Ekardo Clutched April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 On 4/2/2009 at 3:54 AM, Bullterrier said: Just to add that there are bikes that cost more than regular cars, never mind an OPC no offence to any OPC owner here... many bikes can do 0-100 in less than 5-6 secs so they actually see us car drivers as the pests. I agree with this.. :) can't we drive like American, English or Japanese and gave way whenever we can? even 1 second can means so much.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 whether the unwritten rule can be known now to the public is your conjecture but never my contention. if ur sentence about the humanity is to be added on to this unwritten rule, there is no link. hence, it appear to me you did not catch my point on the force coercion. whether the former point or latter point you are addressing, the relevance is weak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kailiang Neutral Newbie April 4, 2009 Share April 4, 2009 On 3/31/2009 at 11:10 AM, Obleveonn said: Dear all, I think I have to explain again. I was on the right hand lane after filtering in for about 30-40 seconds when 5 seconds later the car in front of me jammed brake. I am not lying and there is no reason to lie. I also dun want to have accident. I am here to ask for advise or anyone who has the same experience as me. I do not want to have any flaming here. Yes accident is an accident. No need to say bike cannot be in first lane or not. And those who call me liar, no problem. Its up to your own judgement and reading intellecut to say that I am lying. To me, claim is not everything. Right or wrong not everything. Most impt thing, no life is lost. I am also a man who will admit to my faults or wron gdoings if there are any. worse come to worse. i get a fine and demerit points and claim my insurance. I have the financial ability to earn back these money. I say again, NO life is lost. I beleive that the rider and I do not want to have an accident. I will leave it to the IO and my insurer to do the investigations. And yes, to those who have asked about the rider, he is ok. Ambulance officer confirm is minor injuries. I drive a opc picanto. but it was not the car involved. Its my normal daily car. Those who want to track me. No need. Pm me and I can meet u if that is what you all want. Tp is involved, I have gave my statement. on a sidenote, the LTA marshal also say that most accidnet involve bike all occurs in first lane. To all bikers, just be careful. you hit or car hit u confirm is go hospital. not worth it. its not about the money. its a life. everyone have father and mother, sons and daughters, husband and wife to take care of. anyone who really wants to flame, please go to other threads to flame. thank you once again. I don understand the following sentence " I was on the right hand lane after filtering in for about 30-40 seconds when 5 seconds later the car in front of me jammed brake." U r saying u need 30 to 40 sec to filter into lane 1 or u r trying u to say u in lane 1 for 30 to 40 second, and den the driver in front of u jam brake for 5 second, den bike bang u??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 Aiya I simplify TS' words for u : He's trying to tell us that the driver in front of him jam braked about 35-45 seconds after he filtered into Lane 1. Coz at first he said 5 secs, but he remembered or said it wrongly so he added another 30-40 secs in which makes it actually 35-45 secs lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackhouse Neutral Newbie April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 No matter whose fault. "...after filtering in for about 30-40 seconds when 5 seconds later...", sounds very fishy, it doesn't make sense to describe the situation at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desmondekker Neutral Newbie April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 On 4/2/2009 at 3:38 AM, Ahgongwolve said: Where got such thing one.. protect the WEAKER? That's dumb... Bikers pay little Road Tax ... they must move aside when we tua liap 4 wheels wanna use the road... Nowdays I honk the hellout of bikes ... waste time waste space..they should take MRT what's your number plate? i wish i bump into you and unleash my beast in your face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desmondekker Neutral Newbie April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 On 4/2/2009 at 3:38 PM, Carndablues said: Please learn to spell before insulting others! spend more time teaching your kid how to spell and dun waste ya time here. please brush up on your grammar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear April 5, 2009 Share April 5, 2009 On 4/4/2009 at 5:15 PM, Acemundo said: whether the unwritten rule can be known now to the public is your conjecture but never my contention. if ur sentence about the humanity is to be added on to this unwritten rule, there is no link. hence, it appear to me you did not catch my point on the force coercion. whether the former point or latter point you are addressing, the relevance is weak. Whatever lah... let you win, let the public decide who is twisting around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) haha another "whatever" methodology....notice you are the one using words like twist...who is the twister i wouldn't have cared less if you had not interrupted my discussion with others with some poor understanding and added on accusations made at me. Edited April 6, 2009 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katanddes Neutral Newbie April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 aiyo.. all bros.. it's all the matter of give and take.. kanna bang by behind.. I am a Rider and I kanna kiss by the back at a traffic light when i stopped long time ago.. Kanna kiss.. lucky no huge damaged.. just blur.. Nv claimed from the driver who kiss me and I foot all the repairs myself.. BEAR in mind.. my repairs cost $500, internal bearings and wheel and all that... so cheers.. it's up to your own choice when accidents occur NO MATTER WHO's FAULT it is.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 soo many clones in this thread.. wow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) On 4/6/2009 at 1:08 AM, Acemundo said: haha another "whatever" methodology....notice you are the one using words like twist...who is the twister i wouldn't have cared less if you had not interrupted my discussion with others with some poor understanding and added on accusations made at me. Wake up your lalaland idea... Since when I made accusations at you??!! I SAID PLEASE DON'T IMPLY!!!! NOW ARE YOU PISSING ME OFF!! GO READ YOUR 1ST POST THAT STATE THE SELF DECLARED AND BELIEF ON UNWRITTEN RULE AMONG THEM TO PROTECT THE WEAKER PARTY STUFF. THEN CARRIED ON TO SAY THAT YOUR FATHER IS PRESSURED BY TP AND SO ON.... Edited April 6, 2009 by Subutai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 On 4/6/2009 at 4:59 AM, Katanddes said: aiyo.. all bros.. it's all the matter of give and take.. kanna bang by behind.. I am a Rider and I kanna kiss by the back at a traffic light when i stopped long time ago.. Kanna kiss.. lucky no huge damaged.. just blur.. Nv claimed from the driver who kiss me and I foot all the repairs myself.. BEAR in mind.. my repairs cost $500, internal bearings and wheel and all that... so cheers.. it's up to your own choice when accidents occur NO MATTER WHO's FAULT it is.. Bro, i agree with you. I have my fair share of accidents and near misses as well. Though be faulted, or not, the victims and those involved are still part of the equation. It is understanding/learning what lead to the accidents that we may become wiser and avoid it in future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 wow now scolding people already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Aiyah.... what's so difficult to understand..... take it and interpret as it is stated. He took 30 to 40 secs to filter... (you know those types that take forever to switch lanes, hanging inbetween lanes) Then when finally inside the lane.... 5 secs later jam brake lah..... That's how I would interpret his statement. On 4/4/2009 at 7:03 PM, Kailiang said: I don understand the following sentence " I was on the right hand lane after filtering in for about 30-40 seconds when 5 seconds later the car in front of me jammed brake." U r saying u need 30 to 40 sec to filter into lane 1 or u r trying u to say u in lane 1 for 30 to 40 second, and den the driver in front of u jam brake for 5 second, den bike bang u??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 9, 2009 Share April 9, 2009 think it's still the motor at the back at fault.... basically the motorcycle is going too fast to stop... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...