Good news - Serangoon North CNG Station Opened liao

Ahyoo2002

Hi all,

Not sure anyone notice, Serangoon North CNG Station Opened liao [thumbsup]

Good news for CNG cars drivers.

[bounce1] Bro,

Thanks for infor. Will check it out tonight. Finally alternate place to pump air.... Mandai too packed at certain hours....change shift

I remember seein this station open for business for a few day already.

i can see a lot of cars and taxi queueing to pump especially peak hours.

Drive with care along that road as the queue stretches along a bend if you want to "overtake" the queue driving towards the Shing xiong supermarket. [drivingcar]

err...where is the saving for the owner when the tank itself is almost an medium size built adult weight....sometime i see those cars (i.e. latio, corolla, altis) want to laugh, their booth basically is hanging down and dragging the car when moving...i really dun understand how it helps to improve mileage when one has to frequently go back to cng station to refill than going back to petrol station?

Maybe future cng gas user want to consider carbon fibre tank. Very much lighter.

But then it will cost more.....lagi bor huat.

Btw what is the CNG cost per KG now har ?

But then it will cost more.....lagi bor huat.

Btw what is the CNG cost per KG now har ?

Yes,cost more. Can take out and keep for next generation? [laugh]

Cost wise i'm not sure,i'm not using cng mah...but i heard the ulu the place the cheaper

definitely not flop, but one must take the station distance into consideration when buying a cng car. it wont make sense if

you need to travel >15km to pump the gas. else, its definitely more cost saving as compared to a petrol car.

a tank weighs around 55 - 70kg, depending on the size one order. so, its just a average weigh of an adult.

Do you think it would affect the FC much?

anyway, for my 1.5 honda fit, i can travel on average 17km/kg on gas. and the gas in mandai cost $1.24 per kg.

this as compared to my petrol consumption of 15km/l and around $1.5 per litre after discount.

saving money aside, I feel gd at the same time when i know i am doing that little bit for the environment as well.

So, please help spread the message.

CNG is at its infant stage for Singapore, but its definitely not a flop. Most imptly, with CNG act as a alternative fuel, it definitely

put some pressure on all our dear petrol prices when more and more ppl convert to CNG.

PS: I am not from CNG company. I am just a happy CNG car user. Just to share my views.

Cheers.

Edited by Alvinc_rs

definitely not flop, but one must take the station distance into consideration when buying a cng car. it wont make sense if

you need to travel >15km to pump the gas. else, its definitely more cost saving as compared to a petrol car.

a tank weighs around 55 - 70kg, depending on the size one order. so, its just a average weigh of an adult.

anyway, for my 1.5 honda fit, i can travel on average 17km/kg on gas. and the gas in mandai cost $1.24 per kg.

this as compared to my petrol consumption of 15km/l and around $1.5 per litre after discount.

saving money aside, I feel gd at the same time when i know i am doing that little bit for the environment as well.

CNG is at its infant stage for Singapore, but its definitely not a flop. Most imptly, with CNG act as a alternative fuel, it definitely

put some pressure on all our dear petrol prices when more and more ppl convert to CNG.

PS: I am not from CNG company. I am just a happy CNG car user. Just to share my views.

Cheers.

I think for a Honda Fit to install a CNG tank at its boot, the entire boot space would be utilize rite? Then how do I put things in the boot?

I remember seein this station open for business for a few day already.

i can see a lot of cars and taxi queueing to pump especially peak hours.

Drive with care along that road as the queue stretches along a bend if you want to "overtake" the queue driving towards the Shing xiong supermarket. [drivingcar]

Open for a few days liao? I only saw it yesterday. Anyway, there is long queue of mainly taxi.

Cheers.

Petrol: $1.5/15 = $0.1 per km

CNG: $1.24/17 = $0.073 per km.

Assuming 20,000 km per year, your saving is = $541 a year.

Open for a few days liao? I only saw it yesterday. Anyway, there is long queue of mainly taxi.

i work nearby e station, i tink i saw it open for business on mon already.

I think for a Honda Fit to install a CNG tank at its boot, the entire boot space would be utilize rite? Then how do I put things in the boot?

I managed to dig some pictures from CNG.com.sg

Twin 30L

e6f2f3ba770e286f6d809fac5411d9b1.jpg

Twin 40L

b0c91112eccfdcfa3d33883023060e9b.jpg

Single 66L

0d1d3ef785ffe507d0d9816eaaa64986.jpg

Petrol: $1.5/15 = $0.1 per km

CNG: $1.24/17 = $0.073 per km.

Assuming 20,000 km per year, your saving is = $541 a year.

Not worth it. Assumption the installation is $3k, you need 6 years to break even. Before you save Mother Earth, someone else might killed it before you does.