Lightspeed Clutched April 21, 2009 Share April 21, 2009 For the sake of argument lol... Colin and I were having this discussion last night. How many of you guys have been asked to pull over at a road block? Switch off engine... step out from the car... produce your NRIC, etc. When I was driving my previous cars, (all japanese)... I've been asked to do so countless times... I was in my early and up to late 20s... (Kena scolded by the cops who noticed my other half didn't put on seat belt - it was an oversight I swear! :P) (Kena scolded and told off and warned for switching on fog light - which I later realised WASN'T against the law... grrr) It's as though the cops were looking for someone to show their mighty power to .... Grrr... Skoda, never been asked to pull over .... just waved on ... I don't feel that I look really alot older lol (okay... self denial that I'm old and fat now) I've come to (my own) conclusion that the cops target japanese cars (and/or drivers of japanese cars that they are familiar with) What say you guys? Colin thinks I'm nuts by the way ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched April 21, 2009 Share April 21, 2009 Actually its not worth to sell your car. Its the few turbo octivia left and i think your car is a sleeper. Why do u want to sell the car? Its like the car doesnt give u problem like mine? So??? Logic pls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 your old lancer is quite souped up wat however I do agree on your view. Jap cars - Expecially the lancers/vios -> heck, any one with stickers and spoilers with young-looking driver will be targetted Conti - still have that prestige image, hence less kar-chiaoing. skoda - they dun even know what is it, hence just wave on even though yours is kitted. for the record, I've never been asked to show license before, waved on EVERYTIME. In fact, I encountered road blocks less than 5 times .... I've only been stopped 2 times bt TP, once for not wearing seatbelt, the other for road hogging !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Usual roadblocks with breath analyzer test.. nothing other than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 You are absolutely right, the car does invite unnecessary which depends on some like or dislike. Try taking out the 1.8T......studies have shown that too that certain cars combined with some driving habits are preferred by TP. Honestly, thank God, never been stopped at road blocks or even been with a TP bedsides me, never bothered to look into my car, which is great. Oh....the closest I have been was when they saw my fog light was on...and told me to switch it off. I have told them that it comes with the car, only if I switch on the "small light" the fog light is off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Ok here I come!! Actually ah, I think its not Jap or Conti la. Just your luck if the ROV see your car too loud, tint too dark or you got siao lian keh face. Basically thats MY opinion. Cos all my previous cars before Skoda all never kena road block before apart from my "LANCER" which is also silver as same model as EAMON! So maybe the mata target Lancer? My civic turbo and other jap makes has NEVER been stopped before even once since 1998 so..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 lightspeed. becos colin kena stop many many time in his current car now mah especially my ride with old number plate....no one want to look at me...which is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 another reason why LS always kenna block is becos .................. --> he vampire he only come out to play in the night, and thats why most sting ops in action mah .... the rest of us who leads normal lives hardly see a road blocked, much less stopped by one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 maybe that's THE reason ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched April 22, 2009 Author Share April 22, 2009 another reason why LS always kenna block is becos .................. --> he vampire he only come out to play in the night, and thats why most sting ops in action mah .... the rest of us who leads normal lives hardly see a road blocked, much less stopped by one Think it's time to change my lifestyle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear April 22, 2009 Share April 22, 2009 Think it's time to change my lifestyle Its high time lah ..... if u do it earlier, it won't be so 'siong' when you get older ...... bad for health .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...