Yuan 6th Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 happened twice.. haha. usually talk and forget about the humps. once at ecp, once at hume. ECP got humps meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 Anyone knows what is the price of Latio front shock absorbers? Fong Tat quoted $200 for one shock absorber while JAE quoted $155 for one. I always thought shock absorbers should come in pairs Any bros have any cheaper alternatives?? Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 that kind of price can buy aftermkt sports shocks liao find nissan stocklist to get i replace all 4 on my camry with kyb only 400$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 that kind of price can buy aftermkt sports shocks liao find nissan stocklist to get i replace all 4 on my camry with kyb only 400$ Thanks for the reply. Both Fong Tat and JAE are nissan stockists, can't imagine the price TCM will quote. BTW, what is kyb?? Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 27, 2009 Share August 27, 2009 KYB=OEM for most Jap cars including Nissan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 Thank to those who had replied and give their suggestions /leads. Finally, I was quoted $90 /shocks for kyb, as compared to the orignial nissan stockist of $155 and $200. Thanks again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 which kyb model u got excel g? good price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 yea of course. ecp service road quite a few humps and strips? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dazzleboy Clutched August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 Thank to those who had replied and give their suggestions /leads. Finally, I was quoted $90 /shocks for kyb, as compared to the orignial nissan stockist of $155 and $200. Thanks again May I know where you got the quote? Pls PM me the contact. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 the shop is at veresammy road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 which kyb model u got excel g? good price Sorry, I am not too sure of the model. I simlpy ask for the replacement shock absorber for nissan Latio. But only available in Sept'09 as they are out of stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 yea of course. ecp service road quite a few humps and strips? Yah, especially the hump near the IR towards Tuas. Can feel that the entire car "jump" if I go over it at 90km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 When you mentioned original nissan stockist, do you mean TC? Or outside shops? If outside shops, the same item should be priced so differently if they are the same thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 28, 2009 Share August 28, 2009 of course outside ones. TC will cut and slice u up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 Then...most likely it's different brands you are comparing. can't be same brand and price disparity so high? Btw, I realised that for Nissan cars, many of the spare parts (or at least for Cefiro) cannot be found outside. ie last time I tried to help my uncle find 1) Catalyst converter 2) Wheel hub (cos can't change bearing only) Checked Fong Tat and 1 other (can't remember), all said don't have. Need to go TC. Or maybe wheelhub can find but end up same price as TC. $400 for 1 piece. Damn expensive man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear August 29, 2009 Share August 29, 2009 I juz change the rear absorbers on my 5yrs old plus G9 also from Tokico. Not expensive and ideal for family car. After the change, ride is better and no more nonsense sounds. from where? how much? need to do alignment right? thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear August 31, 2009 Share August 31, 2009 Then...most likely it's different brands you are comparing. can't be same brand and price disparity so high? Btw, I realised that for Nissan cars, many of the spare parts (or at least for Cefiro) cannot be found outside. ie last time I tried to help my uncle find 1) Catalyst converter 2) Wheel hub (cos can't change bearing only) Checked Fong Tat and 1 other (can't remember), all said don't have. Need to go TC. Or maybe wheelhub can find but end up same price as TC. $400 for 1 piece. Damn expensive man.... Yes, it was stated in my earlier post, KYB vs Original Nissan shocks. BTW, do u own a CNG merc?? cos you share the same nick as in the CNG forumn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched August 31, 2009 Share August 31, 2009 ya understand. But sometimes the original nissan absorbers could well be OEM KYB or Tokico or .....anyway great to hear you found lobang in the end. Ya I believe it's the same person....but I seldom go that forum liao....lazy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...