Kungfu Clutched March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 Just saw this ad in classified today. Wonder how true is it? Isn't Hydrogen highly flammable? Any opinion??????????? The price also not veri cheap leh. [speechless] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueegg Clutched March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 Widely regarded as snake oil cos it usually consumes more power than it gives back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 Just saw this ad in classified today. Wonder how true is it? Isn't Hydrogen highly flammable? Any opinion??????????? The price also not veri cheap leh. [speechless] At the end is it still inject water into the manfold? If it is, than it is a old technology..and yes, H2 is highly flammable...you never do lab work in primary school? the ''pop'' sound you got when u ignite a flame in H2.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 At the end is it still inject water into the manfold? If it is, than it is a old technology..and yes, H2 is highly flammable...you never do lab work in primary school? the ''pop'' sound you got when u ignite a flame in H2.... Wah, now this experiment did during primary school already ah. I only remember I did it during secondary donkey years ago.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liuz0004 Clutched March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 At the end is it still inject water into the manfold? If it is, than it is a old technology..and yes, H2 is highly flammable...you never do lab work in primary school? the ''pop'' sound you got when u ignite a flame in H2.... dun exaggerate leh. its during secondary sch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 A friend of mine is trying to build one himself... So far quite good...able to generate a litre of hydrogen in around 45 sec... He intends to sell it when its perfected. Price unknown. Its on a 2.5L diesel Hiace now and from the test ride...the van felt like a petrol powered vehicle...very healthy torque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched March 22, 2009 Share March 22, 2009 dun exaggerate leh. its during secondary sch. you are right...in sec school..too far away from me liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 i remembered seeing that ths water-to-hydrogen thingy being shown in the news in the middle of 2008 .... malaysia was using it to power their cabs and it was a grand occasion witness by their PM too ! but since then, nothing came out commercially other than for the use of cabs there. anyway, just like CNG, see it it really worth the price or not. for me, low user, abt 1k km a month, just stick to pumping petrol can already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueegg Clutched March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 A friend of mine is trying to build one himself... So far quite good...able to generate a litre of hydrogen in around 45 sec... He intends to sell it when its perfected. Price unknown. Its on a 2.5L diesel Hiace now and from the test ride...the van felt like a petrol powered vehicle...very healthy torque. Kinda counter-intuitive - for a diesel engine to feel like a petrol engine and with more torque. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...14081341AANYUY7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 should be regards at H...not H2.... .... cos...need convalent of 2...to bond with oxygen...keekk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 23, 2009 Share March 23, 2009 This is great......after a hard day at school studying.....brain is dead and need oxygen.....can use this to generate the oxygen to breath. As for the Explosive hydrogen.....I am sure can packed into plastic bags.....and sell it to primiary kids as the Bomb-Bomb toys...light it with an incense...and watch the gas "POP"...all for the knowledge of science of course. Is this gadget under "dangerous item or restricted" list or not in Singapore? The hydrogen gas produced if acquired in big amount and under pressure can easily cause some serious social disturbance, under the wrong hands! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...