Vietnam Coffee

Newbie_driver

when coca cola started they had cocaine inside

i remember many many years ago rumours has it that many market drink stalls added opium (tiny bit) into their drinks eg chin chau drink

but the latter has not been verified

there are many variation of coffee

the real vietnam coffee is really an acquired taste

it is like eating durians but durians also have 24K etc and not every type suits everybody

try first before you but a big packet

you need their small metal cup to make coffee

Vietnam coffee is actually one of the lowest grades of coffee in the world. The reason why we find it nice is because they use a huge amount of condensed milk and there is the unique attraction of having your coffee drip down into your cup in front of you.

All coffees got a grade. VN coffee is not the lowest in the world. It is just that they produce a lot of coffee. Its not the condensed milk either.

VN coffee usually has chickory in it which explains their unique aroma. The other funny thing about their coffee is that they get bad very fast. If you journeyed to their central highlands and stayed in one of those coffee plantations, the coffee every morning is like you have died and gone to heaven.

has anyone tried vietnam coffee before, for e.g. the G7 brand? is it good in terms of taste and aroma?

anyone knows where to get vietnam coffee?

dad brought it back from vietnam last year. tried it.

not bad, both taste and aroma. but i prefer kopitiam kopi.

is it an environmental factor or truly the coffee

because the same coffee if well made and fresh should be same anywhere you drink it

this is what i believe to be true

if proven otherwise than it must the power of advertisement

Its not the same. Coffee is best roasted fresh not ground fresh. Fresh ground is not fresh roasted.

By the time it gets to you, it is not fresh roasted anymore.

Always look for freshly roasted coffee when you are anywhere.

you got a really valid point that I missed

thanks

most of us in our everyday lives cannot get hold of fresh roasted coffee

by the alternative is vacuum packed freshing grounded coffee

I have switched to Nespresso

the capsules type

which is a killer in terms of price which cost more than your regular coffee at the coffee shop but cheaper than star bucks

star bucks coffee is quite bad and surprisingly Mc Cafe coffee sometimes turn out better

thanks

I will remember your point when we visit Vietnam again when we will be going there in June

Are there any good coffee place in Taipei, I will be there this Saturday

thanks

Roasted coffee will still degrade even when vacuum packed.

They emit a gas that spoils it. This explains why there are vent valves on such packing.

Once you see a bloated packing, you avoid it. But still, nothing beats fresh roasted coffee.

Not sure if this is the cheapest but Liang Court has a Viet coffee shop (think 2nd floor). They sell coffee, viet coffee and also viet instant coffee if you don't want to drink there. [nosebleed] but pricey.

While you are there, go for lunch/dinner at Shin Yeh, a Taiwanese restaurant just beside the Viet kopi. [thumbsup]

The Viet coffee there is okay lah . . . a tad too strong for our taste and they say it's only half strength of what they have back home in Vietnam [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

A bit ex but worth the experience [thumbsup]

The G7 brand I've tried and thrown the whole bundle of it under my desk in the office . . . . *so so lah*

The poo poo from the ferret cat is good! [thumbsup]

you got a really valid point that I missed

thanks

most of us in our everyday lives cannot get hold of fresh roasted coffee

by the alternative is vacuum packed freshing grounded coffee

I have switched to Nespresso

the capsules type

which is a killer in terms of price which cost more than your regular coffee at the coffee shop but cheaper than star bucks

star bucks coffee is quite bad and surprisingly Mc Cafe coffee sometimes turn out better

thanks

I will remember your point when we visit Vietnam again when we will be going there in June

Are there any good coffee place in Taipei, I will be there this Saturday

thanks

McCafe coffee is now the premium type, so so but at least better than last time.

Ang mo coffee is a no no for me . . . . like drinking coffee flavoured water [sweatdrop]

i dun live near east but thanks for the offer... [thumbsup]

They do deliveries to certain MRT stations but remember to get out of the stations to do your transactions if not kena fined for nothing.

4th Gear

Any bro drinking and hooked to Viet coffee?

Me.........everyday waiting for my "barista" to make a cup of my favourite "ca phe sua da"........ [laugh][:p]