Complaint against friends who takes a lift.

Zxcvb

all u guys mus be driving new cars cos no one seems to mention a problem i m facing

other than the similar door slamming, taken for granted,

no one face the problem opening the boot ? mine maybe old car, boot got no damper,

so imagine when i release the boot, the boot pops up slightly, the person jus lift by one finger and let the boot shoot up by itself n slam again st the hinge,rebounding a few times ? i find this extremely annoying cos i can feel the rebounding even in the driver seat. very heartpain also.

my mom used to do that until i told her off a few times , for other pple, i jus pretend to act kanjiong n faster catch the boot from slammin then they get the msg.

Eh, your boot different. Even if I used your boot, I will also do the same thing because thats what I do to my own car. If you don't tell me your boot is different, how will I know?

i had a few colleagues living in the same area as me.... so when i got my new car they hop a ride home with me....

but they always like to comment why u drive like this, why like that ....

so after a few days of hard cornings @ rather fast speed....

(my work place is at industrail area.... not much veh after 8pm & i normally dont drive this way :p)

they dont even want to take a ride home on my car even i offer them.. whahahhaaaa

think u are actually looking for trouble yourself by offering free ride. I have a colleague who is staying just a few block away from me. He sold his car recently due to poor economy. I dont really bother to offer free ride cos i know that it is a daily matter. there are days where i have to wait for him and knowing his charactor, dun think he will top up any $$ for my petrol... so y should i be offering conviniency and at the same time, look for touble for myself?

life has beed good to you? I thought u mention something about your wife and you are under the high risk group of considering something?

Yep... all in all not too bad..... maybe wife goes crazy once in a while.

You sound like a saint. [thumbsup]

I do not expect a meal or anything for that matter if it's just once or twice in a blue moon ... If it's a daily occurence, I just think it would be nice if they paid for a drink sometime. This happened to me when I went back for my reservist. I gave this 'friend' of mine a lift daily, in and out of camp. When we went for makan together during lunch, I even had to pay for his drinks. Shouldn't it be other way around? Before I had my own car, I'd rather make my own way home then to trouble a friend to give me a ride. In a way, I kinda expect the same from people too. I believe that I will not do unto others what I do not want others to do unto me. [nod]

Actually I'm nothing lah.... For me it's not an everyday thing where people ask me to give them a ride. Even if it were, and it's more or less along the way, for me it's okay. Anyway my petrol cost is all paid for by company, a few minutes of time to detour won't die.

i had a few colleagues living in the same area as me.... so when i got my new car they hop a ride home with me....

but they always like to comment why u drive like this, why like that ....

so after a few days of hard cornings @ rather fast speed....

(my work place is at industrail area.... not much veh after 8pm & i normally dont drive this way :p)

they dont even want to take a ride home on my car even i offer them.. whahahhaaaa

u r right...have a niao ji colleague just like your colleague sold off car and take public transport. live near me too, just one blk away nia at first give him a ride home, tell him to drop off at my carpark and walk over himself. he wants me to drive all the way to his blk, i just tell him walk one blk won't die right. from then on, i tell him weekdays i go my mother house to eat..he take BMW back home

In all honesty, I guess I have only myself to blame. I'm that kind who finds it hard to tell someone off directly in his face. I guess that's my Achilles Heel. :(

Been coming up excuses to not give him a lift, given my behaviour. It's kinda hard, and recently I've been thinking of literally giving it in his face. I think it's only in due time that I 'explode' in his face.

Damn. Not very good if I'm in a R/S with a girl. Often problems end up all crappy because I can't face reality to address it progressively, ending up having to just let it all burst out in a single go.

I hate myself.

Don't do it the 1st time & u never need to. It's not selfish cos in the first place u r not oblige or not inconsiderate not to give lift even if it's on the way.

i only have 2 personal guidelines:

1. I would only give a lift to people who i think would do the same for me if the situation was reversed.

2. The driver waits for no one... period.

another thing that a "free chauffeur" has to take into consideration are the lives and safety of his "passengers".

its one thing fetching your own family around, but when you are drving others around and get into a serious accident, EVERYBODY is going to blame the "FREE chauffeur".

i dont mind giving a lift to my group of friends....we known each other for more than 16 years....and some of them have cars...

as for colleagues, i also dont mind...but so far, they have been automatic.

In some cases, when i kena those weddings of colleagues, i have been approached or targeted as one of the drivers to send some colleagues back....

their attitude is kinda bad..u know...begging and expecting u to send back them...in which i dont really like.

Eh, your boot different. Even if I used your boot, I will also do the same thing because thats what I do to my own car. If you don't tell me your boot is different, how will I know?

so are our boot the same ?

dosent take a genuis to fnd out whether the boot comes with damper or not.

just like when u open doors, u will know instantly whether the door comes with damper or not, u dont open doors and let them swing open n let it slam against the wall ? or u do that as well?

Edited by Ah_tee

In all honesty, I guess I have only myself to blame. I'm that kind who finds it hard to tell someone off directly in his face. I guess that's my Achilles Heel. :(

Been coming up excuses to not give him a lift, given my behaviour. It's kinda hard, and recently I've been thinking of literally giving it in his face. I think it's only in due time that I 'explode' in his face.

Damn. Not very good if I'm in a R/S with a girl. Often problems end up all crappy because I can't face reality to address it progressively, ending up having to just let it all burst out in a single go.

I hate myself.

Last time, before I bought a car, I'll take a lift home from my colleague . I always make sure that I'm the waiting for him & not the other way round.

Edited by Mummypenguin

last time i dun own car i dun feel the problem ( for 2 yrs my 2 co friend some time do long pang me)

now i own car , wk at new co where is far fr hm but i dun long pang ppl ( not even wife or children ) cos is hard to control the time... kind waiting game : ppl wait 4 me or i wait 4 ppl...

oso : they dun pay for my instl. insu. svc. fine. ( if any ) parking. petrol... etc..... so y shd i longpang...

and i dun hv gps, every where i go read the DIR b4 i start. me only know fr hm to co. how to longpang..

one thing i really dislike when giving colleagues/staff a lift - they tend to slam you door like the always slam the taxi doors !

the first few times i keep quiet, but after that, i will give them a little "reminder".

really dunno why they need to slam the doors when only a little extra push is needed.

so far, i dun have any problems with waiting or ppl waiting for me.

There was once a aunty (friend of my in law that slam my door.... immediately I wind down the window and tell her....:" aunty, my car is not a taxi, no need to slam so hard !".... she gets the message there and then... no problem after that. :D

buy a 2door car.. helps alot...

or switch to coilovers, helps alot too... ppl sit in the back will bump their heads on the roof