Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Hi all, Not sure anyone notice, Serangoon North CNG Station Opened liao Good news for CNG cars drivers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 dun see any dealer promoting CNG cars already...maybe its a flop? wanna pump gas also hard to find... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Justy007 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Bro, Thanks for infor. Will check it out tonight. Finally alternate place to pump air.... Mandai too packed at certain hours....change shift Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkl78 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 I remember seein this station open for business for a few day already. i can see a lot of cars and taxi queueing to pump especially peak hours. Drive with care along that road as the queue stretches along a bend if you want to "overtake" the queue driving towards the Shing xiong supermarket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 err...where is the saving for the owner when the tank itself is almost an medium size built adult weight....sometime i see those cars (i.e. latio, corolla, altis) want to laugh, their booth basically is hanging down and dragging the car when moving...i really dun understand how it helps to improve mileage when one has to frequently go back to cng station to refill than going back to petrol station? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Maybe future cng gas user want to consider carbon fibre tank. Very much lighter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Maybe future cng gas user want to consider carbon fibre tank. Very much lighter. But then it will cost more.....lagi bor huat. Btw what is the CNG cost per KG now har ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 But then it will cost more.....lagi bor huat. Btw what is the CNG cost per KG now har ? Yes,cost more. Can take out and keep for next generation? Cost wise i'm not sure,i'm not using cng mah...but i heard the ulu the place the cheaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 keep it for old age when u need an oxygen tank...can request to refill it w O2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Hi all, Not sure anyone notice, Serangoon North CNG Station Opened liao Good news for CNG cars drivers. Too late liao lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alvinc_rs Neutral Newbie April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 (edited) definitely not flop, but one must take the station distance into consideration when buying a cng car. it wont make sense if you need to travel >15km to pump the gas. else, its definitely more cost saving as compared to a petrol car. a tank weighs around 55 - 70kg, depending on the size one order. so, its just a average weigh of an adult. Do you think it would affect the FC much? anyway, for my 1.5 honda fit, i can travel on average 17km/kg on gas. and the gas in mandai cost $1.24 per kg. this as compared to my petrol consumption of 15km/l and around $1.5 per litre after discount. saving money aside, I feel gd at the same time when i know i am doing that little bit for the environment as well. So, please help spread the message. CNG is at its infant stage for Singapore, but its definitely not a flop. Most imptly, with CNG act as a alternative fuel, it definitely put some pressure on all our dear petrol prices when more and more ppl convert to CNG. PS: I am not from CNG company. I am just a happy CNG car user. Just to share my views. Cheers. Edited April 22, 2009 by Alvinc_rs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phang79 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Opened for a while liao, but only for trial. Opening hours from 10am to 5pm only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 definitely not flop, but one must take the station distance into consideration when buying a cng car. it wont make sense if you need to travel >15km to pump the gas. else, its definitely more cost saving as compared to a petrol car. a tank weighs around 55 - 70kg, depending on the size one order. so, its just a average weigh of an adult. Do you think it would affect the FC much? anyway, for my 1.5 honda fit, i can travel on average 17km/kg on gas. and the gas in mandai cost $1.24 per kg. this as compared to my petrol consumption of 15km/l and around $1.5 per litre after discount. saving money aside, I feel gd at the same time when i know i am doing that little bit for the environment as well. So, please help spread the message. CNG is at its infant stage for Singapore, but its definitely not a flop. Most imptly, with CNG act as a alternative fuel, it definitely put some pressure on all our dear petrol prices when more and more ppl convert to CNG. PS: I am not from CNG company. I am just a happy CNG car user. Just to share my views. Cheers. I think for a Honda Fit to install a CNG tank at its boot, the entire boot space would be utilize rite? Then how do I put things in the boot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 23, 2009 Author Share April 23, 2009 I remember seein this station open for business for a few day already. i can see a lot of cars and taxi queueing to pump especially peak hours. Drive with care along that road as the queue stretches along a bend if you want to "overtake" the queue driving towards the Shing xiong supermarket. Open for a few days liao? I only saw it yesterday. Anyway, there is long queue of mainly taxi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 23, 2009 Author Share April 23, 2009 definitely not flop, but one must take the station distance into consideration when buying a cng car. it wont make sense if you need to travel >15km to pump the gas. else, its definitely more cost saving as compared to a petrol car. a tank weighs around 55 - 70kg, depending on the size one order. so, its just a average weigh of an adult. Do you think it would affect the FC much? anyway, for my 1.5 honda fit, i can travel on average 17km/kg on gas. and the gas in mandai cost $1.24 per kg. this as compared to my petrol consumption of 15km/l and around $1.5 per litre after discount. saving money aside, I feel gd at the same time when i know i am doing that little bit for the environment as well. So, please help spread the message. CNG is at its infant stage for Singapore, but its definitely not a flop. Most imptly, with CNG act as a alternative fuel, it definitely put some pressure on all our dear petrol prices when more and more ppl convert to CNG. PS: I am not from CNG company. I am just a happy CNG car user. Just to share my views. Cheers. Petrol: $1.5/15 = $0.1 per km CNG: $1.24/17 = $0.073 per km. Assuming 20,000 km per year, your saving is = $541 a year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jkl78 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2009 Share April 23, 2009 Open for a few days liao? I only saw it yesterday. Anyway, there is long queue of mainly taxi. i work nearby e station, i tink i saw it open for business on mon already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear April 23, 2009 Share April 23, 2009 I think for a Honda Fit to install a CNG tank at its boot, the entire boot space would be utilize rite? Then how do I put things in the boot? I managed to dig some pictures from CNG.com.sg Twin 30L Twin 40L Single 66L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched April 23, 2009 Share April 23, 2009 Petrol: $1.5/15 = $0.1 per km CNG: $1.24/17 = $0.073 per km. Assuming 20,000 km per year, your saving is = $541 a year. Not worth it. Assumption the installation is $3k, you need 6 years to break even. Before you save Mother Earth, someone else might killed it before you does. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...