Boycott Jackie Chan movie

Myturbo

In one moment he say chinese needs to be controlled by strict laws, or else ill be like Hong Kong and aTaiwan. In the same interview, he said s'pore law too strict becoz people go to jail for littering, where did he hear that? Sois he for strict laws or not?

Any major cities will have chewing gum stain on the streets or benches. Most people in metropolitan cities have no self respect, if chewing gum stain is the borometer for self respect.

Totally agreed with what you say.

While he's right in a sense, he's still generalizing. If that is the case, Japanese are sociopath for not coming to terms what they have done in ww2

Totally agreed with what you say.

While he's right in a sense, he's still generalizing. If that is the case, Japanese are sociopath for not coming to terms what they have done in ww2

He is just a very simple minded person, who readily judge and damn a nation, not just singapore but he's own fellow countrymen, base on insignificant things.

A few years back, saw him behaving like a clown doing silly stunts in one of the ang mo late nite show. If ang mo were to have his mentality, all chinese will be damned as a clown by his very act in that show.

That's the problem with us Singaporean. We cannot take criticism and feedback. At this rate, we will screwed ourselves up in no time.

I thank him for being frank and it's about time we reflect on ourselves before we blame others for what we are now. [smallcry]

Let's boycott all his movie in Singapore since this f--kER claimed that we Singapore have no self respect (today's new paper)

Geez, from one story to another... incredible... so, whats the outcome? :p Learn to have affair like him? :p

If we were to link the typical behaviour of Singaporeans together, not only we've got no self respect, we don't respect others as well. All we care about is OURSELVES most of the time.

1. Kiasu

2. Selfish (care about myself first, others die their business)

3. Mind our own business (see accident all slow down and watch show and cause bad jam, how many stop to help?)

4. Never admit if we're wrong. Must find some way to defend or push responsibility away.

5. Impatient (especially when driving or made to wait)

6. Low tolerance for mistakes (anything also must complain until cow comes home)

7. Lot of complains but no balls (complain a lot using mouth, when ask to act, all siam)

8. Don't stand up to our beliefs (same, complain only then still LL swallow down. Maybe scared end up in jail)

9. Inconsiderate (in a way not respecting others)

10. We are always right, regardless of how inconsiderate or bad our social behaviours are, as long as it's not illegal.

the list goes on and on.

So far, what is the well-known good stuff I can think about....only 1 I guess....very clean country with lots of greenery, all thanks to the fines as well.

Heard that tobacco tax by gahman already 700%,for manufactures.....true or not ?

Tobacco duty is $300 per kg...

... see below article, like that got SELF RESPECT or not???

Argue WHAT some more???

Bad behaviour on MRT trains

By Cheryl Chia

INCONSIDERATE behaviour on MRT trains is apparently what gets the goat of many Singaporeans.

According to citizen-journalism portal Stomp, three to four out of 10 postings it receives each day are about selfish commuters on MRT trains.

Stompers have caught many commuters behaving badly or inconsiderately on the train and sent in photos or videos of them.

Submissions about good deeds are few and far between, with about one received per month.

PHOTO GALLERY

Examples of bad behaviour?

Stomper Gilbert, who caught an ungracious "pole leaner" on the train, said: "(Here is another person) with no backbone (leaning on the pole), preventing commuters from holding on (to it) when the train comes to a halt."

Another common peeve is commuters' refusal to move to the centre of a train car.

Sales executive Belinda Lee, 26, told my paper: "I resent it when people don't move in and just stay at the doors. These people always make me late for work as I can't get onto the train!"

Said 19-year-old student Ku Shi Ya: "People who do not give up seats for the elderly or pregnant women irritate me. How can they be so oblivious to their surroundings?"

READ MORE

- If someone offers you a seat, please accept it

- Should NEL officer be punished for sitting?

- Issue PA reminder on priority seats

Agreeing, polytechnic student Andrew A., 20, said: "People are just so inconsiderate. No one gives up seats to those who need them anymore. Most are just too absorbed in their own world."

However, the beneficiaries of good deeds are sometimes also guilty of being ungracious.

Said Mr A.: "When I do give up my seat, some don't even say 'thank you' and they would stare daggers at me for not having given up the seat earlier."

Offering an explanation as to why some commuters are ungracious, Ms Lee said: "I think the trouble with Singaporeans is that we are too busy looking out for ourselves to be gracious to those around us."

However, all is not lost - kind souls do exist in our society. A posting by Stomper Serene, for example, showed a man giving up his seat to an elderly woman carrying multiple bags. By doing so, he set a good example for his child, who was with him.

Hey,, I kenna before.. 1st time offender fine only lah. No money pay fine is jail for any other offence also, not just littering.. you must be a real idiot to be jail in singapore for a minor offence such as littering.

U see? thats y I always says, youngters nowadays always try to see thing from their angle. They always think that waht they think is right, cannot be wrong, and for those who do not agree with them. He will simple call other people idiot [speechless][speechless]...

Can you read your post and then my reply to your post?? You says that during the interview, Jackie chan said- "s'pore law too strict becoz people go to jail for littering"... I reply to your post and commented that he techincally is not wrong, cos you will have to go for jail term if you do not pay for the fine...

Instead of recognising the fact, u tell me that those who dont pay the fine is an real idiot?? Hello, do you knowt hat $300 (1st offence) could be just peanut for you but there are many people in Singapore earns less than 1K a month. do you know $300 is how many percent of their take home pay?? And just becos people cannot afford to pay, you call people A REAL IDIOT?? . If So, does paying the fines make you smarter/ wiser??

I think Mr Chan got kicked in the head once too many times.

He should be praising Singapore instead of cursing it. He says that Chinese should be controlled, so Singapore (being predominantly Chinese), fits within his stated proclamation.

Am I the only one who's confused here?

U see? thats y I always says, youngters nowadays always try to see thing from their angle. They always think that waht they think is right, cannot be wrong, and for those who do not agree with them. He will simple call other people idiot [speechless][speechless]...

Can you read your post and then my reply to your post?? You says that during the interview, Jackie chan said- "s'pore law too strict becoz people go to jail for littering"... I reply to your post and commented that he techincally is not wrong, cos you will have to go for jail term if you do not pay for the fine...

Instead of recognising the fact, u tell me that those who dont pay the fine is an real idiot?? Hello, do you knowt hat $300 (1st offence) could be just peanut for you but there are many people in Singapore earns less than 1K a month. do you know $300 is how many percent of their take home pay?? And just becos people cannot afford to pay, you call people A REAL IDIOT?? . If So, does paying the fines make you smarter/ wiser??

Ok lah, you right, want to go to silly extreme to be jail and get a black mark on your IC, yah both you and jacky chan and you are technically right. But the chances of some one to be jail for littering is almost negligible. As such the fear to be jail is singapore for littering is non issue. I don't remember I had sleepless night when I receive the letter to attend court, and I was only 15 yrs old then.

BTW, Im not a youngster, probably older than you if your signature in a clue to your YOB.

Edited by Ender

... see below article, like that got SELF RESPECT or not???

Argue WHAT some more???

Bad behaviour on MRT trains

By Cheryl Chia

INCONSIDERATE behaviour on MRT trains is apparently what gets the goat of many Singaporeans.

According to citizen-journalism portal Stomp, three to four out of 10 postings it receives each day are about selfish commuters on MRT trains.

Stompers have caught many commuters behaving badly or inconsiderately on the train and sent in photos or videos of them.

Submissions about good deeds are few and far between, with about one received per month.

PHOTO GALLERY

Examples of bad behaviour?

Stomper Gilbert, who caught an ungracious "pole leaner" on the train, said: "(Here is another person) with no backbone (leaning on the pole), preventing commuters from holding on (to it) when the train comes to a halt."

Another common peeve is commuters' refusal to move to the centre of a train car.

Sales executive Belinda Lee, 26, told my paper: "I resent it when people don't move in and just stay at the doors. These people always make me late for work as I can't get onto the train!"

Said 19-year-old student Ku Shi Ya: "People who do not give up seats for the elderly or pregnant women irritate me. How can they be so oblivious to their surroundings?"

READ MORE

- If someone offers you a seat, please accept it

- Should NEL officer be punished for sitting?

- Issue PA reminder on priority seats

Agreeing, polytechnic student Andrew A., 20, said: "People are just so inconsiderate. No one gives up seats to those who need them anymore. Most are just too absorbed in their own world."

However, the beneficiaries of good deeds are sometimes also guilty of being ungracious.

Said Mr A.: "When I do give up my seat, some don't even say 'thank you' and they would stare daggers at me for not having given up the seat earlier."

Offering an explanation as to why some commuters are ungracious, Ms Lee said: "I think the trouble with Singaporeans is that we are too busy looking out for ourselves to be gracious to those around us."

However, all is not lost - kind souls do exist in our society. A posting by Stomper Serene, for example, showed a man giving up his seat to an elderly woman carrying multiple bags. By doing so, he set a good example for his child, who was with him.

This is a better example of no self respect than jacky's bubble gum reference.

Ok lah, you right, want to go to silly extreme to be jail and get a black mark on your IC, yah both you and jacky chan and you are technically right. But the chances of some one to be jail for littering is almost negligible. As such the fear to be jail is singapore for littering is non issue. I don't remember I had sleepless night when I receive the letter to attend court, and I was only 15 yrs old then.

BTW, Im not a youngster, probably older than you if your signature in a clue to your YOB.

so sad to hear that u r older than me, if thats the case, u shld be more than 32 yrs old alrd. I really cant imagine that an adult could come out with such childish / irresponsible words.

In the 1st place, since when did I want to go "silly extreme" (as quoted by you) and choose to go jail? since when did I says that I want a black mark in my IC ? That were all your imagination and pls do not put words into my mouth...

I have make it very clear myself, there are people who cant afford to pay the fines, thus, going to the jail is their only choice. You could slept well bcos u knew that your parent will pay the fines for you when you were 15yr old. You have never worry about it cause there are people cleaning up your arse after you sh*t. If you came from a poor family, earning a few hundred a month, and the fines is 1/2 of your father salary, then we shall see whether you can sleep as well as you were......

Use some common sense, who want to go to jail if paying money could solve the problem? If possible, everyone will pay to avoid jail sentense. Question is, can everyone afford to pay? You seems not able to undestand this point. For you, anybody who cannot afford to pay the $300 fines are basically a REAL IDIOT, who want to go to silly extreme to be jail and get a black mark on your their IC... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Anyway, I dont see the point arguing with you further, Its to difficult to explain to you. I will leave it to the rest of the MCF members to judge you from the way you post.... At the end of the day, Im just trying to say that he is technically not wrong to say those words you quoted. Im not really his fans cause I dun really like to watch HK movies in the 1st place.

this is not a problem only perculiar to singaporean

in fact what you listed applies to all human being

I would say you're wrong but....... If you travel enough, you will notice that Singaporeans excel in those areas that I've mentioned, and I really mean excel. <_<

so sad to hear that u r older than me, if thats the case, u shld be more than 32 yrs old alrd. I really cant imagine that an adult could come out with such childish / irresponsible words.

In the 1st place, since when did I want to go "silly extreme" (as quoted by you) and choose to go jail? since when did I says that I want a black mark in my IC ? That were all your imagination and pls do not put words into my mouth...

I have make it very clear myself, there are people who cant afford to pay the fines, thus, going to the jail is their only choice. You could slept well bcos u knew that your parent will pay the fines for you when you were 15yr old. You have never worry about it cause there are people cleaning up your arse after you sh*t. If you came from a poor family, earning a few hundred a month, and the fines is 1/2 of your father salary, then we shall see whether you can sleep as well as you were......

Use some common sense, who want to go to jail if paying money could solve the problem? If possible, everyone will pay to avoid jail sentense. Question is, can everyone afford to pay? You seems not able to undestand this point. For you, anybody who cannot afford to pay the $300 fines are basically a REAL IDIOT, who want to go to silly extreme to be jail and get a black mark on your their IC... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

Anyway, I dont see the point arguing with you further, Its to difficult to explain to you. I will leave it to the rest of the MCF members to judge you from the way you post.... At the end of the day, Im just trying to say that he is technically not wrong to say those words you quoted. Im not really his fans cause I dun really like to watch HK movies in the 1st place.

Chill... I also won't further argue with you, getting all work up..