Forte: Front Knocking Sound

Dipstick

Many Forte owners are experiencing a soft knock sound when going over road humps. The sound is from the front of the car and the matter has yet to be resolved by AD. Seems like an inherent fault in the car. Any Forte owners here who have the knock sound and got it rectified?

On 4/22/2009 at 6:04 AM, Dipstick said:

Many Forte owners are experiencing a soft knock sound when going over road humps. The sound is from the front of the car and the matter has yet to be resolved by AD. Seems like an inherent fault in the car. Any Forte owners here who have the knock sound and got it rectified?

Could it be the design of the absorber? I have friends driving the E Class of Merz and they have the knocking sound from the absorber also when going over hump. [confused]

I have this sound for my previous ride after some time but in the rear, AD says lub the suspension, never occurred after that

On 4/22/2009 at 6:04 AM, Dipstick said:

It's the front suspensions. Common problem for the Forte. Maybe the next servicing you can ask them to resolve.

My friend's subaru Forester rear suspension also got same problem. Yesterday at 5K servicing, they change the coilover for him FOC (warranty) ... not too sure if C&C will change them or just lub them :(

  On 4/22/2009 at 12:23 PM, Jiawei90 said:

Wa, sad to hear that.. Had alot of [thumbsup] for Forte leh and I myself like the new Forte, disappointed to hear this =(

I am disappointed that there is such a problem with the Forte. A brand new car should not have such a prob. I am not sure I would have chosen the Forte over another model if I knew this beforehand........... Is this a case of "Ho Kwa Boh Ho Chiak"?

Edited by Dipstick

On 4/23/2009 at 1:43 PM, Dipstick said:

I am disappointed that there is such a problem with the Forte. A brand new car should not have such a prob. I am not sure I would have chosen the Forte over another model if I knew this beforehand........... Is this a case of "Ho Kwa Boh Ho Chiak"?

Typical Singaporean tone.... Like another person mention, almost new car models have their flaws... Kia is not the only one.

On 4/23/2009 at 1:54 PM, Ghostami said:

Typical Singaporean tone.... Like another person mention, almost new car models have their flaws... Kia is not the only one.

Yalor all other make also not flawless. Maybe less than a year forte kena recall liao. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Jl1500k

I think Mitsu once recall their rides, after 2 years..... If I remember correctly Mazda also have abs problems with their mz3 drum brakes when it was first launch, abs something when wrong.

On 4/22/2009 at 12:23 PM, Jiawei90 said:

Wa, sad to hear that.. Had alot of [thumbsup] for Forte leh and I myself like the new Forte, disappointed to hear this =(

Haha...sorry no offence but i think you 2 guys are abit over-reacting. Every product will have its good and bad no matter how new or how old in the market. Same as mobile phones. You can buy a new phone tdy but the nxt day it conks up on you. These are all small problems. Recently, the new Mazda has been recalled too.

On 4/22/2009 at 12:35 PM, Try_conti said:

if under warranty, get them to change the front suspension lah ..... why waste so much of your time troubleshooting .....

you think by complaining, they will change the whole suspension? not so simple lah.........

For a new model with that type of price, one can