Haiz...retrenchment letter? :(

Westender

On 6/7/2024 at 12:22 PM, Ginyu said:

Any impact on COE? if not then not good news🤣

Maybe affect PHV services and car rental with less demand. Don't think will affect COE, not the group that will buy car. 

On 6/7/2024 at 7:48 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Personally I feel that a huge part of inflation comes from all these landlords, so good riddance to them :D 

That's true. But my favourite makanplace just moved to a cheaper location to reduce rent. But food price up 20%.

Knn boycott already. 

I only care that more people join my Brotherhood

retrenchment wan sui

huat ah

On 7/11/2024 at 10:20 PM, Throttle2 said:

Globally they said cut 5k but instead cut 7k, so SG can remain cut 500 is quite good already.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/citi-staff-layoffs-jobs-uncertainty-singapore-4504106

On 7/27/2024 at 2:22 PM, Throttle2 said:

Aiyah its ok lah.  Just find another job lor.  No big deal, right? 

must cut cut cut 

Temasek has how much investments in Citi …

[mad] 

On 7/27/2024 at 2:24 PM, Wt_know said:

must cut cut cut 

Temasek has how much investments in Citi …

[mad] 

Temasek and GIC themselves should cut at least 10% of their people this year and look to cut another 10% next year.

jiak liao bee anyway….

4th Gear
On 7/27/2024 at 2:22 PM, Throttle2 said:

Aiyah its ok lah.  Just find another job lor.  No big deal, right? 

Can find meh? Already  old and nobody want to hire. Just do Grab lor🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 7/27/2024 at 3:16 PM, Ginyu said:

Can find meh? Already  old and nobody want to hire. Just do Grab lor🤣

Plenty of jobs for Singaporeans, according to you know who. 😂😀🤣

On 8/28/2024 at 9:13 PM, Wt_know said:

with Lazada and Shopee ... the two largest online shopping "giant"

Qoo10 how to fight?

Amazon and Carousell also quite strong in SG.

On 8/28/2024 at 10:15 PM, Atonchia said:

One of the oldest profession/industry coming to an end soon.

The way you phrase it...I thot lights off at gayland soon 😂

On 8/28/2024 at 10:24 PM, mersaylee said:

The way you phrase it...I thot lights off at gayland soon 😂

I said "one of the oldest"....

Not the "oldest" profession 😅

On 8/28/2024 at 9:13 PM, Wt_know said:

with Lazada and Shopee ... the two largest online shopping "giant"

Qoo10 how to fight?

Sadly EzyBuy probably will be next.