Application9999 Clutched March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 muahaha... cannot tell u!!! those who kena their kio sai "national duty" will know wat i mean...... should be real soon.....so get ready for official announcement.... mauhaha knn....am waiting for this moment for too long liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 have to take election promises with a huge pinch of sale. even daily issues also not honest with citizens. simple example; when public transport fares went up, it was because of high oil price. but when oil price drop 6 months later, public transport fares did not adjust down as oil prices are not the only factor .... ??? same issue, story change 180 degrees within 6 months ... I cannot trust what these people say anymore ... sometimes wonder how they sleep at night ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 We only have ~2 against 79. It doesn't really coincide with the result of 33.3 against 66.6. Even if the opposition party is of a lesser quality, we still need someone there to debate just in case they implement another round of pay-raise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 agreed, need more representation in parliament to check their snob behaviour. really hope opposition can field some good chaps who really have a heart for the people of little red dot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear March 18, 2009 Author Share March 18, 2009 muahaha.......dun forget many are highly trained by Say And Forget..... muahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 We only have ~2 against 79. It doesn't really coincide with the result of 33.3 against 66.6. Even if the opposition party is of a lesser quality, we still need someone there to debate just in case they implement another round of pay-raise. take the odd....... higher or lower then 66.6% ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 have to take election promises with a huge pinch of sale. even daily issues also not honest with citizens. simple example; when public transport fares went up, it was because of high oil price. but when oil price drop 6 months later, public transport fares did not adjust down as oil prices are not the only factor .... ??? same issue, story change 180 degrees within 6 months ... I cannot trust what these people say anymore ... sometimes wonder how they sleep at night ... They sleep OK because of fat pay ...and tomorrow when they wake up, they can vote themselves another pay raise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 a wise friend told me that why the election is cuming is because the gahment is coming up with a second round of resilient package, this time is to help the people (the first round was more to help businesses). so with this package at stake, the gahment will be in good stance to win the election. lets see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 a wise friend told me that why the election is cuming is because the gahment is coming up with a second round of resilient package, this time is to help the people (the first round was more to help businesses). so with this package at stake, the gahment will be in good stance to win the election. lets see. Will they take back something after the election? This is a common worry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 so far, they have always taken back even more after any relief package to help the citizens, I now scared to receive these packages liao ... hahahaha ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 how did you come to this conclusion especially when MM came out to say there will not be an early election Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 have to take election promises with a huge pinch of sale. even daily issues also not honest with citizens. simple example; when public transport fares went up, it was because of high oil price. but when oil price drop 6 months later, public transport fares did not adjust down as oil prices are not the only factor .... ??? same issue, story change 180 degrees within 6 months ... I cannot trust what these people say anymore ... sometimes wonder how they sleep at night ... if i give you a pillow fully filled with cash, can you sleep on it??... im sure u will sleep till saliva drips...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 from my experience it is true that each time they give some money out, they will increase something after that. the give out is one time, but the increase is permanent. like the last time just before the elction they gave out few hundred dollars is the economy bonus, after the elction came the gst increase. the few hundred dollars gst credit is nothing compared to the amount they collect back each year for the rest of the years, while the handout is only 3 years. e.g. if your yearly expenses is $30k (just a conservative example), 7% is $2.1k, but they give you $100 to $300 payout. what a low handed scheme to treat their citizens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiny_planet Neutral Newbie March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 In the next GE, we will be able to see many cyberspace rallies and I believe it will be on the advantages of the oppositions. It will be interesting to see how the authorities will block and ban to their favour. Just watch out any new faces during Sunday walk-abouts or any grass-roots activities, it will be likely tell tale signs ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 Did anyone know that the Election Department is under the PMO? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 We only have ~2 against 79. It doesn't really coincide with the result of 33.3 against 66.6. Even if the opposition party is of a lesser quality, we still need someone there to debate just in case they implement another round of pay-raise. Well, the opposition needs a stronger presence in Parliament to remind them not to get too comfortable. So wat if opposition has a quality candidate even higher than that of some present ministers? They won`t get a cabinet post too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 @ last eeerection... there was a lot of EMPTY promise on reducing the cost of living........ end up everyone kena increase 2% to help the poor!!!! maybe this time round finish liao we get increase 4% to help everyone including RICH N POOR n POORER n the POOREST!!!! muahahaha welcome to sinking-pork... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 Your P@P were isn't such a strong party from day 1....they went learning cycles.. so u expect the opposition be able to live up this standard but not giving them any chance... My PAP? Where did I say I'm a PAP supporter? I'm voting for the lesser of two evils. They can learn at their own pace, I don't believe in giving anyone a crutch. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...