Ngck 3rd Gear March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 Hi..........I was involved in an accident this year and was diagnosed as whip lash but now my lawyer said i can only get about 2k plus only after taking away legal and medical cost........... and when asked them, they said must see doctor for reports and get treatments here n there but still not confirmed of any help............ all this while i have neen seeing the sinseh at the YISHUN the very big one as if i go doctor, would cost a bomb........... any1 knows any lawyers that can take over my case If really pain go see doctor. Not pain means no pain. Why you need extra cash? why worry cost a bomb is really got injury? insurance will pay mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 IF really that serious, he wun have tat much time to think about ideas liaoz loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 GREED. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 Hi..........I was involved in an accident this year and was diagnosed as whip lash but now my lawyer said i can only get about 2k plus only after taking away legal and medical cost........... and when asked them, they said must see doctor for reports and get treatments here n there but still not confirmed of any help............ all this while i have neen seeing the sinseh at the YISHUN the very big one as if i go doctor, would cost a bomb........... any1 knows any lawyers that can take over my case The fact of the matter is, do you still have lasting problems with your neck, or was it just a stiff neck for a few days after the accident? You don't have to answer this question, just ask yourself (and your conscience) if this is the right thing to do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 u are the reason why claims are sky high Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 Hi..........I was involved in an accident this year and was diagnosed as whip lash but now my lawyer said i can only get about 2k plus only after taking away legal and medical cost........... and when asked them, they said must see doctor for reports and get treatments here n there but still not confirmed of any help............ all this while i have neen seeing the sinseh at the YISHUN the very big one as if i go doctor, would cost a bomb........... any1 knows any lawyers that can take over my case Read the one in BOLD if i have not seen a real doctor why would they deduct medical cost ..............SO READ CAREFULLY ALREADY STATED IN MY FIRST POST..........STOP ASSUMING U KNOW EVERYTHING............................. When you want to post in a open forum, you should be prepared to accept the comments given. There is no need to use capital letters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 To all fellow MCFers, Please read the title of this thread properly. Any1 know of any lawyers............... Please reply with Yes / No. If yes, recommend. If no, leave the thead. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 Have send you a PM on the lawyer. Do give them a call before you go down. Prepare all the documents, medical reports. Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic March 24, 2009 Share March 24, 2009 actually for just minor whiplast abt 2k seems reasonable.... whiplash can actually exhibit symptoms weeks or even months after the actual accident... hence getting a follow up or 2nd opinion might not be a bad idea... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 Hi..........I was involved in an accident this year and was diagnosed as whip lash but now my lawyer said i can only get about 2k plus only after taking away legal and medical cost........... and when asked them, they said must see doctor for reports and get treatments here n there but still not confirmed of any help............ all this while i have neen seeing the sinseh at the YISHUN the very big one as if i go doctor, would cost a bomb........... any1 knows any lawyers that can take over my case No Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 You can call up your insurance company to recommend one to you. I think TS is really hurt by the whiplash and it's not felt until much later. He did not realised it or not aware of it. If he had knew he won't be here asking for help. His lawyer was not there when the accident happened and he could not felt what TS is going thru, so can't blame him. I think ppl here should be more sensitive of what ppl are going thru instead of flamming him for increasing our insurance premiums. It's not like he's faking his injury since he had been seeing a Chinese doc. He's just not aware of his injury and dun know how to go about claiming the bills incurred. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 Hi, No need to go private doctor, go to the polyclinic one and then ask them to refer to specialist. All that wont cost you more than S$50 in consultation. At least you will have some report in records. X-ray and watever test later on will all be at subsidised rates so your cost will be low. If u go private doctor then sure expensive lah. But I cant help you on lawyer. I only know of company lawyer that works in my company. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 You should have gone to a "better" workshop. They will know all the "good" lawyers and doctors to recommend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 You can call up your insurance company to recommend one to you. I think TS is really hurt by the whiplash and it's not felt until much later. He did not realised it or not aware of it. If he had knew he won't be here asking for help. His lawyer was not there when the accident happened and he could not felt what TS is going thru, so can't blame him. I think ppl here should be more sensitive of what ppl are going thru instead of flamming him for increasing our insurance premiums. It's not like he's faking his injury since he had been seeing a Chinese doc. He's just not aware of his injury and dun know how to go about claiming the bills incurred. A lot of angry ppl here looking for opportunity to vent their frustration on the increasing insurance cost. Then came along such post, sure tio cannibalized... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 You can call up your insurance company to recommend one to you. I think TS is really hurt by the whiplash and it's not felt until much later. He did not realised it or not aware of it. If he had knew he won't be here asking for help. His lawyer was not there when the accident happened and he could not felt what TS is going thru, so can't blame him. I think ppl here should be more sensitive of what ppl are going thru instead of flamming him for increasing our insurance premiums. It's not like he's faking his injury since he had been seeing a Chinese doc. He's just not aware of his injury and dun know how to go about claiming the bills incurred. Stick to TS question.... Know any lawyers? Yes or No. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 yes...i knew many lawyers...i used to work in a law firm... but i dunno if they remember me or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 (edited) Stick to TS question.... Know any lawyers? Yes or No. HOH Law Corporation 60 Eu Tong Seng St #01-08 Furama Hotel Shopping Centre S'pore 059804 Tel: 6236 1963 Fax: 6534 5971 They are good at claiming medical claims. this one is recommended by AIG Wee, Tay & Lim 133 New Bridge Rd #19-09/10 Chinatown Point S059413 Tel: 6533 2228 fax: 6535 7813 I'm not sure how good is this one. Edited March 25, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 25, 2009 Share March 25, 2009 Hmmm.....it is important to know the extent of your injury and any proof, such as hospital records, medical bills, x ray reports, specialist opinions etc. These are crucial to substantiate your claim for further cost such as loss of earnings (if any), damage to property etc. In my opinion, time is of the essence. If you have yet to obtain any of the above, please do so or perhaps your current lawyer may have suggested to you to do so or otherwise. Any delay in time will put you in a disadvantage of your claim as your condition may change (or improve). Any such delay will give the other party the opportunity to discredit you or question the integrity of your claim. Seeing a sinseh is of no advantage to your claim apart from treating your condition and relieving some cost. The above course of action is regardless whether you want to continue to use the existing lawyer or change to another one. If you intend to pursue the matter further, this is of utmost importance to cement your purpose/claim. I believe quantification of damages is of your biggest concern and you have mentioned that payment of 2k is not satisfactory to you. You probably might want to do an assessment of how much you want to claim and factors such as loss of earnings etc would have to be taken into consideration. I have an ex colleague who is still in practice and if you are interested, please let me know once you are clear on the above. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...