Bluepica 4th Gear April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 Since can't find any code online, not even SPF website, perhaps anyone here know this ruling. Though I SHOULD know it, but I guess many drivers is same as me 1. Single yellow zig zag line on road side 2. double yellow zig zag line on road side ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccktsp Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 You can find them here: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...estriction.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 17, 2009 Author Share April 17, 2009 You can find them here: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...estriction.html Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Since can't find any code online, not even SPF website, perhaps anyone here know this ruling. Though I SHOULD know it, but I guess many drivers is same as me 1. Single yellow zig zag line on road side 2. double yellow zig zag line on road side Double zig-zag means no stopping.... even on hazard lights also cannot. Die die have to keep moving... While single zig-zag is just no parking. But note... they have a rather stringent definition of parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 not clear at all. dun see a difference between double yellow line and single zig-zag line. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 not clear at all. dun see a difference between double yellow line and single zig-zag line. 1 without points, 1 with points. Both with orh-kong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Just dun be caught parking at zig-zag lines, be it single or double. There's a fine + demerit points! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 the definitions are so unclear lor... go one big round to say Waiting = Parking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 the definitions are so unclear lor... go one big round to say Waiting = Parking Its quite simple. No stopping even for dropping off at a double yellow zigzag line, while you can do that for a single yellow zig zag line. The rest of it is the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 why do they classify waiting as parking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 why do they classify waiting as parking? why don't you write into the papers and LTA to clarify? and then let us know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 At some places (eg Balestier Rd), people don't care and don't get caught even during peak hours, so not much diff in the end. Just dun be caught parking at zig-zag lines, be it single or double. There's a fine + demerit points! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 (edited) why do they classify waiting as parking? park means to bring a vehicle to a stationery position and cause it to wait for any purpose other than that of immediate taking up or setting down of goods, person or luggage. Edited April 18, 2009 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 1 without points, 1 with points. Both with orh-kong. This one is not abt straight lines leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 1. Single yellow zig zag line on road side 2. double yellow zig zag line on road side 1. No parking at all times. Vehicles can pickup and let passengers alight at these places. Violation is 3 demerit points and $120 fine. 2. No stopping at all times. Same penalty as above Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 6, 2017 Share June 6, 2017 My english not so good, so let's revisit this again. I'm trying to read in-between the lines. According to LTA website : https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/vehicle_related_offences/illegal_parking.html 11. Single yellow zig-zag line along the side of the road (offence attracts demerit points) No parking at all times on this side of the road and on the public footpath adjacent to the road. --> Does this mean you can stop to alight passengers or load/unload goods ? 12. Double yellow zig-zag lines along the side of the road (offence attracts demerit points) No stopping at all times on this side of the road and on the public footpath adjacent to the road.--> Does this mean you can park there ? 13. Single white zig-zag line (offence attracts demerit points) No stopping at all times on this road.--> Does this mean you can park there ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged June 6, 2017 Share June 6, 2017 i think single you can stop to drop or pick people whilst double is strictly NO to everything. however, have you guys seen double being drawn in front of landed houses near eatery? so, owners of those houses cannot drop of taxi or stop their csrs to open their gate? hahaha LTA draw also shoukd open their eyes lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged June 6, 2017 Share June 6, 2017 My english not so good, so let's revisit this again. I'm trying to read in-between the lines. According to LTA website : https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/vehicle_related_offences/illegal_parking.html 11. Single yellow zig-zag line along the side of the road (offence attracts demerit points) No parking at all times on this side of the road and on the public footpath adjacent to the road. --> Does this mean you can stop to alight passengers or load/unload goods ? 12. Double yellow zig-zag lines along the side of the road (offence attracts demerit points) No stopping at all times on this side of the road and on the public footpath adjacent to the road. --> Does this mean you can park there ? 13. Single white zig-zag line (offence attracts demerit points) No stopping at all times on this road. --> Does this mean you can park there ? if u can park without stopping... you can do 12 and 13!!! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...