Adding an amplifier & equaliser to Superb2

Prata

ehh... just wondering if anyone have any recommendation for me where i can get it done?

i presume HA is out of the picture? [lipsrsealed]

thanxx...

On 4/1/2009 at 3:07 PM, Prata said:

ehh... just wondering if anyone have any recommendation for me where i can get it done?

thanxx...

PMed you.

thanxx...

Join the forum ICE group meet up every Wednesday to learn more about ICE and installer before committing. Can also check out their set up. I occasionally do join them. I can go with you for the meet up.

Or u can personally PM funkyJazz and treat him to dinner, U can listen to his wonderful set in his car!

Bro Funky, got your chrome stripe?

  On 4/2/2009 at 4:41 PM, Limlien said:

Or u can personally PM funkyJazz and treat him to dinner, U can listen to his wonderful set in his car!

Bro Funky, got your chrome stripe?

My ICE cannot match those ICE bro lah!

My chrome stripe still haven't reached leh. [confused]

Edited by Funkyjazz

On 4/2/2009 at 4:58 PM, Funkyjazz said:

My ICE cannot match those ICE bro lah!

My chrome stripe still haven't reached leh. [confused]

Eh, At least your set is already very far from most of the other bros one lei!!!

Must walk before run man.. So they have to hear urs then they will proceed to be like those in the ice forum mah.

  On 4/2/2009 at 4:10 PM, Funkyjazz said:

Join the forum ICE group meet up every Wednesday to learn more about ICE and installer before committing. Can also check out their set up. I occasionally do join them. I can go with you for the meet up.

oh... actually for me.. i have pretty simple requirements leh... i can;t even say that i need a full ICE setup.. coz i have very limited budget... :P

just felt that my current stock bolero + speaker needs a little boost - the music from them sounded a bit "weak".. :D

wednesday night? a bit difficult for me.. due to work..:(

thanxx...

you need to get Preout from your factory headunit..

Looking for harness cos dun want to cut any wire from the HU.

Anyone knows where to get? or may be not available in the market yet!

  On 4/10/2009 at 5:57 AM, Limhl said:

all nsingapore superb 2 comes with amp with eq , its located below the front passenger seat

[confused] even for the entry-level superb2??

hmm... why would an equaliser be underneath a seat? :P will check it out.

thanxx..

Edited by Prata

ermm... on paper looks good... imho, the sound in reality is not that fantastic... i'm not an audiophile, hence can't really describe it well... :P it just lacks the oomph and also the clarity for vocals..

yea..i found the amp underneath the pax seat... quite a small one... but no pre-eq thou..