Limhm Neutral Newbie April 19, 2009 Share April 19, 2009 Is it a Malay family? Cant be a Malay family cos they wont accept/borrow plates n bowls from Chinese family...unless TS is oso a Malay. Suggest u move out...but if u cant move out, I wld suggest u sound proof ur Master Bedrm...at least ur family wont hav sleepless nites, IMO. Not point fighting wif these idiots....pp wif no brainzzzz... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baibai Neutral Newbie April 19, 2009 Share April 19, 2009 i think moving out seems to be the best option for TS.. meanwhile, juz watch out for them.. good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 Maybe they buay song cos you are from up north and is doing better dan them. If you continue to do nothing, they will become bolder. Seek your MP to settle it once and for all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear April 20, 2009 Author Share April 20, 2009 Many many thanks to all here... we have tried to settle & talk calmly...yet their responses have always been negative... i agree...just have to endure till we get our new place elsewhere.. it could be a case of pure jealousy...we finally have a kid while their still childless.. colud be a anything they want to hold grudges against us... but IMHO, we have always been nice to all them especially since they are our closest neighbour... up to the extend we helped all we can when the wife's fater passed away cos they dunno squat wat to do. oh well..so long no physical harm is done...& they verbal abuses only come from their side of their gate.... i'll just treat them as cowards. All the other neighbours have already given them the cold shoulder anyway. empty vessels they are. Mediation centres...Police report....go see MP.... what else? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 With all honesty.... we still really do not know why they've changed.. we used to get along normally... my best bet is when we ad my SuperBoy..about 3 yrs ago... they are still childless now... the wife is the loud-mouthed bitchy type...& its made worse by the arrival of their yet-to-be-enlisted-forNS nephew... who's has the typical youth angst.. once, i caught him spewing a foul language when i passed by their door...i asked him what he said....he denied everything... & went to complain to his uncle... who confronted me..accusing me of bullying his young-dun-know-anything nephew... & threatened me to beat me up & claiming to be Sembawang Old Boy Gangster. all this in the prescence of my then 2 yr old son. sigh.....what can i do.... This type of people see you can be "eaten" so they act tough, go straight to them, act tougher and screw them until they beg for mercy. Bring a few tough guys along and see what happens. They will be trembling with fear I tell you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 Many many thanks to all here... we have tried to settle & talk calmly...yet their responses have always been negative... i agree...just have to endure till we get our new place elsewhere.. it could be a case of pure jealousy...we finally have a kid while their still childless.. colud be a anything they want to hold grudges against us... but IMHO, we have always been nice to all them especially since they are our closest neighbour... up to the extend we helped all we can when the wife's fater passed away cos they dunno squat wat to do. oh well..so long no physical harm is done...& they verbal abuses only come from their side of their gate.... i'll just treat them as cowards. All the other neighbours have already given them the cold shoulder anyway. empty vessels they are. Mediation centres...Police report....go see MP.... what else? For the sake of your SuperBoy and wifey, I would suggest you shift to a new place more conducive for your kid and more safe and assurance for your wife since you are most likely to be away most of the time. Life is too short to be living on a thread like this and trying to please your that neighbour. You don't live to please others. You live for yourself and your family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 Mediation centres...Police report....go see MP.... what else? How about just ignore them when they say abusive words? if they loud at night, just call the police. Otherwise, why not just move out? Sell your house and buy one back around the same area, same size. Would not cost much money since it's same size, same kind of area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 Hi All Car Forumers & Forummettes, i have been living in Sembawang for almost 12 yrs now... all is well until a recent few years back.. next door neighbour... has been on the inconsiderate end. all other neighbours ...same level..up & down neighbours have been on good & friendly terms with us. but next door neighbour has been turning on their tv & hi-fi on loud & noisy...purposely talked very loudly up till 2-3 am on many nights.. neighbours who passed by their door have been called nasty names for no reason...& my wife & myself have been subjected to verbal abuses on many occasions... we have kept quiet amidst all this & yet i have been challenged & threatened to a fight with them. Other neighbours have complained abt their antics but they'll only tone down for a few days & start again afterwards. It's a real nigtmare. what can we do? Real solutions to your REAL problems! Move to a condo ( preferably a up-class one!)....better still get yourself a LANDED....and a corner one...then you only have contend with ONE neighbour living on only one side living next to you! Or else ....shut up and 'bite the bullet' and 'move on' in life ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 Look on the bright side. I have worse neighbours than you. Mine like to drill and hammer dunno what at midnite, chop things at 5am, pour dirty water out of window etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 what if he encounter the same thing at the new place again? shift again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear April 20, 2009 Author Share April 20, 2009 once again, many thanks to all who have input your thoughts here... we have applied...& awaiting to get another place elsewhere... have thought about condo...even landed property...we'll see how lah... its most unfortunate...to have a nightmare neighbour when in the beginning all was good & well... but when i think again of their cowardness, all this puts a smile on my face... for others who have similiar nighmare neighbours stories...do share... i feel a sense of relief after sharing my story here with all of you... who knows...we might be able to learn a few things from each other... i know i have...& i still got that smirk on my face... ps...its not that i am meek & they think i am the can makan type...i chose not be low as them.. its just my big worry about my wife & SuperBoy...so in the meantime...me will keep cool. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 Hi All Car Forumers & Forummettes, i have been living in Sembawang for almost 12 yrs now... all is well until a recent few years back.. next door neighbour... has been on the inconsiderate end. all other neighbours ...same level..up & down neighbours have been on good & friendly terms with us. but next door neighbour has been turning on their tv & hi-fi on loud & noisy...purposely talked very loudly up till 2-3 am on many nights.. neighbours who passed by their door have been called nasty names for no reason...& my wife & myself have been subjected to verbal abuses on many occasions... we have kept quiet amidst all this & yet i have been challenged & threatened to a fight with them. Other neighbours have complained abt their antics but they'll only tone down for a few days & start again afterwards. It's a real nigtmare. what can we do? Let me twist the story a bit... I have been liviing in Sembawang for almost 12 years now. all is well until a recent few years back when my neighbour next door have a kid. Many a time, we were woke up by the crying of their baby. At times, it can be 2-3 times a night. In good times, the baby will keep quiet in 5mins, but most of the time, it could be 30 mins and they don't even apologise for the inconvenience caused. And they didn't even invite us to his full month clebration, what a neighbour!! They used to greet us whenever they passby our door, but now they just walk pass. At times they even stare into our house as if we were some weirdo. #@%$#$@# We have kept quiet amidst all this & until recently when my nephew was talking over the phone with his friend, when my neighbour suddenly shouted at my nephew and accused my nephew of using vulgar language on him. Upon hearding this, I suddenly snap and I even challenge my neighbour to a fight (I know I shouldn't do that but somehow I just lose my cool).. It's a real nigtmare. what can we do? *************************** Disclaimer: No, I do not happen to be your neighbour and the above is based on assumption. Have a talk with your neighbour and find out what went wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 go do up a poster with big wordings and write COWARDS, than paste it at their door or whenever they threaten u or wat, threaten back by taking out ur camera phone and wan to take a shot of them or watever... actually, i feel tat tis is all about upbringing... seriously, call a few frens down together and ask them to come out to settle, if talk cant settle dan u noe wat's nx... frens juz bring along to scare them not really whack them, if they still insist ask them go police station with u... see who win... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear April 20, 2009 Author Share April 20, 2009 huh?? get another lousy neighbour when we moved to our new place??? whoa.....i really hope not... but we have always been good to our neighbours... its true...i agree...bad upbringing on their part to become inconsiderate towards others.. maybe they've never really encountered difficulty thats why they become what they are now.. my former neighbour in Ang Mo Kio actually wanted to throw paint on their door! Retaliation!...WooHooHuu! he says...at worse...fight!... me contemplating....still towards a peaceful resolve... & a quick exit & getting our new place sooner than later! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 huh?? get another lousy neighbour when we moved to our new place??? whoa.....i really hope not... but we have always been good to our neighbours... its true...i agree...bad upbringing on their part to become inconsiderate towards others.. maybe they've never really encountered difficulty thats why they become what they are now.. my former neighbour in Ang Mo Kio actually wanted to throw paint on their door! Retaliation!...WooHooHuu! he says...at worse...fight!... me contemplating....still towards a peaceful resolve... & a quick exit & getting our new place sooner than later! If you really want to eliminate all these problem , get a small-mid size condo. Please don't get those big development. At least with guards and controlled access to lifts, the problem of loan shark spewing paint is not high. Condo neighbours also tend to be a bit more considerate. Condo is not really that expensive if one spend some time to get a unit that fits his/her budget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear April 20, 2009 Author Share April 20, 2009 actually... we really love living in Sembawang.... moving out is an almost last resort for us... cos we really dun want our SuperBoy to grow up in that kinda almost hostile negative environment. yea...have been goin to some of the showflats, show houses & what-have-yous..... see how lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Triston77 1st Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 Look on the bright side. I have worse neighbours than you. Mine like to drill and hammer dunno what at midnite, chop things at 5am, pour dirty water out of window etc... you are not alone dude. sounds like we have the same neighbours. do you happen to stay at tiong bahru?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear April 20, 2009 Share April 20, 2009 alamak...next time used disposable plates and bowls when you want to offer them some food...like this you will not losing your utensils all the time.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...