Complaint against friends who takes a lift.

Zxcvb

I often send a colleague home too. He wanted to pay but I refused as it might not be a daily event as we might have different schedules. I don't want to owe him.

I think if its the office slut, i wont mind sending her home even if its outta way...

haha, i dont think anyone would mind [lipsrsealed]

Well, just need to vent this out here.

I'm a nice person who will at times give friends a lift even though it's not all that "on the way". Sometimes, I even initiate to send them home be it colleagues or friends. Well, the problem is there are people who will not appreciate this and make this their convenience instead of mine. Like for example...

I am about to go home, so ask my colleague casually if he need a lift since he stays quite near me but not really on the way. He says ok, so gave him about 15mins to get ready. 15mins I already in the car, engine on, air-con cooled, drove out to the pick-up point and still dun see him. Then wait a further 10mins, still don't see him... I simply drove off without informing him.

And of course, kenna sms from him saying if i wanna go off should have inform him.

This is just a one off event, but there are similar incidents with other friends as well. Like ask to pick friend up below his block, but wait like 10mins liao still dun see him. These are the kinda things i will get pissed off. Worst is pick up at bus stop, go to bus stop friend haven't even there. [furious] Then there are people who will set a meeting point to their convenience instead of a efficient pick-up/drop-off point. Like have to make several turns that kind.

I have learnt to advise my friends since... "don't let the car wait for you, you wait for the car." [cool]

Brother !!! since being nice end up people take advantage of you...

Why Not just a liitle selfish !!!

You still can be nice to those who really appreaciate your gesture and help.

However please learn to ignore those who dun derserve the " convenience" since he can't automatic. [scholar]

think the worse is ur gf or wife bring along a bunch of colleagues to lobang without prior informing u,

I find that it spoil the moods esp when u specially go to pick up ur wife/gf then to find unwanted company.

sometimes is not that bad if they have high eq, but some go into ur car immed chat loudly among them self like u are transparent or worse ask u sensitive or irritating questions..

i think hor, need to train the wife/gf not to bring along 3 ku 6 po.

think the worse is ur gf or wife bring along a bunch of colleagues to lobang without prior informing u,

I find that it spoil the moods esp when u specially go to pick up ur wife/gf then to find unwanted company.

sometimes is not that bad if they have high eq, but some go into ur car immed chat loudly among them self like u are transparent or worse ask u sensitive or irritating questions..

i think hor, need to train the wife/gf not to bring along 3 ku 6 po.

There are some ppl like that........ :angry:

My friend for instant, when volunteer to pick him up, he will call others ma-chiam he is the owner of the car ....... [furious]

Twice kana, now siam far far......... [sly]

There are some ppl like that........ :angry:

My friend for instant, when volunteer to pick him up, he will call others ma-chiam he is the owner of the car ....... [furious]

Twice kana, now siam far far......... [sly]

The best solutioin for all to prevent soreness.

Dun drive them.....

[scholar]

I dun understand why make yourself unhappy for such an volunteer act? [confused]

How about this:

I have a friend who would TELL me (not ask me) to fetch A, B and C to/from MRT station as though i'm his chaffeur and worse is I don't even know A, B and C well!

He would tell me,"Eh, ZZ, later you drive A, B and C to XXX MRT."

The same friend would also tell D, E and F to take my car, assuming I'm going home and can chaffeur his friends. And worse, he didn't even ask or tell me. I only found out when I saw the 3 standing beside my car!

[mad] [mad] [mad] [mad]

Edited by Zedzee

I have a pal who thinks my car is his.

When in my car, start adjusting the aircon to the comfort of his kids .. [thumbsdown]

and the little kids refused to wear seat belts and move around in the car

Latest stuff is they started feeding the kids in my car.

I am going to ban the kids from my car ..

no seatbelts - walk home .. eat -walk home ..

Got another pal who comment that he don't like the cute little doll hanging from my rearview mirror

I told him he have two choices - shut up or get out and take a cab home .. [rolleyes]

Got a female colleague ... BF driving and working in West. We also working in west. BF lives in Potong pasir. My other colleague lives in Boon Keng.

She always pester my other colleague to drive her to potong pasir just to go to her bf house. Very selfish person, Bf drives but she doesn't want to 'bother' him.

Where got such things ... KNN.

This is my experience ... I refused to send her home or to anyway, she got the hint also and never asked from me. Her target in the office varies. Sometimes want us to fetch her to D&D. Sometimes stick to us when we never want to bring her out for lunch.

BUT.....

I must admit the driver also got issue one. If we like that particular person, go everywhere also can one. Hahahahahahahahaha

It's normal. Any pretty hot girls, we'll just go out of the way to drive them. That's just human nature.

Not so pretty, not available ones..... wait long long...

That's said, I'm not like that.... if the person is nice / ask nicely, I'll normally oblige unless I'm pressed for time or have something else on.

It's normal. Any pretty hot girls, we'll just go out of the way to drive them. That's just human nature.

Not so pretty, not available ones..... wait long long...

That's said, I'm not like that.... if the person is nice / ask nicely, I'll normally oblige unless I'm pressed for time or have something else on.

That's why u nice guy mah ... i 'm not nice, i'm a buaya wahahahahahahahah

I have a pal who thinks my car is his.

When in my car, start adjusting the aircon to the comfort of his kids .. [thumbsdown]

and the little kids refused to wear seat belts and move around in the car

Latest stuff is they started feeding the kids in my car.

I am going to ban the kids from my car ..

no seatbelts - walk home .. eat -walk home ..

Got another pal who comment that he don't like the cute little doll hanging from my rearview mirror

I told him he have two choices - shut up or get out and take a cab home .. [rolleyes]

That's a nice one...

I once told my colleague, I'm going to smoke. If you tell me not to, I'm going to throw you out of my car.. [laugh]

Clutched

When all else fails.... try scaring them, fast cornering, hard braking... usually works for me.

Later they will be criticising your driving skills <_<

That's a nice one...

I once told my colleague, I'm going to smoke. If you tell me not to, I'm going to throw you out of my car.. [laugh]

Man I should have told you that instead of asking when I picked you up back in Melb [:p]

if you said that, I would have asked you for the ash tray... [laugh]