Wheel cramped for $100

Tomkurus

that's cheap...

i park at joo chiat for a drink, and end up i got to pay $205, even call police come also no use...

drink breast milk? [sweatdrop]

Unfortunately due to no parking space and my fault for wanting a quick meal, I parked my vehicle in a private estate and was wheel cramped and the guards demanded $100 for release of wheel cramp.

IS there no reprieve?

No space left for you to park your car is NEVER AN ACCEPTED excuse.

Still have not learn life's lesson and still harping on reprieve?

Pay the fine, say sorry to the management for having to put a clamp on your car, thank the guards for having to teach you a lesson which you had not learn while you were young and in future make sure you only park in places where you can legally have parked your car properly.

==============================================================

The word 'properly park your car' include making sure your car is properly align to the given space within the lot!

lol.. this thread is good... better warm up later so no clamp.. i mean cramp.

just kidding.. pls dun get offended.

There's no need to be rude. You probably misunderstood TS.

TS already already encountered some serious car problem already which none of us had the misfortune to encounter.

Wheel cramp problem go back to car workshop or Tyre shop all also dunno how to solve.

Cannot solve means cannot drive the car.

Wheel cramp is no joke. Imagine driving 90kmh suddenly wheel cramp, very dangerous you know.

The guards at the private estate already do him a good favor by charging only $100 to solve this rare problem.

How the guards in the estate can solve wheel cramp when AD and tyre shop cannot is beyond me, maybe the guard was a retrenched mechanical physiologist

paying just $100, wheel cramp can be solve and the car can be driven again is a good lobang.

Perhaps TS should share which estate that is so that in case any forummer kenna wheel cramp, we know who do look for.

Not everyday we find cheap and good service in sg

(NB to stuffy forummers: posted in jest)

There's no need to be rude. You probably misunderstood TS.

TS already already encountered some serious car problem already which none of us had the misfortune to encounter.

Wheel cramp problem go back to car workshop or Tyre shop all also dunno how to solve.

Cannot solve means cannot drive the car.

Wheel cramp is no joke. Imagine driving 90kmh suddenly wheel cramp, very dangerous you know.

The guards at the private estate already do him a good favor by charging only $100 to solve this rare problem.

How the guards in the estate can solve wheel cramp when AD and tyre shop cannot is beyond me, maybe the guard was a retrenched mechanical physiologist

paying just $100, wheel cramp can be solve and the car can be driven again is a good lobang.

Perhaps TS should share which estate that is so that in case any forummer kenna wheel cramp, we know who do look for.

Not everyday we find cheap and good service in sg

(NB to stuffy forummers: posted in jest)

If driving at 90km/h then suddenly wheel cramp...

Can referee blow whistle and summon the physio in...

Maybe magic spray can do the trick....

I always see on teebee, they spray spray then can do 90 km/h again...

very hard lah, how often you see referee (TP) on the road?

most of the time must DIY.

Proper way if 90kmh wheel cramp is to BREAK the car gently to a stop. best is use engine break

I think Salonpas sells wheel cramp spray at most petrol station. But best is visit car doctor after that to repair the broken car and engine.

Whether is there any case for appeal depends whether is there any signboard stating explicitly that cars will be clamped and penalty of $100. Understand most private carparks have these signboards to justify the wheel clamping.

So if there's no sign you can break into someone's property and leave your car there like it is your private carpark?

If I were the management, I'd get someone to tow your suspicious looking car away.

Edited by Kusje

So if there's no sign you can break into someone's property and leave your car there like it is your private carpark?

If I were the management, I'd get someone to tow your suspicious looking car away.

Well I did not say that u can park in other's private carpark even without the signboard. What I said is that u cannot argue about wheel clamping at all when there is already a signboard.

Doesn't that imply that you can argue about it otherwise?

Nope. Unauthorised parking in other's property is definitely not right in the 1st place - with or without any signboard. If the signboard already exist, u can totally forget about appealing or arguing over it. In the absence of signbaord, there may be a chance to try appeal but the decision is still left to the prerogative of the carpark mgt, who has every right to impose its rule in its own property.

since driving is male centric, i think all tires are also by default male in nature.

think TS got a female tire. better get it changed fast, else will recur every once a month.....

***i know, this is lame - my apologies to the all ladies out there [blush] ***

That y call private place ma.....they buy expensive from government...to have privacy..

you breached into their privacy and of course you pay

dearly for your mistake ma.... [nosebleed]

Hmmm............. so if wheel cramp needs $100 to solve, then all 4 wheels cramp need $400 to solve liao..... [sly]

Wah, then those lorries super siong sia! [laugh] [laugh]

Just kidding ................ and relax!