Konken Clutched October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 Saw an advert this morning in Home Section, New Octavia going for $77,777*. Did HA just really dropped price? Can't find the T&Cs for the * though.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 beano, when go sign for vRs? let us know, we go gate crashing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 You guys all tested the vRS liao ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 dun dare .... no $$, wait go test liao and go back "pui chao nua" my car you dun need to test drive mah, urs oredi vRS small brother Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 dun dare .... no $, wait go test liao and go back "pui chao nua" my car you dun need to test drive mah, urs oredi vRS small brother Car getting really old liao lah... want to change... but no moolah lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 beano, when go sign for vRs? let us know, we go gate crashing! NO more Skoda for me la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 Saw an advert this morning in Home Section, New Octavia going for $77,777*. Did HA just really dropped price? Can't find the T&Cs for the * though.... There's a very small fine print below, it says for first 20 cars sold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 why? upgrade to audi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 2, 2009 Share October 2, 2009 Ya probably.. Still keeping my options open.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MRG Neutral Newbie October 4, 2009 Share October 4, 2009 hi all, just new to this forum. just test drive the 1.4tsi during the launch,was suprise by the car. but car going for 86.8k abit steep. went over VW to test jetta instead. higher spec same price. but after tested feel that octy still a better choice. until friday was told price drop to 77.7k when down yesterday ask for detail. price not confirm COE,6 bid. a bit disappointed. now put 5K for coe bidding hope to get it hope that i didn't did a wrong choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 4, 2009 Share October 4, 2009 So you did manage to get the deal at 77.7k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear October 4, 2009 Share October 4, 2009 (edited) I think he put down 5k deposit, but not confirm coz depend on 6 bid COE. If within this 6 attempt COE plummets or AD decide a change of tactic, then he will most likely get the car, if not, 6 bids later, just refund deposit. or AD ask him to top up to get the car. tentatively yes at 77.7K, but confirm? nope. Edited October 4, 2009 by Sabretan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 i still enjoy driving my 1.6M..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcuter88 Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I just read the review on the VRS. Sounds good, looks good, but price is steep. $115,800 is the actual selling price, or is the mark-up price? Means when I walk in, will have big discount off this price? Catch it here : http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=141 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 price... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 price... blame it on the omv & coe ? ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ml2spin 2nd Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I just read the review on the VRS. Sounds good, looks good, but price is steep. $115,800 is the actual selling price, or is the mark-up price? Means when I walk in, will have big discount off this price? Catch it here : http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=141 115K is the list price but now harvest is offering a 12K discount for 6 bids (limited offer) so VRS is at 103K for the Combi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky_ster Clutched October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 (edited) I tend to have the same prediction that the COE might get a slip off in the next coming months.. History may repeat itself.. the trouble is that most people start to look at the cars after the slip/crash which is too late.. so this offer makes a lot f sense but one have to have the patience to wait.. Also, test driven the TSI today... nice drive for city driving... quick and nippy acceleration... nice! Edited October 5, 2009 by Quirky_ster ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...