunese hubby...😁

On 1/10/2025 at 8:07 AM, RadX said:

Oh wow 💪💪🙏🙏

i hope these brothers are well equipped 😁 like me. 

On 2/3/2025 at 2:34 PM, Jellandross said:

Will "performance based" mass layoffs be a new trend in 2025?

performance base layoffs is not retrenchment.   Its dismissal, sacking or firing.   
thats very very different.  That should always be happening.    👍👍👍👍

On 2/3/2025 at 2:34 PM, Jellandross said:

Will "performance based" mass layoffs be a new trend in 2025?

Hearsay some coys practice lowest 5...most lowest 10...some regardless...nike...macam blood bank liddat...make room for fresh blood...😅

On 2/3/2025 at 2:52 PM, mersaylee said:

Hearsay some coys practice lowest 5...most lowest 10...some regardless...nike...macam blood bank liddat...make room for fresh blood...😅

Great way to ensure a toxic culture where no one helps anyone. 

On 2/3/2025 at 3:24 PM, Spidey10 said:

walauu....just after CNY....so the axe starts to fall...

Shiok ah

5th Gear
On 2/3/2025 at 3:43 PM, Playtime said:

Great way to ensure a toxic culture where no one helps anyone. 

Agreed. :D It is about time to throw away the dead woods....

DOGE also cut like crazy. How I wish there was a DOGE in Singapore.  Cut all the waste in the Govt and Civil Service.

On 2/10/2025 at 6:54 PM, Jellandross said:

Mai tu liao!

Good move.  Solid, Meta price will strengthen.  yeah!  

On 2/11/2025 at 8:28 AM, Spidey10 said:

I thot DBS just made record profits and paid extra bonus to staff.....now this come out...:grin:

It is the best time to do retrenchment.

Feel good factor offset everything bad

On 2/11/2025 at 8:28 AM, Spidey10 said:

I thot DBS just made record profits and paid extra bonus to staff.....now this come out...:grin:

DBS creaming all the local and regional property owners and business.

HSBC is big time global operations.  no camparison. lah....different banks different environment and revenue streams, competition, regulations.

If DBS retrench a lot of people to cut cost, it means they have totally f**ked up.  CEO needs to be fired liao by then.  DBS is like govt bank.    

Edited by Throttle2