Bigg 1st Gear March 29, 2009 Share March 29, 2009 i wonder for pple who use car pool, like my friend.. wonder if they kena camera, how he gonna kena saman. he uses different cars all the time, since the car pool thing has a variety of cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear March 30, 2009 Share March 30, 2009 I hope you do get caught on camera. You will not learn from this unless you are punished for it in some way or other. Anyway, your P plate really deserves to go, it's such a basic rule to follow and you can screw it up. Please keep off the road. Wah... you so perfect.. never makes honest mistakes?? We are humans. Humans does make mistakes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 not me but my staff ... was turning right into chai chee from bedok north at the mosque. he was following a cab ... cab turned when still green but when he reached the line already turned amber so he just followed through and then 2 flashes ... and then the right turn arrow came out. got like this one meh ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 not me but my staff ... was turning right into chai chee from bedok north at the mosque. he was following a cab ... cab turned when still green but when he reached the line already turned amber so he just followed through and then 2 flashes ... and then the right turn arrow came out. got like this one meh ?? My opinion: Probably not your staff, but another car had beaten the red light for the direction going straight ahead, that's why the camera was triggered and the flash came on. Happened to me once: I made it going straight but the car behind was too late, the camera was triggered. By the way, the flash is indeed very powerful, machiam like a thunderbolt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 4, 2016 Share March 4, 2016 not me but my staff ... was turning right into chai chee from bedok north at the mosque. he was following a cab ... cab turned when still green but when he reached the line already turned amber so he just followed through and then 2 flashes ... and then the right turn arrow came out. got like this one meh ?? Driving company vehicle? Have in-car camera? Drive own car will have one set of story. Drive company car the story will be different. Human nature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 not me but my staff ... was turning right into chai chee from bedok north at the mosque. he was following a cab ... cab turned when still green but when he reached the line already turned amber so he just followed through and then 2 flashes ... and then the right turn arrow came out. got like this one meh ?? Keep calm and turn right. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 What will be will be. You will know soon. The camera flash flash don't care whether honest mistake or honest chiong. If flashed kena saman. In your case given you are "P" A bit Alamak la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 Depends on whether the camera is set to trigger there. Going by the traffic light, your staff did beat the red light as there was a delay between the light turning red and the left turn green arrow appearing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 Which is why I always wait when the light turns red, and only go when the green arrow appears, even if I *know* the pattern of the lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 Which is why I always wait when the light turns red, and only go when the green arrow appears, even if I *know* the pattern of the lights. Sometimes the green arrow doesn't appear, then GG liao if you crossed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 I see cross during amber leh. Then flash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged March 5, 2016 Share March 5, 2016 If there is no red arrow, don't you have right to turn right like one in the video? Which is why I always wait when the light turns red, and only go when the green arrow appears, even if I *know* the pattern of the lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumzilla 4th Gear March 6, 2016 Share March 6, 2016 (edited) alamak, the video car appeal sure win, obviously camera faulty, video car already crossed the line during amber, not even red, somemore its turning right and not going straight. Edited March 6, 2016 by Cumzilla Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 (edited) If there is no red arrow, don't you have right to turn right like one in the video? You have the right as long as the lights are green in your favour *and* oncoming traffic/crossing pedestrians are clear. Of course you don't have the right to beat a red light unless there is an explicit green arrow allowing a turn*. *Only exception is junctions with "Left Turn on Red" sign, but those are rare. Usual cautions apply. In this case, the car crossed the first set of lines on amber, so the OP should prevail on appeal, but why even expose oneself to all the hassle? I am now very careful with amber lights. Edited March 7, 2016 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terri 1st Gear March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 I understand why we have to stop at red light camera, but do we really have to stop when there are obvious evidence that there is not a single soul crossing the road and your lights are red in favor of you ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADQRdMRVBEI Please comment above video and tell me why we have such a situation ? Do you think we should have a better, smarter traffic light system ? Do you think Singapore has just way too much traffic lights ? If zebra crossing were to replace this traffic light in the video I posted, do you think it will be better ? In fact, it wasn't me alone. Watch the video and see why many drivers are thinking this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StefanK Supercharged March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 I understand why we have to stop at red light camera, but do we really have to stop when there are obvious evidence that there is not a single soul crossing the road and your lights are red in favor of you ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADQRdMRVBEI Please comment above video and tell me why we have such a situation ? Do you think we should have a better, smarter traffic light system ? Do you think Singapore has just way too much traffic lights ? If zebra crossing were to replace this traffic light in the video I posted, do you think it will be better ? In fact, it wasn't me alone. Watch the video and see why many drivers are thinking this way. I think this one gonna viral si bei soon. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 I understand why we have to stop at red light camera, but do we really have to stop when there are obvious evidence that there is not a single soul crossing the road and your lights are red in favor of you ? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADQRdMRVBEI Please comment above video and tell me why we have such a situation ? Do you think we should have a better, smarter traffic light system ? Do you think Singapore has just way too much traffic lights ? If zebra crossing were to replace this traffic light in the video I posted, do you think it will be better ? In fact, it wasn't me alone. Watch the video and see why many drivers are thinking this way. If that was you, good luck. School zone carries extra bonus DPs. Prepare the lube. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...