Kelpie 2nd Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Hi there, Wanted to start picking up Tai Chi but wonder where to learn the Wu Style one? Anyone learning Tai Chi and care to share information? Thank you very much. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 If you want those Tai Chi that can really fight but not go through motion only, you can tried Nam Wai Pai. The grand master can 1 again 8 black belters and make all the 8 flyer away with 1 push. Hear that the grand master has already reaches one of the highest stage in Tai Chi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 16, 2009 Author Share April 16, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 2:01 PM, Axela72 said: If you want those Tai Chi that can really fight but not go through motion only, you can tried Nam Wai Pai. The grand master can 1 again 8 black belters and make all the 8 flyer away with 1 push. Hear that the grand master has already reaches one of the highest stage in Tai Chi. I old man already. Only want to take up Tai Chi as a form of exercise, not interested in fighting black belters . Thanks. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Count me in too. Wanted to learn tai chi as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 hey i'm keen to. I'm thinking of "ban gong si" tai chi quan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 1:53 PM, Kelpie said: Hi there, Wanted to start picking up Tai Chi but wonder where to learn the Wu Style one? Anyone learning Tai Chi and care to share information? Thank you very much. Regards, I started Tai Chi at Hougang CC about 3mths back, starting with 18 style, 24 style and now learning 42 style, what I heard is, 18 style is just a "modified" scale down version for Singapore, just only for excercise, 24 is "Yang" style. 42 is a mix of "Yang" & "Sun" style (at least up tilll what I have learn, havn't learn all yet) and is used in Tai Chi competition. Not sure if it's correct or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Agree... i used to learn nam hua pai...qi qong.... with sim poh huat...in spore ... and again taught by his bro in taiwan...sim poh ho... why not try their yang style 太極拳 ? u have to learn qi gong...before 太極拳... so that u know the proper to move around the qi...in the body... else... 太極拳 will only with the 行 without the essential.... give yourself a chance to see their demo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butakim 1st Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 Try this? XuJinGe Yang and Chen style not Wu. or search PA website. or some of the following Singapore taiji Tiancai Taiji Just did a quick google search for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 So after learning taichi do you feel better healthwise? How about self-confidence? Confident of warding off troublemakers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 16, 2009 Author Share April 16, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 2:49 PM, Lv3338 said: Agree... i used to learn nam hua pai...qi qong.... with sim poh huat...in spore ... and again taught by his bro in taiwan...sim poh ho... why not try their yang style 太極拳 ? u have to learn qi gong...before 太極拳... so that u know the proper to move around the qi...in the body... else... 太極拳 will only with the 行 without the essential.... give yourself a chance to see their demo... If like that, I'd rather look at Japanese Tai Chi AKA Aikdo liao. But the old set of bones must be able to withstand break falls and slams . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WuDaLang Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 1:53 PM, Kelpie said: Hi there, Wanted to start picking up Tai Chi but wonder where to learn the Wu Style one? Anyone learning Tai Chi and care to share information? Thank you very much. Regards, you want to learn Wu Styly then learn from WuSong. Keep fit, attract ladies, fight off tiger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terence_oh Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 1:53 PM, Kelpie said: Wanted to start picking up Tai Chi but wonder where to learn the Wu Style one? Is there a reason for choosing Wu specifically? I've been looking for an instructor versed in Sun style... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 17, 2009 Author Share April 17, 2009 On 4/17/2009 at 1:55 AM, Terence_oh said: Is there a reason for choosing Wu specifically? I've been looking for an instructor versed in Sun style... I was told and of the the thought that Wu style is more relaxed and physically less demanding leh. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laukuikor Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 1:53 PM, Kelpie said: Hi there, Wanted to start picking up Tai Chi but wonder where to learn the Wu Style one? Anyone learning Tai Chi and care to share information? Thank you very much. Regards, Hi There, Just to share some infor on Tai Ji I was told that Office is a good place to learn Tai Ji. The higher up the ladder the better is the Tai Ji skills. Thank you for reading. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 17, 2009 Author Share April 17, 2009 On 4/16/2009 at 2:51 PM, Butakim said: Try this? XuJinGe Yang and Chen style not Wu. or search PA website. or some of the following Singapore taiji Tiancai Taiji Just did a quick google search for you. Thank you for the links! Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 so wat the diff between Wu and Yang beside the number of strokes? i am also keen to learn. been searching web for few locaton or master to teach. got a few links but this one look quite interesting and accessible from my workplace.. http://www.rchongtaichi.com/ looks okay?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 how bout learning Muay thai Tai chi seem fun too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie April 17, 2009 Share April 17, 2009 dun think i am that fit and young to take bashing... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...