Non Stop Honking & Tail Gate!

Lonewolf73

Does anyone noes a pet shop named I-Pet?

On 12th March, morn was driving along Thomson Rd, overtake a small green panel-van GV6**6H in a 'Merging' lane.

He has to brake to avoid me & obviously this van driver was super fed up as he tailed me with continuous horn all the way fr start of Thomson Rd to Sin Ming Rd.

He didn't give up after that... he continued to horn & tried to follow me to wherever i go... but he was stopped @ traffic lite turning into Sin Ming... tat's where i stop my car by road side so as to confront him in person.

Didn't hv the time to wait so i moved on...

Intend to search for this Pet shop & pay this person a visit some of this days... Dun noe wat i'll do when i c him in person...

Am i @ fault? Is he too much? Wat u guys think?

My Frustration!

Wat a day!

Yes. Your mom was at fault. Because that a van, she forced him to brake just to let her move on from the merging lane. She are reckless and dangerous.

Yes. He is over-reacted. He should let the matter rests even if almost he met an accident because of her act. He dragged himself down as the same level as hers.

It will be a better place to drive if anyone exercise courtesy and patience. And also, dont feel rightful when doing wrong thing on the road. There are just too many drivers like that.

Edited by Sdf5725

Yes. Your mom was at fault. Because that a van, she forced him to brake just to let her move on from the merging lane. She are reckless and dangerous.

Yes. He is over-reacted. He should let the matter rests even if almost he met an accident because of her act. He dragged himself down as the same level as hers.

It will be a better place to drive if anyone exercise courtesy and patience. And also, dont feel rightful when doing wrong thing on the road. There are just too many drivers like that.

Well said. Driving in SG is very stress liao but becos of many pp are like that so more to come and more to meet. [sweatdrop]

The TS SELF_PORNED....

The dog drive also wrong.

So both wrong, both go back TP for relearning how to drive graciously

Well, firstly TS drove so dangerously...so TS was at fault first.

Then Pet shop van driver horn until so ungraciously... so van driver also at fault.

At the end of day, both also at fault so what's the point of crying foul here? TS, think again. [hur]

Wah..12th March happened, now 26th March post, 2 weeks already liao leh..let it rest la..

cannot let these sort of things fester in your mind..life is very short la..

even if you manage to find him again, I don't think he will remember..imagine someone tells you, 2 weeks ago morning time, u honk me, you remember or not? my answer would be "???????!!!!!?"

btw, merging lane don't overtake la..just drive cautiously and patiently..

honking and high-beaming constantly is also a turn-off

Edited by Hub_n_mona

You are absolutely right!

The van driver over reacted by jamming his brakes.

He should have let your mum's car ram into the van.

Both claim insurance, hope right off for both and get new car each.

Everyone a winner!

Well, firstly TS drove so dangerously...so TS was at fault first.

Then Pet shop van driver horn until so ungraciously... so van driver also at fault.

At the end of day, both also at fault so what's the point of crying foul here? TS, think again. [hur]

If someone almost smashes into you,

will you act very graciously?

I applaud u if you do! [thumbsup]

But then talk is cheap isn't it!

So many people like to act so graciously on the forum.

I just wish I met more polite driver like you on the road.

Well.. must learn to forget and forgive loh , so many such act in SG , if you keep it in your heart you sure go into mental problem someday...

lol

question. if another car suddenly cut into your lane in front of you and you fail to brake on time, and result in a rear collision, whose fault is it from the insurer's perspective ?

If you hit him on the back then its your fault - you are driving to close.

If you hit him in the side then its hit fault - he cut in without enough space.

So if this happens to you, you must accelerate and smash his side

or you will be liable if you hit him square on the back.

strange that someone will be TL until like that just for jam braking.

I think not so simple. Maybe when he jam brake, his dog flew and hit onto the windscreen, then the dog go mad bit him....that's why he so TL with the TS.

strange that someone will be TL until like that just for jam braking.

I think not so simple. Maybe when he jam brake, his dog flew and hit onto the windscreen, then the dog go mad bit him....that's why he so TL with the TS.

Wah not bad.. u very imaginative.

You are absolutely right!

The van driver over reacted by jamming his brakes.

He should have let your mum's car ram into the van.

Both claim insurance, hope right off for both and get new car each.

Everyone a winner!

which part did he say his MOM/MOTHER/MUM drive the car?

Even on the merging lane..the right side of the merge has the right of way..not by who reach the merge first.

Which country you get your license one? I suggest you re-take Singapore license.

TO TS: self pwn... orbi..

Edited by Turbine

Both driver a lil mad. Not yet grow up.

Just curse each other in your own language inside the car don't even need to get work up to wind down window. Continue the journey, be thankful there is no collision.

Even on the merging lane..the right side of the merge has the right of way..not by who reach the merge first.

How wrong you are.

In Singapore's traffic regulations (which is akin to the British), all cars will have to give way (heed) to the left.

Meaning, the left side of the merge has the right of way, always ... unless the right is well ahead of the left car and will not cause the left car to jam brake by merging in.

Edited by W210k