Haiz...retrenchment letter? :(

Westender

5th Gear
On 10/27/2024 at 11:28 AM, Throttle2 said:

Yes correct if one max loan. If anything bad happens one gets cornered.  
yet MOST agents advise affordability base on max loan TDSR. 

Those who have already committed say they got exit plan in place so mai kia mai Kia. They talk so easy to sell their mortgagee property as and when they like just like selling car🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 10/27/2024 at 12:41 PM, Ginyu said:

Those who have already committed say they got exit plan in place so mai kia mai Kia. They talk so easy to sell their mortgagee property as and when they like just like selling car🤣

yes, AGENT says there is an exit plan ...no scare no scare

but it's their exit plan nor yours ... lol

On 10/27/2024 at 12:41 PM, Ginyu said:

Yeah, Exit plan everybody has.  
but what the exit plans result in, they dont know.

So hopefully they all get to test their exit plans.  😅😅

Agent say sell property is very very easy, thats why agents are all millionaires themselves

Agents Huat Ah !!!

On 10/26/2024 at 1:43 PM, Ginyu said:

Taking max loan mean within their means meh? Is more like overstretching themselves to purchase something beyond their affordability.  The risk of losing the ability to pay it unexpectedly is still there

barely meet the TDSR with no room for any unexpected lost of income. In short cannot afford to lose the job🤣

I wouldn't encourage any people to take max loan, but I wouldn't judge them either if they do.   Becos I wouldn't know their financial situation well enough. Some may have rich parents or some big investments/savings sitting around.  I can only hope they know what they are doing.

I have never taken max loan before.  Most people  mindset is to buy the biggest property they can afford. My mindset is I want to buy the smallest property I can live  comfortably in. The  amount of  housekeeping, and maintenance work that comes with the bigger properties will stress me out.  😅

Edited by Stary

On 10/27/2024 at 2:28 PM, Stary said:

I wouldn't encourage any people to take max loan, but I wouldn't judge them either if they do.   Becos I wouldn't know their financial situation well enough. Some may have rich parents or some big investments/savings sitting around.  I can only hope they know what they are doing.

I have never taken max loan before. Only because I am kind of weird.  Most people  mindset is to buy the biggest property they can afford. My mindset is I want to buy the smallest property I can live  comfortably in.  Big properties stress me out. The amount of housekeeping, maintenance, repair, etc is enough to spoil my peace.

that's called LEVERAGE ... 

just go to youtube and tiktok, every agents can draw up the best of the best "mortgage" plan

the purpose of leverage is not just to stay BIG

but everyone wants to sell BIG ... maximum profit by utilizing loans

On 10/27/2024 at 2:40 PM, Wt_know said:

that's called LEVERAGE ... 

just go to youtube and tiktok, every agents can draw up the best of the best mortgage plan

hahaha.....if I go youtube and listen to them, it will  stress me out.

Too many financial gurus there and they all seems to be multi-millionaire.

I am just a peasant, won't understand what they say one.....😆

Edited by Stary

Wah why you so negative one… 

our mcf elite property guru showster probably now centimillionaire liao hor… he just keep quiet nia 

😬😅

On 10/27/2024 at 2:53 PM, Enye said:

Wah why you so negative one… 

our mcf elite property guru showster probably now centimillionaire liao hor… he just keep quiet nia 

😬😅

He been gonequite long already.

although he is on my ignore list, suddenly miss him since you mention.

@Showster where are you ?

Dont forget us, even if you have made it big

On 10/29/2024 at 9:47 AM, Sosaria said:

kum lan kia. throw rubbish also need to bring phone. 

On 10/27/2024 at 2:28 PM, Stary said:

I have never taken max loan before.  Most people  mindset is to buy the biggest property they can afford. My mindset is I want to buy the smallest property I can live  comfortably in. The  amount of  housekeeping, and maintenance work that comes with the bigger properties will stress me out.  😅

Depends on which stage in life. When young yes buy the biggest one he can afford (family size will grow). When older the one he can maintain and actually needs. 

On 10/29/2024 at 9:47 AM, Sosaria said:

A waiter needs. Yes

No worries, fresh from oven

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/fall-hiring-wage-expectations-singapore-q4-2024-mom-labour-report-4709071

Fall in hiring, wage expectations among companies for Q4: Singapore advance estimates

However, the manpower ministry expects employment to continue to expand in the next quarter and the labour market to remain tight.

SINGAPORE: Fewer companies have reported an intention to hire or to raise wages in the next three months, according to advance labour market estimates released by the Manpower Ministry (MOM) on Tuesday (Oct 29).

The percentage of companies that intend to hire in the fourth quarter of 2024 fell to 43.2 per cent, from 49.4 per cent for the third quarter of 2024. 

Similarly, the percentage of companies that plan to raise wages in Q4 fell to 15.6 per cent, from 28.6 per cent for the third quarter.

"As global economic risks such as heightened geopolitical tensions and trade conflicts persist, firms are likely to prioritise maintaining current operations over expansion or wage increases," said MOM.

"Nonetheless, considering the anticipated year-end hiring for the festive season and the positive economic outlook from the revised GDP growth forecast, we expect employment to continue increasing in the next quarter, and the labour market to remain tight."

A tight labour market means a relatively low unemployment rate and a scarcity of available workers to fill job openings.

The preliminary data showed that total employment, excluding migrant domestic workers, grew by 24,100 in the third quarter of the year, more than double the growth of 11,300 in the second quarter.

Resident employment continued to rise in growth sectors such as information and communications, professional services, and health and social services, indicating a steady supply of quality jobs and favourable employment prospects for resident workers, said MOM.

Non-resident employment also increased in the third quarter, with the majority coming from work permit holders working in non-PMET roles in construction and manufacturing, similar to the second quarter.

"These positions are typically less sought after by residents, or there may be a limited pool of local candidates available. As a result, businesses seek to bring in WPHs (work permit holders) to meet their staffing needs," said MOM.

Employment among higher-skilled pass types was stable in the third quarter, added the ministry.

MOM found that resident employment had fallen in the food and beverage services and retail trade, which were sectors where non-resident employment grew.

However, the ministry expects the resident employment to pick up in Q4 as businesses typically increase hiring in preparation for the festive season, it said.

The overall unemployment rate declined slightly to 1.8 per cent in September, from 1.9 per cent in August, while the rates for residents and citizens remained unchanged at 2.6 per cent and 2.7 per cent respectively.

The unemployment rates are within the range for non-recessionary periods, added MOM.

The number of retrenchments fell to 2,900 in the third quarter, from 3,270 in the second quarter.

Retrenchments fell or remained stable across sectors, with business reorganisation or restructuring remaining the top reason for retrenchments in the third quarter, said MOM.

The advance estimates show "promising signs for workers and businesses alike", and the outlook for Singapore's labour market is "positive", said NTUC Assistant Secretary-General Desmond Choo in a Facebook post on Monday.

"In particular, I am heartened that the supply of quality job opportunities has increased markedly in growth sectors such as information and communications, professional services, and health and social services."

In a separate Facebook post, NTUC Assistant Secretary-General Patrick Tay made reference to the National Wages Council's recommendations earlier this month, adding that employers should closely refer to it when managing workers' salaries.

In particular, companies should focus "not just lower wage workers but the important broad middle," he added.

More details of the labour market situation for the third quarter will be released in mid-December, when MOM publishes the full Q3 report with final figures.

On 10/29/2024 at 11:15 PM, Windwaver said:

No worries, fresh from oven

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/fall-hiring-wage-expectations-singapore-q4-2024-mom-labour-report-4709071

Fall in hiring, wage expectations among companies for Q4: Singapore advance estimates

However, the manpower ministry expects employment to continue to expand in the next quarter and the labour market to remain tight.

SINGAPORE: Fewer companies have reported an intention to hire or to raise wages in the next three months, according to advance labour market estimates released by the Manpower Ministry (MOM) on Tuesday (Oct 29).

The percentage of companies that intend to hire in the fourth quarter of 2024 fell to 43.2 per cent, from 49.4 per cent for the third quarter of 2024. 

Similarly, the percentage of companies that plan to raise wages in Q4 fell to 15.6 per cent, from 28.6 per cent for the third quarter.

"As global economic risks such as heightened geopolitical tensions and trade conflicts persist, firms are likely to prioritise maintaining current operations over expansion or wage increases," said MOM.

"Nonetheless, considering the anticipated year-end hiring for the festive season and the positive economic outlook from the revised GDP growth forecast, we expect employment to continue increasing in the next quarter, and the labour market to remain tight."

A tight labour market means a relatively low unemployment rate and a scarcity of available workers to fill job openings.

The preliminary data showed that total employment, excluding migrant domestic workers, grew by 24,100 in the third quarter of the year, more than double the growth of 11,300 in the second quarter.

Resident employment continued to rise in growth sectors such as information and communications, professional services, and health and social services, indicating a steady supply of quality jobs and favourable employment prospects for resident workers, said MOM.

Non-resident employment also increased in the third quarter, with the majority coming from work permit holders working in non-PMET roles in construction and manufacturing, similar to the second quarter.

"These positions are typically less sought after by residents, or there may be a limited pool of local candidates available. As a result, businesses seek to bring in WPHs (work permit holders) to meet their staffing needs," said MOM.

Employment among higher-skilled pass types was stable in the third quarter, added the ministry.

MOM found that resident employment had fallen in the food and beverage services and retail trade, which were sectors where non-resident employment grew.

However, the ministry expects the resident employment to pick up in Q4 as businesses typically increase hiring in preparation for the festive season, it said.

The overall unemployment rate declined slightly to 1.8 per cent in September, from 1.9 per cent in August, while the rates for residents and citizens remained unchanged at 2.6 per cent and 2.7 per cent respectively.

The unemployment rates are within the range for non-recessionary periods, added MOM.

The number of retrenchments fell to 2,900 in the third quarter, from 3,270 in the second quarter.

Retrenchments fell or remained stable across sectors, with business reorganisation or restructuring remaining the top reason for retrenchments in the third quarter, said MOM.

The advance estimates show "promising signs for workers and businesses alike", and the outlook for Singapore's labour market is "positive", said NTUC Assistant Secretary-General Desmond Choo in a Facebook post on Monday.

"In particular, I am heartened that the supply of quality job opportunities has increased markedly in growth sectors such as information and communications, professional services, and health and social services."

In a separate Facebook post, NTUC Assistant Secretary-General Patrick Tay made reference to the National Wages Council's recommendations earlier this month, adding that employers should closely refer to it when managing workers' salaries.

In particular, companies should focus "not just lower wage workers but the important broad middle," he added.

More details of the labour market situation for the third quarter will be released in mid-December, when MOM publishes the full Q3 report with final figures.

CNA write so much, so means huat or not?  Got more good jobs for Singaporeans or not?  Got higher real salary or not?  
Why unemployment for citizens is 2.7% which is higher than residents and 50% higher than overall?  
hope people who got retrenched got a nice package

5th Gear
On 10/29/2024 at 11:56 PM, Throttle2 said:

CNA write so much, so means huat or not?  Got more good jobs for Singaporeans or not?  Got higher real salary or not?  
Why unemployment for citizens is 2.7% which is higher than residents and 50% higher than overall?  
hope people who got retrenched got a nice package

Just have to look at the increased number of phv labels vehicles on the road  to give you the whole picture 🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 11/4/2024 at 2:34 PM, Ginyu said:

Just have to look at the increased number of phv labels vehicles on the road  to give you the whole picture 🤣

No lah...retired boomers boh liao drive for fun...hope to pick up some syt...my retirement plan...😁