Galantspeedz Turbocharged April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Oh is my instruction for him to remove cos too many downlite....... if there is too much to be done because you don't like the previous owner, i think the more cost effective way to find a place around the same area with simple deco.... at least you save on reno fee for tearing the things down ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Hi All, Was looking around at properly guru website and happen saw this HDB EA unit at Choa Chu Kang District .(think not good to post the link) . Valuation at 420K + owner wan 20k cash . Move in condition. Unit near school, sheng song, a stone throw to LRT, 10 mins walks to Bukit Panjang Plaza. Actually quite near to junction between Old Woodlands Rd and upper Bukit Timah Rd . Upon viewing the unit with my friend (he is also a renovation contractor) , my friend comments that the Timber Laminiation at dinner area and all the way to bedrooms is going to give way might due to mopping the floor too wet causing to pook, can see edges coming up. His recommendation best is to remove and redo with new timber or lay marble again cost 10K+. Unit has too many down lite , need to remove, too many timber finishing on the wall , need to remove. I express interest on this unit to the agent but need to lower down the cash top up maybe 5k to 10k cos of renovation and due to other issue(econ criss) . But some how agent take his own swee time to neg with the other agent( Co-broke) . And the top up cash is slowly reduce . Lastest rec sms from him is 15K cash top up. I believe he dun wish lower too much due to commission. Anyway , i hope experiences bros can give me some comments ..... Thanks Chogokin u have answered most of the question yourself.... u dun think the house worth so much... then, Y struggle so much to decide?? TWith 20K cash above evaluation, there are plenty of choice in the market.... just move on and look for another one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Curious. Why did you go with an agent when the unit is sourced by you online? I would have gone directly and deal with the seller's agent. I will even give him 1% comm so he can nego for me in greater earnest compared to other buyers who have their own agent and which he (seller agent) cannot eat "both sides". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear April 23, 2009 Author Share April 23, 2009 Curious. Why did you go with an agent when the unit is sourced by you online? I would have gone directly and deal with the seller's agent. I will even give him 1% comm so he can nego for me in greater earnest compared to other buyers who have their own agent and which he (seller agent) cannot eat "both sides". I saw this unit online but didn't expect the agent who is selling my unit brought me to look at this unit. Very conincident .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear April 23, 2009 Author Share April 23, 2009 just to add on, you might want to consider changing your reno contractor friend. dun see why too many downlite must change. Seriously, what you want to change is different from what must be change. But i dun believe is paying for COV now. Anyway i looking for a place too at the current moment. Btw do you think is good to buy and sell at the same time ? Afraid if sell the house still can't find a good 1 then will be headache . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear April 23, 2009 Share April 23, 2009 Btw do you think is good to buy and sell at the same time ? Afraid if sell the house still can't find a good 1 then will be headache . Currently it is a BUYERS market where buyers get to pick and choose from the many availiable resale units. Agts are having a desperate time trying to find buyers as well as tenants for rental units. Similiarly, selling your unit now might take awhile unless you go let go without cash over valuaution and sell at a very fair price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear April 23, 2009 Author Share April 23, 2009 Currently it is a BUYERS market where buyers get to pick and choose from the many availiable resale units. Agts are having a desperate time trying to find buyers as well as tenants for rental units. Similiarly, selling your unit now might take awhile unless you go let go without cash over valuaution and sell at a very fair price. Still sellers think it their world like last time "Ai lai mai sua" culture Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear April 23, 2009 Share April 23, 2009 I saw this unit online but didn't expect the agent who is selling my unit brought me to look at this unit. Very conincident .... Always ask which block the agent is bring you beforehand. When i was selling mine, there's this buyer who was brought to see my unit a second time by a different agent Waste everyone's time, and show he never bother to keep track. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...