Where cheap food at hospital

Nom107

i wonder if there's anyone who's actually interested in that field of study...

they should be quite a-----es... must be an a-----e to appreciate another

hahaha

If I m not wrong, only NUH had non-aircon staff canteen, cheaper than NUH kopitiam. But since NUH/NUS staff had 20% discount, sometimes they might jus go there.

Most visitors might not know where is NUS canteens...n might hav to walk a distance, so I wld not recommend...n the food in NUS canteens r not fantastic, cheaper but the q damn long...lunch hours oso difficult to find pl to sit.

the nearest canteen is at sci fac..it's a short(5 min) walking distance..but seats are hard to find between 12-130pm..all other times, alot of seats..food wise, nothing fantastic, but way better than the stuff they served at NUH kopitiam. Also, do try the cafe named "Megabites"..price is about the same at those served in NUH's Kopitiam..but taste WAYY better..

if you want..can take bus A2 or D from Fac of Science..alight at central lib(very hard NOT to miss), then cross the road and walk up to techno edge(engineering canteen)..the food there is one of the better ones served in all NUS canteen..

Edited by Shull

the nearest canteen is at sci fac..it's a short(5 min) walking distance..but seats are hard to find between 12-130pm..all other times, alot of seats..food wise, nothing fantastic, but way better than the stuff they served at NUH kopitiam. Also, do try the cafe named "Megabites"..price is about the same at those served in NUH's Kopitiam..but taste WAYY better..

if you want..can take bus A2 or D from Fac of Science..alight at central lib(very hard NOT to miss), then cross the road and walk up to techno edge(engineering canteen)..the food there is one of the better ones served in all NUS canteen..

Aiyo...me had been in NUS for 13yrs le...eat till sianzzz....keke but thanks for ur input le...I jus saying if it's NUH visitors, I wont advise them to go NUS canteen...tink they will definitely miss their way le.

Me sian of NUS/NUH food till go ghim moh, holland v, red hill, bukit merah, tiong bahru....to eat le...