Tornado around here

Latioboy

I was jogging at Bedok Reservoir the wind got stronger... and slowly evolved into a shower with a gale...... debris (leaves, twigs, etc) were flying in front of me but I have to finish my jog because I was at the furthest part of the park when it happened. Had the squint my eyes, worried that sand or some nasty objects may fly into my eyes. Then when it rained, I couldn't inhale through my nose anymore..... can't even look straight when the wind is blowing against me. Bizarre weather these few days.

towards simei from tpe. road blocked by fallen tree. many cops. yishun was quite bad had crosswinds on my approach couldnt land properly. (actually was a very strong gust of wind when i was turning into carpark, since i drive at night with windows down, i got quite a shock)

Mine also worst. Tat stupid strong wind make one of the bikes park beside fall and land on my car. Now my side door got a 15cm deep scratch!

[furious]

That is the reason I never park my car beside bikes. [sweatdrop]

Same here in the city area. Super strong wind. Some of my shut window were being 'sucked' open...have to bolt in down.

I staying in yew tee and faced the same situation. My window was literally ripped open by the strong wind and I've to bolt it down as well.

Haha....i didn't feel anything because my windows are shut 24/7.

Over at Bishan. Dunno got rain or not also.

the wind/storm just came out of nowhere. was out having prata at cheong chin nam and was still a warm humid nite. then barely 20mins after i got home, the wind was so strong.

this morning, see leaves and flowers strewn all over the place. and now again so hot.

I think is one of the strongest wind I ever experienced in SG..no joke..

Its close to the level of wind that I've once seen before during my days in changi naval base. Wind hit a speed of arnd 81km/hr according to our instruments.

I can literally see ALL the huge bins, water barriers, tentatges (secured with sandbags) all blown into the sea. The sea was very scary and is lashing up against the wharves. One of the ships thats anchored 500m away from the wharves broke its anchor chain and drifted to crash into one of the breakwaters. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] On the wharves, 3 US marines + 1 of our guys were holding on to a tentage to prevent it from going in and 4 of them were literally dragged along. [shocked]

Last night while driving home from meetup...very heng missed the branch by 1 secs away.

Due to the Seragoon north doing roadworks...lan lan got to turn right go thru the small road where the temples are.

Just before reaching cross junction of YCK and SN near Perry road, 1 mid size branch dropped infront of me...about 7m long, 6inch thick...I was like WTF!!!

I jam break, the taxi behind me caught by suprise also jam break but end up 45 degrees to the right coz he came too fast.

Got to drive by opposite lane to pass thru...

Just imagine how much damage that branch can do to my car..... d@mn lucky to siam...

Rain+Wind+Leaves flying all around.. visibility is poor... drive 50km/h all the way home...

also in serangoon north, LUP in progress, some of the canvas sheets/metal sheets covering the new elevators columns almost got blew off. whole night making hell lot of noise.

was closing my balcony door and looked downstair...saw several chairs swimming in the pool. Even the deckchairs were dancing by the side of the pool!

saw my opposite female neighbour wearing a low V slip rushing to the window and see whats going on last night, wah lau too bad, the slip is not reallly transparent from the distance i see except i can see her cleavage via her low V..quite big leh....

wah lau.... shiok hoh!!!!!

hahahaha....but the close proximity of btw blk sometime is too much of a comfort...but then also has its own benefits as well [;)]

sigh wonder why HDB want to build flats close to each other for fcuk...to improve neighborliness or to squeeze every inch of earth to maximise the usage of land