AMSOIL 5W-30 engine oil so popular out of stock

Stdfrank

My car servicing due April 26, just called a few AMSOIL resellers but none of them have stock now for 5W-30, ealiest is Mid May. Any brother here knows where can I get it in SG before my next servicing?

many thanks

So far I have called below companies, all say no stock.

MX tradings, i usually there, first time they run out stock

http://www.cruxoil.com/HOME.html

98773868 - [email protected]

Edited by Stdfrank

They out of stock becoz a forum group buy....

one shot they buy 150 quarts of diff brands..

i oso got in the group buy ... cheap. but the buy is closed

so stock out till mid may... my amsoil oso waiting ... :)

is Amsoil good?

how is it compared to Redline?

i'm using Redline now.... also w30

I use amsoil since 10km, now at 30k, and feel it quite good. quite , smooth, fc Is go od. have not try others yet cos so far satisfied with it.

Gosh my servicing is also due soon. Mid May.... might not able to tahan leh. Any more alternative?

Amsoil will arrive in the first week of May(ETA 30Apr09), usually within 2-3 day from port arrival and custom clearance. By 4-5May should be ready for collection.

U Terrence frm MX?

Yes, sorry about the Amsoil delay as our container get stuck/delay by the snow storm over there. ETA should be quite accurate to within 1-2days, so by 4-5May, all should be here.

I will see whether I can postone my servicing, now milage is already at 31.5k, hope AMSOIL can still tahan another two weeks.

Edited by Stdfrank

I will see whether I can postone my servicing, now milage is already at 31.5k, hope AMSOIL can still tahan another two weeks.

Can lah.. just don't drive so aggressively loh

2k over servicing schedule is ok for good oil like Amsoil 100% series.. you stretch over 5k more oil also will not deteriorate.. dun worry abt it. Personally for AMSoil 100% series, i prefer the ATM 10w30 for wt30 oil over the 5w30.

Yes, sorry about the Amsoil delay as our container get stuck/delay by the snow storm over there. ETA should be quite accurate to within 1-2days, so by 4-5May, all should be here.

has it arrive?

My car servicing due April 26, just called a few AMSOIL resellers but none of them have stock now for 5W-30, ealiest is Mid May. Any brother here knows where can I get it in SG before my next servicing?

many thanks

how many quart do you need?

many thanks

You can also consider Schaeffer #7000 5W30, I think its one of the thinnest 30 weight oil at room temperature, so should get good FC and good start-up flow.

Just a comparison of the various 30 weight cst @ 40deg.C viscosity:

Schaeffer #7000 5W30 = 47 ~ 52

Amsoil XLF 5w30 = 58.2

Amsoil ASL 5w30 = 60.7

Amsoil SSO 0W30 = 56.6 (also quite thin at room temperature)

Redline 5w30 = 62

Royal Purple 5w30 = 65.3

Mobil 1 EP 5w30 = 61

Schaeffer also has lots of Moly which should also promote good FC. [thumbsup]