Latka 1st Gear February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 Well, at least Prataman got experience in ribbon-cutting ok ? And reading to the public too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 Better still, can sabo the arse hole by not doing business wif the co. This is public forum, against rule to disclose such info i think. anyway, those players or co in the industry already know. if you are interested, i can pm you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 This is public forum, against rule to disclose such info i think. anyway, those players or co in the industry already know. if you are interested, i can pm you. On. My experience at www.loyalfreedom.blogspot.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 And reading to the public too. He can read in chinese ok? Dun pray play, news got report one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 (edited) Well, at least Prataman got experience in ribbon-cutting ok ? i can cut better ribbon than prataman, more stoned than him on TV, but one thing i lose him. his wife's ass is a lot lot lot bigger than my wife's Edited February 2, 2009 by Porche Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 talking about this, have an indian ex-colleague, been working with him for the past 8 yrs. only recent pass few years start to play office politics, promoted to GM so what? the company is a small organisation and everyone help each other to get the job done, however he prefers to play mind games. PUI! not to be racist, but this guy cannot make it, and yeah, he has a hand in my termination This reminds me of an old saying I heard a while back:- If a Chinese man driving a Nissan sunny sees another Chinese man driving a Merc, he would think to himself "One day I will drive a bigger Merc than him" If a Malay man driving a kapchai sees another Malay man riding a BMW bike, he will say to himself "One day I will ride a better bike than him". If an Indian man walking down the street see's another Indian man riding a bicycle, he will pull the other guy off the bicycle and ride away with it". Now before anyone gets their knickers wet about me being racist, I would like to say that yes, it is stereotyping, BUT being technically from that last community, sadly I would say its morethe norm than the exception. That being said, I have a great company to work for. Sure, the group may be small, and my MD's have a bad rep about their character in the fashion and entertainment industry, but as employers and business people, they are awesome. I got bad news today of a paycut (with a shorter work-week). The paycut was 20% and its across the board from my two MD's down. I'm sure they could have retrenched a few of us, however they proved again that they believe in loyalty, and in return (naive or not), I will give them mine. Just before the crisis started, one of my collegues from another company (but under the same group) decided to leave, and when she left, my MD's were pretty cut as we are all like family to them (even to the point where I, the newbie of one mth, was invited to one of their birthdays and introduced to their closest friends and some family as if I was one of them). If things get worse, and I get retrenched, I know that it would be because they have no choice, and if they every want me back, I will be back with them in a heartbeat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 work from home la... as long as u have broadband.. you can make 1000-3000 USD for a start... Pray tell how, now i have three days a week spare! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie February 2, 2009 Share February 2, 2009 Well, at least Prataman got experience in ribbon-cutting ok ? and he faced terrorists on the Laju vessel in 1974s! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Granzon Neutral Newbie February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Frankly, I don't believe in loyalty to a company. I will do my job professionally with ethnic to help the company and in return I get the salary I asked for. Company does not owe me anything neither I do owe the company something. If I believe I deserve more salary later, I will look somewhere else if the existing company doesn't want to pay more. Hmm.....Think we should meet up! lol This is exactly what I tell my family members when I m complaining. I don't believe company owe me anything nor do I owe the company anything. We just try to do our job, work hard and perform. If he believe in me and trust my performance, I will be rewarded. If not, then I will be very realistic to seek a better life somewhere else. The boss wants to earn more money, so do I! So the bosses are NOT in a position to tell me I have no loyalty. If I don't perform, will they perform charity and keep me?? :) Highly unlikely. That's why I will f--k my boss if I catch him badmouthing about me having a lack of loyalty if I leave the company to seek a better future elsewhere. And I do not know why bosses have this common thinking I GIVE the employee money, therefore he OWE me. Ideally, nobody owes anybody. It is just a barter. (money for capability) (I know I m being very pragmatic) In fact, if you look at it, a smart boss will tend to reward those whom helped the company to grow and therefore, it is the boss that OWES these employees. Would anyone logically pay $200,000 a year to a Sales Director OUT OF CHARITY? NO, the boss gives because this same sales director is going to help him earn $2 million worth of sales a year. Otherwise why would the boss loathe to pay $12,000 a year to a production operator? Because this same production operator is going to help him perhaps with $60,000 annual worth of services overall. My apologies if my remarks seem a little insensitive. Offhand, I could not think of a better example to relate. Very sorry for the outburst, but I feel most bosses behave this way. That will always be the minority of nice reasonable bosses but I will categorize them in the 20%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 Nowadays, many jobs are contract-based and the jobs are given to the lowest bidder for salary. How to talk about loyalty? Many employers are not "loyal" in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceyeo Neutral Newbie February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 You meant most employers will give notice to those not "problematic" employees before they are released from the company???? Most employers once decided your department or division is reduntant, whether you are good or bad employee, you will be asked to leave immediately after giving you the pink slip. No notice will be given in case you "sabo" the company if notice is given. That depends on the nature of work scope as well as the kind of culture or business your employer is in. Certain industries will be more kiasu and ask you to leave with immediate effect while others can still work their full month or 2 or 3 notice period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 depends on what type of company. generally speaking big mnc - no loyalty becos no needed small co. sole proprieter - got loyalty becos become family Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 Exactly same thought. There is a "multiplier" for every employee to help the company business e.g. a CEO is given 5 mil annual salary, CEO has to ensure that he must bring in more than 20 times profit and 50 times revenue for the company. Do companies want employees to be loyal but cannot bring in the bread and butter for their companies??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 That depends on the nature of work scope as well as the kind of culture or business your employer is in. Certain industries will be more kiasu and ask you to leave with immediate effect while others can still work their full month or 2 or 3 notice period. So far I have not heard others working in MNCs who were "force" (not voluntary) retrenched that were given notice. Probably MNCs already studied very hard that there is very minimal impact for them when they "release" their employees immediately. By "releasing" their employees immediately, actually to me it does more good than harm to both sides. To companies, they can prevent sabotage by employees and spreading the more negative feeling to others who are still around. The retrenched employees will not be productive too during the notice period. To the retrenched employees, they have 1 more month salary, they may feel embarassed to face others in their companies. Furthermore, they can immediately look for other jobs and go for interview any day. Therefore, I support to let even good employees to leave immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 I only loyal to $$$$..... Level of loyalty is inversely-proportional to the increase of next pay... 10% more pay - loyal 15% more pay - still loyal 20% - can consider >30% - seriously considering >50% - writing resignation letter 100% - call back office say not coming liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 My wife juz got retrenched half hour ago .... Big HD company in north side.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 5, 2009 Share February 5, 2009 seems like alot of people experiencing the "This is a practical world, loyalty worth nothing" I have my share of the story. Left my last company of 5years and joined my ex boss in a new start-up, together with me were 10 ex-colleagues who were roped in. 6 years down the road, the company expanded and got public listed 3 years into operation, making profit every year but no bonus given out. From 1 hdb apartment, he become 5 private property owner. I was in-charge of building the regional support team and about mid last year the regional team became strong and independent. Just last dec, HR throw me a letter to terminate my service together with 8 staff. He didnt even say thanks or whatever, just let HR do the execution. No retrenchment benefit, no love lost. Now some of the rest still in the company are tendering resignation ( even in this time of crisis ). Yes, this is a cruel world, only fittest will survive, big fish always eat small fish. Really KNN ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...