I have a hate-hate relationship with parking wardens.

Billcoke

Not all are bad... ever asked a warden if i can tear a coupon 10 min later and jokingly said dun summon me if can hor..and he actually said ok, much to my surprise... and nope...no summon at all...

maybe they got like this delay 10mins earlier and later because some watch faster and some slower?

I also kana a summon of $50 for parking in a season lot at my friend place in braddell.

The carpark is divided into half red half white lots. so i purposely looked for a white lot to park, tear overnight coupon and went upstairs. 3am my friend notice fatimah at my car. Dashed down and got to know from her that i cannot park overnight at the carpark. As usual say key in already, cannot delete. WTF. i was kind of pissed. tear overnight, park white lot still kanna. :angry: if want make it no visitors, why never paint all red? i sure avoid one what. really no brainer. [hur] tell me people complain where there are still red lots available. it's unbelievable if residents spotted me and really go call them to complain then really nothing to say lah.

anyway i have appealed and now waiting for their reply. hdb summon. first time see fatimah from Chubb.

Bro "Advisor", you already paid the fine? Actually i kena a few times, different Town Councils, and i always appeal and got waived. Just need to write in and appeal and save $100, quite worth it lah [thumbsup]

they rejected my first appeal. now is 2nd appeal... waiting for the result.

it's $100 fine! WTF

was stopping the car at Load/Unload lot of my HDB block

go home to bring the stuff down and put it in boot

then find the summon in windscreen.

Wow park at Load/Unload lot of HDB block is quite expensive when kena fine. Mininium Fine about $50 to $150

was doing house moving to my new flat and the nearest to the lift lobby is at the rubbish chute..

so tiring already den receive summon after 3 days.. fine $100!! i go the nearest town council and scold the officer... no brainer.. den send me a letter say although me special case but also cannot park there at all times..fine waived.. crazy.. first place in the wrong den die die want to cover their backside say i still wrong... [bounce1]

Going to HDB office or town council?

I was told by HDB hotline that no use to go to HDB branch becoz they only consider write-in.

maybe they got like this delay 10mins earlier and later because some watch faster and some slower?

I would think so... but i've always tear 10 min later becos my watch is 10min faster... [sweatdrop]

they rejected my first appeal. now is 2nd appeal... waiting for the result.

it's $100 fine! WTF

Hur??? Now they so desparate for $$ hor. About 5 yrs ago, i appeal for 2 incidents (1 at Jurong West Extension, 1 at Choa Chu Kang), both got waived on first appeal. Some more i used the same letter, just change date and location. [lipsrsealed]

I also kana a summon of $50 for parking in a season lot at my friend place in braddell.

The carpark is divided into half red half white lots. so i purposely looked for a white lot to park, tear overnight coupon and went upstairs. 3am my friend notice fatimah at my car. Dashed down and got to know from her that i cannot park overnight at the carpark. As usual say key in already, cannot delete. WTF. i was kind of pissed. tear overnight, park white lot still kanna. :angry: if want make it no visitors, why never paint all red? i sure avoid one what. really no brainer. [hur] tell me people complain where there are still red lots available. it's unbelievable if residents spotted me and really go call them to complain then really nothing to say lah.

anyway i have appealed and now waiting for their reply. hdb summon. first time see fatimah from Chubb.

I also kana once like you at Tampines....appealed and got the fine waived. In the email, they told me that not all carparks have over night parking facilities. Look for the lighted carpark signboard if you want to park over night. Those not lighted one denotes parking for season ticket holders only after 10.30 pm.

oic.. did HDB tell u abt the lighted signboard thing or it's your observation?

cos my place here still retro signboard.. metal backing one. but can overnight. i feel that if wan to make all for season, jus paint all red. i'm sure no one would dare to park. it's so silly when i was there and cannot cancel the summon. make it very troublesome, still need to appeal. what if fail then how. they really one kind also.

oic.. did HDB tell u abt the lighted signboard thing or it's your observation?

cos my place here still retro signboard.. metal backing one. but can overnight. i feel that if wan to make all for season, jus paint all red. i'm sure no one would dare to park. it's so silly when i was there and cannot cancel the summon. make it very troublesome, still need to appeal. what if fail then how. they really one kind also.

The system is for them not to be able to cancel. Its to prevent corruption.

Also it is your fault. You should have read the signboard. If you didn't, were too lazy, etc you have nobody else to blame.

The open air c/park at my place is the same as your friends. season parking only from 10:30pm in the white lots.