Blackyv Turbocharged March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 what a day ...... today kena kiss backside by taxi..... so, need to get some opinion on which workshop to choose and who had bad experience with which workshop...... im covered under MSIG.. MSIG authorised workshop.. http://www.msig.com.sg/upload/A9415B30-9C6...edWorkshops.pdf the back side quite chialat actually and the taxi front seems not too bad.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 (edited) what a day ...... today kena kiss backside by taxi..... so, need to get some opinion on which workshop to choose and who had bad experience with which workshop...... im covered under MSIG.. MSIG authorised workshop.. http://www.msig.com.sg/upload/A9415B30-9C6...edWorkshops.pdf the back side quite chialat actually and the taxi front seems not too bad.... Bloody taxi drivers. I do my servicing @ cdge. They seem quite ok, but don't think they're the cheapest. Edited March 29, 2009 by Redplanet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 29, 2009 Author Share March 29, 2009 well, the taxi uncle asking me to get the workshop quote first.. if not too high, he might want to pay himself and ask me not to report insurance... not sure the uncle gentleman or not...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 well, the taxi uncle asking me to get the workshop quote first.. if not too high, he might want to pay himself and ask me not to report insurance... not sure the uncle gentleman or not...... Better not, if he choot pattern you jialat . . . dun play play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 29, 2009 Author Share March 29, 2009 ok..some pictures... any pro here can roughly gauge what is the damage if self fix??.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 well, the taxi uncle asking me to get the workshop quote first.. if not too high, he might want to pay himself and ask me not to report insurance... not sure the uncle gentleman or not...... Dun need to cut taxi drivers any slack. Just report to your insurance and claim EVERYTHING applicable. Don't need to be soft-hearted, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwards Neutral Newbie March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 if i were you, whehter any injury, i call the police on the spot to book him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 just think back... if you are the car that hit the taxi, do you want the taxi to go report? don't need to be softhearted??? i always think if u are nice to people... good thing will come back to me... but for this ccase... from the photo, i think... u can tell the taxi driver that will not be less then $1000, so best is go report.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 29, 2009 Author Share March 29, 2009 well, on one hand, i do agree that "taxi" are the bunch i dont trust the most but im sure there are good and honest one around..... we know when report insurance, those blood sucker will mark up soo much that till the end, blablabla, saying we claim too much and premium hike and all affected......anyway, i think the cost could be too much for him to swallow also even if i let him self settle... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 better report unless he give you 3k cash now. Better to report, later he say you playing with him go infront of his taxi and jam brakes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwards Neutral Newbie March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 just think back... if you are the car that hit the taxi, do you want the taxi to go report? don't need to be softhearted??? i always think if u are nice to people... good thing will come back to me... but for this ccase... from the photo, i think... u can tell the taxi driver that will not be less then $1000, so best is go report.. you are wrong kindness will get you nowhere in this ugly and ruthless society, to gain wealth and fame, you have to be ruthless enough to ruin others Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 you are wrong kindness will get you nowhere in this ugly and ruthless society, to gain wealth and fame, you have to be ruthless enough to ruin others In this context....you are absolutely right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 its against the law ..... later he pull a fast one and report, you jialat .... can always report to your own insurance and then private settle, then inform your insurance right ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 Since the taxi is going to paid for your repair cost or you going to report insurance what don't go back to AD workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 ok..some pictures... any pro here can roughly gauge what is the damage if self fix??.. The repair will be at least $1K-$2K .... so claim the insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 is the taxi workshop that make it high high... not the driver... they don't earn anything when report... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 in an accident, once you are being bang from behind, the first thing is to call ambulance. tell them here pain there pain. Minutes later, police will come and take down statement. Within 2 weeks, the driver who bang you will (very high chance) receive demerit points. From there, your case will be 99% win. My colleague just met an accident. Also kana bang from here. Ask for immediate private settlement S$800. Driver dont agree. So called police and ambulance immediately. 2 weeks later, driver kana fine 9 points and S$200 for inconsiderate driving. He didnt appeal the fine. S$200 already paid. Like that, can say 100% sure win case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evertop Neutral Newbie March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 NEVER TRUST A TAXI DRIVER... ... I suggest you report immediately and get your car done at your favourite workshop. If it is the other way around, trust me you will blue black all over. Not saying that all taxi drivers are like that but there will be friends around them who will teach them to wriggle out of it. Myself I will recommend Lye Designs at AMK Autopoint for their craftsmanship and detailed job. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...