Kingbowler Neutral Newbie April 11, 2009 Share April 11, 2009 any one has any solution?? imy black ride has a few drops of dried cement stain on the front and the side..... i don knw how to clear them.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear April 11, 2009 Share April 11, 2009 any one has any solution?? imy black ride has a few drops of dried cement stain on the front and the side..... i don knw how to clear them.... I detail a cemented car before..I had to use my finger nails to take it out and it does leave some scratch behind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 11, 2009 Share April 11, 2009 Use pressure jet spray? That's what I did last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear April 11, 2009 Share April 11, 2009 I used a credit card to scape them off, then do a light buff with rubbing compound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingbowler Neutral Newbie April 13, 2009 Author Share April 13, 2009 I detail a cemented car before..I had to use my finger nails to take it out and it does leave some scratch behind.. at 1st i use fingernails oso but very heartpain seeing all the scratches.... haiz i hav slowly scrap them off..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tploh Clutched April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 Hope the below helps : Cement = acidic To remove = apply alkaline liquid ( e.g. viniger, lemon juice ) to soften the cement and remove. But may need to detail / polish afterwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pyramid_sg Clutched April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 any one has any solution?? imy black ride has a few drops of dried cement stain on the front and the side..... i don knw how to clear them.... My car also kena when I was turning right at Shelford Rd. Suddenly this Cement truck came reversing from the construction site with the Cement spilling out from the mixer. It left a big patch at the junction and some of the cement splashed onto the road and then onto my car. Several other cars got it too. Good thing it rained soon after but I quickly went home to get rid of the cement. I hosed the car and started the slow arduous task of removing the cement used my fingernails. I managed to get rid of most of it. I guess the trick is to get rid of the cement as soon as it come on to your car. It didn't leave any scratches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surpize 1st Gear April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 There are cement stain removal available at most DIY shop, used on marble etc surface quite okie... but not too sure it affect the clear coat for veh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnomish 2nd Gear April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 hah!! i thought i was the only one who kena dried cement big time... anyway my less than 1 mth new car made my heart pain for a while before i manage to wash it all off with a wet sponge... must be those cement trucks from the marina area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekardo Clutched April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 wah...should ask the trunk to wash off for you if kanna unloaded to your car somehow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 hah!! i thought i was the only one who kena dried cement big time... anyway my less than 1 mth new car made my heart pain for a while before i manage to wash it all off with a wet sponge... must be those cement trucks from the marina area hmm.. where did you park? how come kena cement from Marina area? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear April 15, 2009 Share April 15, 2009 My ride also always kena cos I often ply Central Boulevard road. Never follow to close and even far behind a cement truck. Sure kena cement splat from their leaking "pipe" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched April 15, 2009 Share April 15, 2009 My ride also always kena cos I often ply Central Boulevard road. Never follow to close and even far behind a cement truck. Sure kena cement splat from their leaking "pipe" i understand how you feel, i often see cars parked illegally along bayfront ave and i tell you.. i have seen cars half covered in splatters of cement which has dried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 i saaw wrongly.... i thought it's SEMEN stain... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 16, 2009 Share April 16, 2009 i saaw wrongly.... i thought it's SEMEN stain... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying Neutral Newbie January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 parked at a place where they were doing some works on the ceiling. some greyish liquid dripped on my car and dried. i'm not sure if it's cement but it feels like one. now i couldn't remove the stain. :( i tried claybar and some visible stains were removed but the spots are still rough to the touch. anyone has only solution? Thanks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 I kenna splashes before when I was forced to drive thru pile along AYE. Go to a car wash and ask pay them to spray it off. Dun wash it...dun rub it. Just use the high pressure jet to wash it off. Go back I use a clay bar to remove the residue and use wax to clean it up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying Neutral Newbie January 18, 2010 Share January 18, 2010 i've tried claybar but the surface still feels rough. :( ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...