Flashing yr headlights at other road users

Cumzilla

In what circumstances are you likely to flash yr headlights at other road users?  

77 members have voted

1. 1. In what circumstances are u likely to flash yr headlights at other road users?

• to warn other road users before an accident might occur
    • to show yr anger and frustrations after a near miss
    • both of the above
    • nah, never flash in my lifetime, my car is a 善良的车

No 4 cos I am really good man ....

People who like to flash is lack of patient....

I think they are always running out of time.

Strange hor??? why har??? [jawdrop][jawdrop]

Hate to be flashed by others for no apparent reason, esp at night. So always avoid doing this to others.

Prefer using horn than flashing.

i also turn on high beam for drivers who light to turn on their rear foglight.

[thumbsup]

Hate those idiots who turn on rear foglamp on clear days!!

normally i will horn if accident is abt to happen.

flash my lights if i in a rush, and pls give way !

that time i rushing my worker to hospital. head light on . horning and flashing.

some pple apparently like to block as if he owns the road.

i in a very big rush. normally i wont do that unless Bloody urgent lor... yes its bloody

his finger got chop off... so i rushing him to hospital to reconnect back. heng the finger still alive.

thus reattached the finger back.

started this poll cos of an incident today actually, i was travelling at speed towards a u-turn and saw a bus arching forward, when i was about 3-4 car length near it, the bugger still chose to make the turn on the 3 lane road, though he was turning to the 3rd lane and i was in the 2nd lane, the length of the bus cover all 3 lanes and i had to slowed down abruptly. As I didnt expect him to make the u-turn, i didnt flash beforehand, but i did flash in the midst of his turning due to poll option 2. The funny part is my flashing of the headlights was upon the bus body as it reflected back clearly, so its those passengers sitting on the left side who were kena flashed by me [laugh]

Edited by Cumzilla

Actually flashing during broad daylight is of no use...... horning is more practical.

But then, it could be misunderstood as well. Some flash to warn, while some flash to waiting vehicles to move off first.... so it really depends on the situation at hand.

at night, high beam.

during the day, horn

on highway, high beam

on roads, horn

One more thing I notice recently. Despite the stigma for evos and wrxs, they will shoo if they see you coming behind. Those ah pek/7 series/ e s class will hold their position [thumbsdown]

as per poll topic [:)]

I rarely flash my headlamp. If I do, I usually do it when I'm going straight at a road junction and a slow moving car wanted to try to turn into the same road from the opposite side. Some of them are inconsiderate, they don't stop within the white box and like to edge their car too far out of the box.

Regards,