Kueijie Clutched August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 on a coming 7.5yrs Honda Jazz... have such sound occasionally, but not really an issue to me. But i realise, it came 90%of the time when i just started the car + travel not far yet (less than 1KM?), n i have to stop (say filter to another road n etc). and it only happened when i'm gentle with my brake or wan go dun wan go(roll-brake-roll-brake within like 1M) situation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 I think the compound of the brake pad also play a part right? some are semi metal compound which I heard it will product the sound even when its new. not too sure if this is right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Satria_neo Clutched August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 On 8/24/2011 at 2:03 AM, Zenithpool said: I think the compound of the brake pad also play a part right? some are semi metal compound which I heard it will product the sound even when its new. not too sure if this is right. Yes, compound also matters alot. Some compounds are noiser than others. Also the design of the brake pad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 new car how come will have this problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear August 24, 2011 Share August 24, 2011 On 3/27/2009 at 4:08 PM, Friendstar said: i thought confirm under warranty? urs is a very new car leh plus its a honda. Time to change to korean car liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pr1nse 1st Gear November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 (edited) hi guys , To save downtime , can anyone advice me a workshop , which has in-house skimming services . thanks in advance. Edited November 1, 2019 by Pr1nse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 (edited) On 11/1/2019 at 11:19 AM, Pr1nse said: hi guys , To save downtime , can anyone advice me a workshop , which has in-house skimming services . thanks in advance. Expand To save down time,change the Discs fastest... Edited November 1, 2019 by ER-3682 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 change disc the best way.. but since the car is so new, maybe worth to head back to kah motor. tell them the problem.. likely will be checking the anti vibration shim on the pad and apply grease on the pad for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 (edited) Delete Edited November 1, 2019 by Ct3833 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 On 11/1/2019 at 11:48 AM, Keithchue said: change disc the best way.. but since the car is so new, maybe worth to head back to kah motor. tell them the problem.. likely will be checking the anti vibration shim on the pad and apply grease on the pad for you Expand I don't think His Car is a new Honda...The last post before him is on 2011. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pr1nse 1st Gear November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 On 11/1/2019 at 11:22 AM, ER-3682 said: To save down time,change the Discs fastest... Expand I agree, but mine is not a common scenario. Its not disc its my drum for the rear wheels which Is emitting the screech. Anyway to upgrade to disc or to purchase a new set of drums doesn't make sense , coz my ride has a lifetime of 2 over years only. ( COE) Alternatively , was intending to skim , but I rather get to the workshop with in-house skimming directly, than , having a workshop send it ,which might safe the waiting hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pr1nse 1st Gear November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 On 11/1/2019 at 11:22 AM, ER-3682 said: To save down time,change the Discs fastest... Expand I agree, but mine is not a common scenario. Its not disc its my drum for the rear wheels which Is emitting the screech. Anyway to upgrade to disc or to purchase a new set of drums doesn't make sense , coz my ride has a lifetime of 2 over years only. ( COE) Alternatively , was intending to skim , but I rather get to the workshop with in-house skimming directly, than , having a workshop send it ,which might save the waiting hours. Morever its not abt the price , its quite standard everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 Just change it. Maybe botak liao, thus emitting eeeeeeeeeeee sounds. LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 On 11/1/2019 at 2:58 PM, Pr1nse said: I agree, but mine is not a common scenario. Its not disc its my drum for the rear wheels which Is emitting the screech. Anyway to upgrade to disc or to purchase a new set of drums doesn't make sense , coz my ride has a lifetime of 2 over years only. ( COE) Alternatively , was intending to skim , but I rather get to the workshop with in-house skimming directly, than , having a workshop send it ,which might safe the waiting hours. Expand Can try Nam Sing,i saw a Lathe Machine behind the workshop...64837230. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 1, 2019 Share November 1, 2019 But Machine down still need at least 3 Hours... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pr1nse 1st Gear November 2, 2019 Share November 2, 2019 On 11/1/2019 at 11:06 PM, ER-3682 said: Can try Nam Sing,i saw a Lathe Machine behind the workshop...64837230. Expand Tks a million dude. Have a gr8 weekend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 2, 2019 Share November 2, 2019 (edited) On 11/1/2019 at 3:06 PM, Pr1nse said: I agree, but mine is not a common scenario. Its not disc its my drum for the rear wheels which Is emitting the screech. Anyway to upgrade to disc or to purchase a new set of drums doesn't make sense , coz my ride has a lifetime of 2 over years only. ( COE) Alternatively , was intending to skim , but I rather get to the workshop with in-house skimming directly, than , having a workshop send it ,which might save the waiting hours. Morever its not abt the price , its quite standard everywhere. Expand Haha, didn’t know someone also facing the same problem as me. Mine is a 12 years old Swift. Changed to new original brake shoes still the same. After clearing the brake dust, it’s ok for a while but the screeching noise will come back. 🤷🏻♂️ Do let me know if you found a solution. Edited November 2, 2019 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pr1nse 1st Gear November 2, 2019 Share November 2, 2019 Yeah guess its the same problem as mine , but from some skimming workshops i checked , they only do for rotors n not for drums. ER- 3682- gave a contact. Maybe gota check it out on monday. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...