Bluepica 4th Gear March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 Hi, Kena first parking summon after soooo many years... At China St, outside YaKun. What is the fine amount and got demerit point or not ah? I've tried to search TP webby but can't find the info. Offence stated: Stopping in a zebra controlled area under rule 10(1) RTR Thanks :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 150 fine + 3 points gone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 Hi, Kena first parking summon after soooo many years... At China St, outside YaKun. What is the fine amount and got demerit point or not ah? I've tried to search TP webby but can't find the info. Offence stated: Stopping in a zebra controlled area under rule 10(1) RTR Thanks :) That spot is a hotspot for TP .... why did you parked there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 should be $120 + 3 points, and also will affect the NO claim bonus for certain insurance. Those with clean driving record for three years will enjoy a 5% discount over and above the usual No-Claim Bonus when they renew their insurance policy. They must not have made any claims on their vehicles' insurance for the past three years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear March 22, 2009 Author Share March 22, 2009 should be $120 + 3 points, and also will affect the NO claim bonus for certain insurance. Those with clean driving record for three years will enjoy a 5% discount over and above the usual No-Claim Bonus when they renew their insurance policy. They must not have made any claims on their vehicles' insurance for the past three years. Oh no :( Can appeal? If I'm not the driver, then how? Usually the offence notice will direct to the car owner right? Parked there for a while since so many cars also parked there ... monkey see monkey do... all monkeys kena... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 So did you see any zebras around the area? It is after all controlled by them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 confirm cannot appeal bro.. it is a very serious offence. potential traffic hazard to pedestrian. TP take a very serious view. Just pay the fine and moved on bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear March 22, 2009 Author Share March 22, 2009 confirm cannot appeal bro.. it is a very serious offence. potential traffic hazard to pedestrian. TP take a very serious view. Just pay the fine and moved on bro.. first time leh also no chance ah?... I'm heart pain with my points only cos next month need to renew my 4th year insurance :( BTW, saturday can go to TP to appeal or must write in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teriyaki Neutral Newbie March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 first time leh also no chance ah?... I'm heart pain with my points only cos next month need to renew my 4th year insurance :( BTW, saturday can go to TP to appeal or must write in? zebra crossing leh bro..... how u write? no excuse at all.. really no choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 You commit an offence, juz pay up and move on. What's there to appeal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 monkey see monkey do. now whos the monkey now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 zebra crossing leh bro..... how u write? no excuse at all.. really no choice appeal also must have a very good valide reason, wat are you going to write Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 Oh no :( Can appeal? If I'm not the driver, then how? Usually the offence notice will direct to the car owner right? Parked there for a while since so many cars also parked there ... monkey see monkey do... all monkeys kena... Just take it and pay lah....commit offend still want to appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 monkey see monkey do. now whos the monkey now monkeys booked, monkeys pay . . . . take it as a learning experience bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazz 2nd Gear March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 Yep, like what others mentioned, just pay and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 first time leh also no chance ah?... I'm heart pain with my points only cos next month need to renew my 4th year insurance :( BTW, saturday can go to TP to appeal or must write in? If u renewing your insurance next month, I would suggest you appeal. As you are in the process of appealing, your points should still be intact, thus, should not affect your NCD upon renewal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan_s152001 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 should be $120 + 3 points, and also will affect the NO claim bonus for certain insurance. Those with clean driving record for three years will enjoy a 5% discount over and above the usual No-Claim Bonus when they renew their insurance policy. They must not have made any claims on their vehicles' insurance for the past three years. If u r not the driver I think u can sumit the driver's detail who drove ur car that day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 ya, if not driver, submit the other driver name, and to save time so that can settle before your insurance renewal, statement by that driver too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...