Eat Rojak, Get Food Poisoning, and Die

Nohnemwan

Agree.

Just heard NEA has ordered the whole hawker center to be closed for investigation.

seems like things are not so simple...

Now they say it is closed for 2 days for cleaning. :blink: :blink:

Also heard from CNA that the bacteria are those commonly found in raw fish. India Rojak uses fish? Hmm....maybe fishcake (but deep fried), etc....

Now they say it is closed for 2 days for cleaning. :blink::blink:

Also heard from CNA that the bacteria are those commonly found in raw fish. India Rojak uses fish? Hmm....maybe fishcake (but deep fried), etc....

Nearby is wet market,lots of raw fishes.

But anyway, I only hav crave for Chinese rojak n only HDB hub one...it's e best....jus eat....less q today...I m so happy. keke

Is it at the basement or the one upstairs?

seems like things are not so simple...

What is not reported is that the place has not been cleaned for the last 3 years. My dad-in-law helps out my uncle at a drinks stall and the place is actually infested w rats. This all unreported in the 154th [furious][furious]

As long as it is brought to boiling point and kept there for more than 10 mins, that will destroy 99.9999% of the harmful microbs.

that's assuming that the food is still fresh.

once it goes bad, there will be toxins in the food. boiling will kill the bacteria but the toxins may still be active. it's like cooking rotten meat [sweatdrop]

Now they say it is closed for 2 days for cleaning. :blink: :blink:

Yes there are raw cow liver (paru) to be cut before deep frying.....maybe orders keep coming in as they also preparing this liver..

What is not reported is that the place has not been cleaned for the last 3 years. My dad-in-law helps out my uncle at a drinks stall and the place is actually infested w rats. This all unreported in the 154th [furious][furious]

Those operators at the market shifted in only about 2 years when they were vacated from their old premise.

They will shift back into their former new premise, sometime maybe around end 2009 or early 2010.

Given that their current place was rather 'new'.... isn't it the mindset of HOW THESE STALL HOLDERS OPERATE in their daily function that have created a hazard for themselves?

===============================================================

Mindset doesn't change... given a set of initial circumstances....they don't improve upon it when they don't believe in themselves that improvement comes from within themselves...

Grandfather hawker...son hawker.....future grandson odd job labourer ....future great grand son?

maybe the rats are the walking vacuum cleaner [sweatdrop]

2nd Death this morning:

One more victim dies in Geylang food poisoning incident

By 938 LIVE | Posted: 08 April 2009 1120 hrs

Photos 1 of 1

Indian Rojak where food poisoning occured

Related News

Is it at the basement or the one upstairs?

The one at basement...nid to get number one....I can go there 3times a week to eat the rojak. Norm had to wait for 20 to 30 numbers. But yday seem fast, 10 numbers niah.

They used to be in another coffee shop in tpy then later moved to HDB hub basement.

U rojak crave too?

so is the toa payoh rojak at Old Airport road.. not so much of a queue.. but then, i think it's not because of this incident but more to the recession.. people stop having these frills to their meals and go for more of those 2-4dollars food to fulfill a meal

I doubt cos of recession le. I jus went there on Monday, waited for 20 numbers...N if u see how pp order the Teochew Kueh nex to it...it's oso another popular "frill" food.

Seems to me that someone must die/almost die before some wayang action will be done.

1)Some kids must fell from rusted thru railings...and suddenly brand new stainless steel railings is installed the next day.

2)Some person must die, before wayang area cleaning can be carried out. Just check the under tables/chairs to see the same cockroaches still hiding there when the market is reopen.

3)Some TP must kena collision, before the wayang booking of speeding vehicles is carried out. I see vans/lorry kena stopped by TP on the roadside almost daily for the past two weeks.

I am looking forward to see what wayang action will the childcare/schools carried out now that the report that HFMD is above the warning level, as reported in Today on 8April09.

Whatever happen to Prevention is Better than Cure mentality?

The one at basement...nid to get number one....I can go there 3times a week to eat the rojak. Norm had to wait for 20 to 30 numbers. But yday seem fast, 10 numbers niah.

They used to be in another coffee shop in tpy then later moved to HDB hub basement.

U rojak crave too?

Not really crave, but would go around looking for good food [laugh]

Tried the ones at Whampoa, Old Airport Rd, Dunman FC etc..... The 2nd one is good, but can see they put alot of sugar into their paste, quite obvious on the plate [sweatdrop]

Not really crave, but would go around looking for good food [laugh]

Tried the ones at Whampoa, Old Airport Rd, Dunman FC etc..... The 2nd one is good, but can see they put alot of sugar into their paste, quite obvious on the plate [sweatdrop]

Oic...but old airport road close early?

I like the tpy hub one cos got lotsa peanuts...hmmm...now I wan to go n eat le...my mouth watery le....keke

Edited by Limhm

I doubt cos of recession le. I jus went there on Monday, waited for 20 numbers...N if u see how pp order the Teochew Kueh nex to it...it's oso another popular "frill" food.

eh.. are we on the same stall?

between Toa Payoh Rojak at Old airport road is fish ball noodles and chap chay rice leh..