Wheel cramped for $100

Tomkurus

Recommend leh. Now where to find tow truck that charge only $30???

Maybe 20 years ago they still charge $30.

I dunno..it wasn't me..it was a friend...

Actually, when i called tow truck last time to tow my car, it was only $40 and that was 10pm at night liao....and it was 2yrs ago...so i believe $30-40 is market rate for tow truck?

I never kena wheel clamp before also so i dunno the procedure...but i heard most tyre shows will know how to remove the entire wheel to remove the clamp and yes, private estate tow truck cannot enter :)

My friend was at a road side at a shopping mall in Marina Area :)

Nothing uncalled for. Can't take comments, don't post. Wanna post, better make sure you can at least type/spell properly. Clamp is not even a difficult word. Unsure of the spelling? Google it. Lazy? Then don't lament the ridicule.

bottom line is , be nice.

i've been to various car forum meetups and many seems to be internet heros bragging about their rights and way of behaviour.but when meet out is just like a mouse sitting in a corner.get the drift ?

being nice to other forumers doesnt cost you anything .

well say....

Two hand support...

My two legs support too.........

After all we are here to exchange infor, share infor and experiences, light jokes , be easy to others....

After all, we learn from each other lah... [scholar]

cramp until [bigcry] liao

[laugh][laugh]

anyway i know one way can prevent tio clamp:

buy those lowlee rims where the hole is so small that the wheel clamp cant fit in [idea]

cramp until [bigcry] liao

[laugh][laugh]

anyway i know one way can prevent tio clamp:

buy those lowlee rims where the hole is so small that the wheel clamp cant fit in [idea]

Like that rims sure kena scratch liao....

I think cannot remove the wheel and put spare tyre. Cos the wheel clamp usually have a plate to cover the whole wheel to prevent people from accessing the nuts to remove the whole wheel. If not everytime wheel clamp a vehicle they will lose a clamp [laugh]

This type of design basically used mild steel plates and rods which can be hacksaw or grind off easily.

Edited by Yeobh