Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 Shiok , more members for my Brotherhood ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 1:45 PM, Throttle2 said: Shiok , more members for my Brotherhood https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/tetra-pak-300-employees-retrenched-jurong-factory-close-consolidation-4152851?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_27022024_cna 300 more bros. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 1:50 PM, Voodooman said: https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/tetra-pak-300-employees-retrenched-jurong-factory-close-consolidation-4152851?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_27022024_cna 300 more bros. Ooooohhhhh…. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 (edited) On 2/28/2024 at 1:52 PM, Throttle2 said: Ooooohhhhh…. just read 2 other Companies on the firing as well...property guru and one other....can't remember the name... so last 2 days, 3 Co join the ranks of firing... Edited February 28, 2024 by Spidey10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 2:26 PM, Spidey10 said: just read 2 other Companies on the firing as well...property guru and one other....can't remember the name... so last 2 days, 3 Co join the ranks of firing... Property guru also retrenchment? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 2:26 PM, Spidey10 said: just read 2 other Companies on the firing as well...property guru and one other....can't remember the name... so last 2 days, 3 Co join the ranks of firing... Expedia and SONY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 Oooooooohhhhh….. huat huat huat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 Sony is shrinking further and further. They used to have such a large factory at the Tuas roundabout near the fire station. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 10:58 AM, t0y0ta said: I don't drink sugared drinks nowadays... but in the last 2 decades seems like whenever buy outside drink - either it come in glass bottle (beer, wine, poison) or alu cans (coke, green tea, carbonated), cups (Kopi, teh, milo) or plastic bottles (water, large sugar drinks) I think the only time I see tetra-pak stuff is during CNY when parents buy the mega 24 pack cartoons of Pokka/F&N to serve relatives As I mentioned mostly DAIRY products (Pasteurized usually) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 (edited) On 2/28/2024 at 12:10 PM, Victor68 said: What I am trying to say is, while we have been rewarded working for a company and the company grows. For many (older generations), that is our life and we gave everything without considering other options and personal growth potential. Like parent to the child. Companies with share options and retirement benefits is a way to go. What I am witnessing today is, all about self. Maybe this is what we will see in future. Bro..times changed.....every era has different pro and cons for the companies and employees.....so really no point looking back. More important is to look forward,, adjust our expectations and go with the flow. Certain things will continue to be important though, like networking, creating business value and life-long learning to keep one's relevancy. Happiness is just a function of expectations. What has past, let it go, so that we can minimize expectations on ourselves and from others. Will be happier that way. Edited February 28, 2024 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 2:43 PM, RadX said: Expedia and SONY Does these Companies see soemthing that the rest of the other dun/yet to see.....hmmhhmm....economy headwinds coming leh. My Co also did a small firing in Dec 23.....some pple were made redundant then (only a small portion of a Dept)....and today the boss say he is going.. something is not right.....think they sense something heading this way and quicky adjust to mitigate the storm??? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 4:52 PM, Spidey10 said: Does these Companies see soemthing that the rest of the other dun/yet to see.....hmmhhmm....economy headwinds coming leh. My Co also did a small firing in Dec 23.....some pple were made redundant then (only a small portion of a Dept)....and today the boss say he is going.. something is not right.....think they sense something heading this way and quicky adjust to mitigate the storm??? Some sense of fear now and pessimism lets see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 On 2/28/2024 at 4:39 PM, Starry said: Bro..times changed.....every era has different pro and cons for the companies and employees.....so really no point looking back. More important is to look forward,, adjust our expectations and go with the flow. Certain things will continue to be important though, like networking, creating business value and life-long learning to keep one's relevancy. Happiness is just a function of expectations. What has past, let it go, so that we can minimize expectations on ourselves and from others. Will be happier that way. I have been the cow but realised the pet bird seem to enjoy a better life. Then I realised actually we are all tissue paper, useful when needed, once used to throw away 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 Pet bird definitely earn more with work-life balance 😂😂😂😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 28, 2024 Share February 28, 2024 恭喜发财 becums 恭喜被裁 😅 boss besar is in a project that can jeopardise a few roles...doesn't include me in the project but my direct supervisor roped me in...i won't give my valuable input for something that can potentially send myself out the exit door...unless there's a big windfall...😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 Anyone here still want to work pass age 55 , given a choice not to? Hehhe ehhehhe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 11:08 AM, Throttle2 said: Anyone here still want to work pass age 55 , given a choice not to? Hehhe ehhehhe Not for me. I realise since I started, the corporate job is now much more intense. Of course as the role gets bigger you will be busier, more involved etc. But looking back, the people whose roles I now fill used to spend lots of time golfing, long lunches, Friday afternoons disappear... today, same role, but it really feels like not enough hours in a day. So much for automation/ AI etc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 29, 2024 Share February 29, 2024 On 2/29/2024 at 11:08 AM, Throttle2 said: Anyone here still want to work pass age 55 , given a choice not to? Hehhe ehhehhe Actually pass 55 still consider young le, if don't work, then need to have a very good plans what to do. If not, not very good for overall health and mental health in the long run doing nothing much at home for the next 20 years, if you are able to live until 70s. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...