Which workshop does not paste servicing record on windscreen

Ev0lutionz

Rented a car few days back. Checked the servicing record of the car. 20k mileage for next servicing. Checked odometer. read 41k. Checked Engine oil. It was below half level, slightly and black like kopi. Asked the guy who passed the car to me, he said the thing was just for show only. So true?

On 4/9/2009 at 9:11 AM, Beehive3783 said:

ya.. it's for show if the car does not go for servicing at all.

He told me got service one. Just that the thing inside is for show only. Really shocked me. 41k already still never go service. I suspect the car will break down very soon.

On 4/9/2009 at 9:19 AM, Nohnemwan said:

You mean if I run a workshop and paste something on your windscreen, that somehow becomes an ORDER for you to show up for the next service?

Will some disaster befall you if you ignore the sticker?

Is your mind so weak?

Theres no need for you to comment on it do you?

  On 4/9/2009 at 9:19 AM, Nohnemwan said:

You mean if I run a workshop and paste something on your windscreen, that somehow becomes an ORDER for you to show up for the next service?

Will some disaster befall you if you ignore the sticker?

Is your mind so weak?

I think it is not so much whether there is a sticker or not. Rather,it tells whether the rental car is well maintained or otherwise. When it comes to car, regular maintainance and safety checks cannot be compromised.

On 4/9/2009 at 9:00 AM, Ev0lutionz said:

Rented a car few days back. Checked the servicing record of the car. 20k mileage for next servicing. Checked odometer. read 41k. Checked Engine oil. It was below half level, slightly and black like kopi. Asked the guy who passed the car to me, he said the thing was just for show only. So true?

wah so new car, consume engine oil already?

41k engine oil half level.

my previous car from 30-40k, i used the oil for one year. when i check the dip-stick, it was still like 90%.

On 5/5/2009 at 3:05 AM, Little_prince said:

b4 renting check throughly... if breakdown during rental then hong gan liaoz....

Suay suay tire puncture also me kena? I tell the guy tire bald liao still dont want change.

  On 5/5/2009 at 3:29 AM, Ev0lutionz said:

Suay suay tire puncture also me kena? I tell the guy tire bald liao still dont want change.

tire bald or no bald also no diffrence, both equally will puncture leh

bald good what so that ginnas like you will not try high speed or cornering, i think is a good strategy.

anyway why u huan lo the car break down, its not your car, if the rental company want to be penny wise pound foolish, its really their problem.. anyway car dont break down so easily, u never hear stories of toyotas one year never service also no problem?

2nd Gear
  On 5/5/2009 at 5:05 AM, Bankai87 said:

tire bald or no bald also no diffrence, both equally will puncture leh

bald good what so that ginnas like you will not try high speed or cornering, i think is a good strategy.

anyway why u huan lo the car break down, its not your car, if the rental company want to be penny wise pound foolish, its really their problem.. anyway car dont break down so easily, u never hear stories of toyotas one year never service also no problem?

i heard of people's toyota 3yrs nvr service also nvr break down. lol

  On 5/5/2009 at 5:29 AM, Robo said:

yes. from what i heard from my workshop, one auntie didn't even know her car must serviced, so for more than one year the car travel more than 30k km without service, oil as black as tar, but after normal servicing, running as per normal without any problem [thumbsup] really very very surprised

3.5 year only DIY engine oil/filter and brake pad consider got service? [sweatdrop] Tyre also 3 year neber change. Liuky sold off!

Another friend was asking me how come his accord got a red engine sign when he's driving. I checke e dip stick , it was dried [shocked]

Edited by Twofouronenite

On 5/5/2009 at 2:21 PM, Twofouronenite said:

3.5 year only DIY engine oil/filter and brake pad consider got service? [sweatdrop] Tyre also 3 year neber change. Liuky sold off!

Another friend was asking me how come his accord got a red engine sign when he's driving. I checke e dip stick , it was dried [shocked]

Nissan Sunny latest model. Bought when it first came out. NEVER serviced at all! The engine feels like screwing a dry sponge but still didnt break down! Not my car, my good friend's dad. Champagne gold, just sold off. To new owner- GLHF!!!

My own car i just DIY tire rotation. Servicing very direct. I go to workshop tell the mechanic change this change that and thats it. the rest i self-inspect.

engine oil+filter+labor= $90+$10tips. But i tell them not to put sticker. I dont need a piece of plastic/paper with ink to remind me. If i do i might as well not own a car.

well, i guess so. its nissan, they used to build tanks. but i wouldnt risk it.

and btw the driver side tire is leaking also. heh. that car seriously damn chui. back langa carpark side lorry langa. license plate hanging halfway. cos he working with heavy veh parts, need to carry alot of bull so he doesnt care much about the car. drove the car before, if you dont floor the pedal the car cannot change gear properly.

i meet a uncle driving a G9 before.

he told me, he nv change engine oil before.

everytime top up only. [sweatdrop]

seen a Civic SIR 10yrs never change once. the female teacher owner onli topup with new engine oil. Vtec can't even switch. need to flush 6times before it's able to switch. hahaha funny but true.

teacher give comment save the enviro, change for wat top up can liao after all it get burn too.