Forte: Front Knocking Sound

Dipstick

dipstick.... It has been confirmed by C&C that the problem is due to the suspension brushing?

I went for my 1K servicing today and reported it to the Service Advisor and they acknowlegded it already and parts will be in somewhere in Aug.

Friendstar... Yup C&C was upfront with it and they have also indicated on my service form that they will replace the brushing F.O.C. once the parts arrives in Aug.

Well, I give them credit for this as not all ADs are so willing.

Aiya... most cars will have some flaws. My Honda Civic one side higher than the other, driver side window got problems (cannot do auto wind up) engaging 1st gear when car is in motion is very hard, but when stationary it is easy.

I heard other horror stories about VW Golf, BMW... etc.

Aiya... most cars will have some flaws. My Honda Civic one side higher than the other, driver side window got problems (cannot do auto wind up) engaging 1st gear when car is in motion is very hard, but when stationary it is easy.

Is it? Haven't encountered any of those problems that you've encountered in my FD leh.

Regards,

yep my colleague's honda civic FD also had the driver window problems.

but his is a 1.6

Could it be the design of the absorber? I have friends driving the E Class of Merz and they have the knocking sound from the absorber also when going over hump. [confused]

this show that is good one... even forte has something which also come with mercedes [rolleyes]

Many Forte owners are experiencing a soft knock sound when going over road humps. The sound is from the front of the car and the matter has yet to be resolved by AD. Seems like an inherent fault in the car. Any Forte owners here who have the knock sound and got it rectified?

Read from HWZ that one Forte owner got lots of problem with his car...

Quote:

" this is a summary of the problems i faced with new car

1. Rusty shalf of steering wheel

2. 30% of paint work filled with irremovable black dots

3. Rough surface on paint work due to bad foundation

4. The headlamps internally has stain due to water zipping in and condense inside

5. Seat belt indicator not working (it works well on previous version of Kia Cerato)

6. Car slide back on slope despite handbrake being pull to the max (It works well on previous version of Kia Cerato)

7. Car produce knocking sound while going over humps or coming down from multistory car park (It works well on previous version of Kia Cerato)" Unquote.

Refer: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthre...823&page=44

Such problem in any brand new car is just unacceptable.

Furry... Ya think is topmount brushing but currently, it is nothing serious lah.

Just can feel and hear a "tock" sound when going over some humps... Nothing that affects the driving, to me that is... Heheheh...

Quote:

4. The headlamps internally has stain due to water zipping in and condense inside

5. Seat belt indicator not working (it works well on previous version of Kia Cerato)

6. Car slide back on slope despite handbrake being pull to the max (It works well on previous version of Kia Cerato)

7. Car produce knocking sound while going over humps or coming down from multistory car park (It works well on previous version of Kia Cerato)" Unquote.

some people post to "harm" the forte.

Was the battery disconnected recently? You need to push the driver power window switch up until the whole window went up, then continue to hold the switch for at least 2 seconds. The auto function will work again.

If Forte is really bad, many more complains will come in 1... Time will tell.

Especially for Korean cars, where the lack of "feel-good" factor is there.. Some ppl own Kor, little bit problem , condemn until siao. Some ppl own Jap, kena little problems: " Aiya its like dat 1" .... - _ -''

Quote:

I think that person's brain really filled with dung siah. He should have checked problem 2, 3, 5 when claiming the car.

Maybe the salesgirl who delivered the car too pretty [laugh][laugh]

Was the battery disconnected recently? You need to push the driver power window switch up until the whole window went up, then continue to hold the switch for at least 2 seconds. The auto function will work again.

really ah? no wonder sometimes i wonder how come power window can work sometimes cannot?

so to activate auto window, just wind up the window all the way, hold 2 secs.

to deactivate leh?