Koren Clutched April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Anyone got caught b4? *touchwood* my friend got pulled over during the weekend for having a snail. haha.. does he need to find a stock exhaust to put back? or just any exhaust that passes emission(sound/co2)? pls advise.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Anyone got caught b4? *touchwood* my friend got pulled over during the weekend for having a snail. haha.. does he need to find a stock exhaust to put back? or just any exhaust that passes emission(sound/co2)? pls advise.. they'll want to see stock exhaust - either borrow from other bros or have to buy new. and he'll get a fine too. first time $500 minimum if it's only exhaust-related. if there was engine swap, the fine is higher and car can be impounded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 Snail fine is $500, classified under exhaust modification. That is just one item on the list, your friend need to check what other items is being recorded. Need to revert everything to stock then send for inspection. Hope this information helps. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 Saw a WRX being escorted by 2 TP on Saturday Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 bro u can ask your friend to appeal. 1st timer can appeal 1. i got caught for swop of turbo , downpipe /extractors/up pipe / exhaust . after appeal i paid 300. then 2nd time i got caught i was fined $1000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched April 28, 2009 Author Share April 28, 2009 tks guys.. inspections tmr.. will see how it goes.. always tot older cars can just swap any exhaust as long as it complies with the rules. where to find stock starlet exhaust man.. haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear April 28, 2009 Share April 28, 2009 tks guys.. inspections tmr.. will see how it goes.. always tot older cars can just swap any exhaust as long as it complies with the rules. where to find stock starlet exhaust man.. haha.. Depends on the car mah. If the car is old and cannot find the original part. You have a reason to use another part which complies to the LTA rules. The above information is based on what I have read in one of the old threads posted quite sometime back. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 28, 2009 Share April 28, 2009 ur fren got snail for starlet only kanna exhaust mod? wah he is very lucky liao lor. tee gong por pi le! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie April 28, 2009 Share April 28, 2009 hahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koren Clutched April 30, 2009 Author Share April 30, 2009 haha.. yea man.. such a minor offence.. aniwae.. still searching for a stock xos.. maeb looking @ man xos see if they can hunt for one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikeyeo Clutched April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 ur fren got snail for starlet only kanna exhaust mod? wah he is very lucky liao lor. tee gong por pi le! Hi 'So_nice', is your friend's starlet very 'chiong' with extensive bodykit and loud exhaust sound. Normally, if one's car has extensive bodykit and striking look, TP will go after such cars first and than the exhaust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 stock exhaust..i think very hard to find. u might wanna try contact dion..he previously haf a stock exhaust for sale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 i dunno leh. u haf to ask our TS. cuz i dunno who's starlet kanna. lucky mine is stock ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie April 30, 2009 Share April 30, 2009 i think if he's driving a starlet can go fXXG KXM to rent a stock extractor..... installation and welding for a package price good luck bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear May 1, 2009 Share May 1, 2009 they would haf the exhaust for such cars meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie May 1, 2009 Share May 1, 2009 they do have juz tell tem u want to go for full inspection the boss will find u the extractor but down pipe and the muffler i dun think they have have to source out ownself maybe scrapeyard loh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 one quick question. does LTA allow modification of manual transmission to automatic transmission? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged December 7, 2015 Share December 7, 2015 Is it allowed to divert pcv to catch can then vent. Into atmosphere instead of the intake? Would that be considered bypass emission? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...