Hishercar Clutched April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 (edited) This was my second visit to Tai Pei. The first was via a tour group. This time, I visited Tai Pei because there was a special exhibition in the National Palace Museum. A chinese called peng who went to Japan to play snooker and eventually stayed there and adopted a Japanese name, he at one time was the 13th richest man in Japan He left a lot of Buddhist artifacts to the Museum those who collect these buddhist artifacts should try and visit the museum as those I visited in Metropolitian (NY) and Minnesota are so so only. Even the curator of the museum, in not so many words, tell us so. The weather is beautiful except for a few showers. But the point of this posting is: Despite what we view on the TV about the violence in Taiwan politics, I was very very surprise by the gentleness and politeness of the public. At their MRT, everybody queue up in line, either they are in no hurry, they just move orderly I took the coach (airport) and was surprise by the taiwan passengers who thank the driver when they depart despite, the recession. taiwan certainly gave me a very good impression. Edited April 1, 2009 by Hishercar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 Mr Hishercar, I have a question. What is the rationale of leaving such big gaps between each line that you type. ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 Mr Hishercar, I have a question. What is the rationale of leaving such big gaps between each line that you type. ? Your gaps are bigger than his leh.... and what's your rationale? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 I agreed on what u said... cos I have seen it...not like a one week or 2 week tour..there had stayed there for 4 years..... over here...people only good for fighting why...your space is so big.... this and that... etc etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dschia Neutral Newbie April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 Went to Taiwan last year and got to agree people over there are very friendly. They do Q up in mrt station to aboard train but cannot compare la because they got queue barrier and labels on the floor for them to do so.. Probably it will be the same if you implement it in SG.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 Went to Taiwan last year and got to agree people over there are very friendly. They do Q up in mrt station to aboard train but cannot compare la because they got queue barrier and labels on the floor for them to do so.. Probably it will be the same if you implement it in SG.. what about their mindset? do they push and shove? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear April 1, 2009 Share April 1, 2009 This was my second visit to Tai Pei. The first was via a tour group. This time, I visited Tai Pei because there was a special exhibition in the National Palace Museum. A chinese called peng who went to Japan to play snooker and eventually stayed there and adopted a Japanese name, he at one time was the 13th richest man in Japan He left a lot of Buddhist artifacts to the Museum those who collect these buddhist artifacts should try and visit the museum as those I visited in Metropolitian (NY) and Minnesota are so so only. Even the curator of the museum, in not so many words, tell us so. The weather is beautiful except for a few showers. But the point of this posting is: Despite what we view on the TV about the violence in Taiwan politics, I was very very surprise by the gentleness and politeness of the public. At their MRT, everybody queue up in line, either they are in no hurry, they just move orderly I took the coach (airport) and was surprise by the taiwan passengers who thank the driver when they depart despite, the recession. taiwan certainly gave me a very good impression. There are nice stuff abt taiwan and ugly stuff too just that you dun see. From most of your posting if most bros here do notice, you always complain the other side or outside Singapore is greener this and that, Singapore government bad, society bad Singaporean ugly (no doubt it is true sometimes) but there is no perfect nation or society....... You do nothing abt it to improve the society but hide behind your PC and bitch everyday!!! Maybe if you log on less on MCF, do some community work or something to improve people life or society you might feel better? things around you might be better for you too? . If you really so fed up with Sillypore why still stay?? is it because of your inability to get out of the country?? no other nation want you? I think you are a sad case cause if do a search on all your posting life seem very hard for you and you just surrender to the enviroment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 I been to taiwan a few times b4. There was one incident that left a big impression on me. I was at a red carpet event watching the various stars walking along the carpet. When one particular star appear, I was hit on the shoulder so hard and tis teenage girl request I help her take pictures of her idol. Me being 1.9m, stands out from the crowd and see those stars easily. The teenage girls there are really crazy over the so call idols which I dont recognise. They are not so orderly also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 There are nice stuff abt taiwan and ugly stuff too just that you dun see. From most of your posting if most bros here do notice, you always complain the other side or outside Singapore is greener this and that, Singapore government bad, society bad Singaporean ugly (no doubt it is true sometimes) but there is no perfect nation or society....... You do nothing abt it to improve the society but hide behind your PC and bitch everyday!!! Maybe if you log on less on MCF, do some community work or something to improve people life or society you might feel better? things around you might be better for you too? . If you really so fed up with Sillypore why still stay?? is it because of your inability to get out of the country?? no other nation want you? I think you are a sad case cause if do a search on all your posting life seem very hard for you and you just surrender to the enviroment. [grouphug] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 we neber instigate hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 we neber instigate hor.... Yeah, neber. [nod] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 (edited) This was my second visit to Tai Pei. The first was via a tour group. X Taipei, spelling error. This time, I visited Tai Pei because there was a special exhibition in the National Palace Museum. X Taipei, spelling error. A chinese called peng who went to Japan to play snooker and eventually stayed there and adopted a Japanese name, he at one time was the 13th richest man in Japan X Chinese is capital "C" Surnames start with a capital letter "Peng" He left a lot of Buddhist artifacts to the Museum those who collect these buddhist artifacts should try and visit the museum as those I visited in Metropolitian (NY) and Minnesota are so so only. Even the curator of the museum, in not so many words, tell us so. X Spelling again, "Buddhist" and " Metropolitan." The weather is beautiful except for a few showers. But the point of this posting is: Despite what we view on the TV about the violence in Taiwan politics, I was very very surprise by the gentleness and politeness of the public. At their MRT, everybody queue up in line, either they are in no hurry, they just move orderly I took the coach (airport) and was surprise by the taiwan passengers who thank the driver when they depart X "Taiwan" with a capital "T" please. despite, the recession. taiwan certainly gave me a very good impression. X again "Taiwan" with a capital "T" please. After school, see me. Now you all know why he leaves so much spacing. Edited April 2, 2009 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 yeah.... i went there once n didn't know their rules. while taking an escalator down to a train station, i was standing on the wrong side. a man fiercely told me to give way. then i was blur blur n apologised. if im not wrong, it's the opposite of our way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 hhahaha your corrections damn funny!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 yep.. love taiwan... esp in the nov/dec when the weather is extremely cool... the girls on the street wear very nice winter clothes too [inlove] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laukuikor Neutral Newbie April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 What do you do when you are struggling to fill up the pages when you are writing your composition?? Leave Gaps Lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laukuikor Neutral Newbie April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 I think we need to surrender to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laukuikor Neutral Newbie April 2, 2009 Share April 2, 2009 (edited) You are English teacher with First Class Honors in English? Next time please ask your student to write better compostion. Almost forget, teach him/her to save the environment. Waste space. Edited April 2, 2009 by Laukuikor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...