The new Kia Magentis FL

Friendstar

Thanks and these are the points I have taken into

consideration.

I had owned and drove before suzuki swift, honda civic, nissan sunny

and now a mitsubishi lancer.

Currently at the mid life crisis, I am looking for comfort in a car.

The road tax and FC issue not a priority anymore.

Thinking that the Kia Magentis maybe a more comfortable ride,

and where to find a 2L car at this price?

Most probably will decide after test drive the 2 car.

Thanks for the reply. I think you must be a young man.

Currently, the designer for Kia had actually done quite a good job.

However, Toyota is still not in the past. Their engine still got the slight

advantage over Kia.

Hahahaha... Well this is only a FL of the previous Magentis to make it more current by using the new grill to homogenize the looks of the KIA models.

Therefore most parts were not designed from the bottom up. Think for the Magentis, he only redesigned the front and maybe the back and updated the interior if I am not wrong.

There will be model changes for sure like with the new KIA Soul, older models might be taken off slowly and cars like the current Picanto, Rio might be in for a complete overhaul to use the new grill.

Look out for KIA in the near future I would reckon they have lots to offer with Peter Shreyer on board.

Edited by Mooscenic

peter shreyer really overhaul the image of KIA. seriously i have never look kia throughly til the launch of this forte.

the new kia magentis FL seriously would give camry a good run for money coz that kinda of price would be targetting owners whom are looking for camry at 2nd hand prices.

and the interior and factory fitted sound system are not too bad. as it comes fitted with infinity.

[thumbsup]

Edited by Bilsteiner

Hahahaha... Well this is only a FL of the previous Magentis to make it more current by using the new grill to homogenize the looks of the KIA models.

Therefore most parts were not designed from the bottom up. Think for the Magentis, he only redesigned the front and maybe the back and updated the interior if I am not wrong.

There will be model changes for sure like with the new KIA Soul, older models might be taken off slowly and cars like the current Picanto, Rio might be in for a complete overhaul to use the new grill.

Look out for KIA in the near future I would reckon they have lots to offer with Peter Shreyer on board.

wow if we get a picanto or rio that looks as amazing as forte at current prices then all other bread & butter makes will soon up the lorry [sweatdrop]

peter shreyer really overhaul the image of KIA. seriously i have never look kia throughly til the launch of this forte.

the new kia magentis FL seriously would give camry a good run for money coz that kinda of price would be targetting owners whom are looking for camry at 2nd hand prices.

and the interior and factory fitted sound system are not too bad. as it comes fitted with infinity.

[thumbsup]

wow infinity! good stuff mate [thumbsup]

too bad forte dun have.

no need Bose/Infinity/B&W etc...

JBL enuff...

Junk But Loud...keke [laugh]

jus jokin...jbl lovers pls dun flame me [lipsrsealed]

Well won't up the lorry lah.. Hahahaha

There will still be some areas that KIA will need to invest on R&D like the engine, refinement and built quality.

Currently the Forte and Magentis should be pretty ok on the equipment front but engine, refinement and built could do better. For the price should be acceptable.

Other cars are still better in terms of those things mentioned but at what price? So if for value for money, KIA should fit nicely.

wow infinity! good stuff mate [thumbsup]

too bad forte dun have.

no need Bose/Infinity/B&W etc...

JBL enuff...

Junk But Loud...keke [laugh]

jus jokin...jbl lovers pls dun flame me [lipsrsealed]

ya man

fitted with infinity.

Well won't up the lorry lah.. Hahahaha

There will still be some areas that KIA will need to invest on R&D like the engine, refinement and built quality.

Currently the Forte and Magentis should be pretty ok on the equipment front but engine, refinement and built could do better. For the price should be acceptable.

Other cars are still better in terms of those things mentioned but at what price? So if for value for money, KIA should fit nicely.

i saw a silver forte along bedok north road.

was it urs?

looks big

Hor hor! Whyme you asking for it!

Hahahaha... well Infinity sounds ok to me... How I wish the Forte comes with that but ok lah, heard the original HU and speakers are acceptable. Else will need to think about changing the speakers for better ones and adding my old amp into it.

Need to save up! Bleh...

Friendstar, you asking me ah? Nope not mine.

I haven't collected mine yet. Got my car number plate just yesterday so now still waiting for my SE to contact me on the delivery date.

Mine will be a blackie... Like most of my previous cars... Hehehe... I can't find a blackie pic therefore using the silver one as my Avatar.

And yes your observation is correct, light colors makes the car looks bigger than dark colored ones...

Edited by Mooscenic

Friendstar, you asking me ah? Nope not mine.

I haven't collected mine yet. Got my car number plate just yesterday so now still waiting for my SE to contact me on the delivery date.

Mine will be a blackie... Like most of my previous cars... Hehehe... I can't find a blackie pic therefore using the silver one as my Avatar.

And yes your observation is correct, light colors makes the car looks bigger than dark colored ones...

eh i wonder how black forte looks like.

i only saw the typical colors.

especially dark cherry.

Hor hor! Whyme you asking for it!

Hahahaha... well Infinity sounds ok to me... How I wish the Forte comes with that but ok lah, heard the original HU and speakers are acceptable. Else will need to think about changing the speakers for better ones and adding my old amp into it.

Need to save up! Bleh...

yup i also waitin for my EX to arrive to 'audition' the sound sys...many said not bad...but i am a self confessed entry level audiophile...bot a set of 2nd hand Rainbow 265 component speakers last year @$180...might plop them into forte if backside itchy [laugh]

eh i wonder how black forte looks like.

i only saw the typical colors.

especially dark cherry.

i saw 2 black fortes B4...FIERCE!!!

wonder wat the effect would be like if put black forte beside white civic