Sosaria Twincharged March 18, 2009 Share March 18, 2009 Our hero Obama is literally showing the proverbial middle finger to AIG. It's really amaing how the Yankees mentality work. They are so screwed and yet at every opportunity there's this overwhelming sense of entitlement that gets in the way all the time. People who despite all the screwups and getting bailouts - still entitled themselves to fat bonuses. It's amazing that they could potentially sue the company if they don't get their payouts. For all bros and sis who are about to renew their car insurance, please remember to avoid AIG at all costs. As well we should. Over here, employers or superiors play us out, we keep quiet, year after year through appraisal after appraisal. We should claim what we think we're entitled to. Anyway, I personally think this is all just wayang. The US politicians have shares in AIG and thus, vested interests. Who dares take action? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 this reminds me of the time when SIA pilots were having some problems with their management and threatened to do "stupid" things. then MM went to the "rescue". MM made it clear and simple - he will close down SIA and then start another airline. Then all those ppl who are trying to be funny will not get anything out of it. in other words, either you are with me, or you are against me. the former being that you will still be gainfully employed, else the latter will have to find himself another job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 As well we should. Over here, employers or superiors play us out, we keep quiet, year after year through appraisal after appraisal. We should claim what we think we're entitled to. i wud love this (what you menitioned) .... but sadly, it is totally untrue. employment is a very straightforward thing - you work for your employer, he pays you. if you dun like to work there, you quit, the employer stops paying you. no employer can force anyone to work, except being NSF and NSMen. there is no "what we think we are entitled to". many employees always think they work long time and are seniors to a company, but they always forget that every employee is expendable - this is sad, but true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 19, 2009 Author Share March 19, 2009 i wud love this (what you menitioned) .... but sadly, it is totally untrue. employment is a very straightforward thing - you work for your employer, he pays you. if you dun like to work there, you quit, the employer stops paying you. no employer can force anyone to work, except being NSF and NSMen. there is no "what we think we are entitled to". many employees always think they work long time and are seniors to a company, but they always forget that every employee is expendable - this is sad, but true. Right, especially during times like that. I know of at least 2 pregnant ladies who got retrenched by their companies , now give birth also scared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Our hero Obama is literally showing the proverbial middle finger to AIG. It's really amaing how the Yankees mentality work. They are so screwed and yet at every opportunity there's this overwhelming sense of entitlement that gets in the way all the time. People who despite all the screwups and getting bailouts - still entitled themselves to fat bonuses. It's amazing that they could potentially sue the company if they don't get their payouts. For all bros and sis who are about to renew their car insurance, please remember to avoid AIG at all costs. Yeah, I am changing my motor insurance to something else come May. Those MCF insurance agent brothers please PM me if you have good deals. I never had a claim in my last 5 years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Right, especially during times like that. I know of at least 2 pregnant ladies who got retrenched by their companies , now give birth also scared. they can complain. i think gahment got new law about firing pregnant ladies. got some criteria though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Our hero Obama is literally showing the proverbial middle finger to AIG. It's really amaing how the Yankees mentality work. They are so screwed and yet at every opportunity there's this overwhelming sense of entitlement that gets in the way all the time. People who despite all the screwups and getting bailouts - still entitled themselves to fat bonuses. It's amazing that they could potentially sue the company if they don't get their payouts. For all bros and sis who are about to renew their car insurance, please remember to avoid AIG at all costs. Roger...I will answer ur call...Let the yankee falls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 i cant wait to see AIG wind down!! let it be a lesson learnt to other greedy corporations. and it will start the reformation of the US labor union laws about fixed bonuses U know, we are actually looking at the dark side of Capitalism/Free Economy idealogy. The whole world, except for North Korea, Cuba, China, are praising Capitalism as the way of life with all the bullsh*t human rights. This is the dark side of Capitalism that actually caused this whole damm crisis. "Greed" Come to think of it, i think Spore has a good mixture of Socialism..... got capitalism, but dun give too many leeways for ppl to abuse the sysyem and socialism to control the system and the ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 19, 2009 Author Share March 19, 2009 they can complain. i think gahment got new law about firing pregnant ladies. got some criteria though. more than 7months need to compensate but they can ask you to go back work earlier say 2 months also LL. There're a lot of all these stuff going around lah, what do you expect the girls to do? Complain and get into more trouble with company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Think now is a seriously good time to throw your AIG shares liao... (Esp if u bought it <$1.00) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 19, 2009 Author Share March 19, 2009 Don't worry, AIG and AIA different account. AIG die, AIA just get sold to somebody else that's all. Checked liao, now AIA independent of AIG, so AIG die also nevermind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 AIG now stands for "Arrogance, Incompetence and Greed." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 AIG now stands for "Arrogance, Incompetence and Greed." but good to be aig employee! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 but good to be aig employee! Now may not be the case....will get death threat....if with AIG..also must keep quiet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karpi Neutral Newbie March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 more than 7months need to compensate but they can ask you to go back work earlier say 2 months also LL. There're a lot of all these stuff going around lah, what do you expect the girls to do? Complain and get into more trouble with company? that's the reason why during these times, after deduction of 20% pay cut, i have 3 females colleague pregnant respectively. 2 of them are FTs. This baby is safeguarding their mummy's job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged March 20, 2009 Author Share March 20, 2009 that's the reason why during these times, after deduction of 20% pay cut, i have 3 females colleague pregnant respectively. 2 of them are FTs. This baby is safeguarding their mummy's job. Frankly, employer can come up with all sorts of methods to disturb the pregnanted ladies. It's always a struggle if you want to expose the company and get into trouble or just live with it and have a job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 I saw the report on TV .... one of the CEO's pay is USD$83 million for 1year!! If assuming that the company make 20% profit margin ..... they'll have to bring in USD$400 million business!! How could one person bring in USD$400 million business?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Application9999 Clutched March 20, 2009 Share March 20, 2009 I saw the report on TV .... one of the CEO's pay is USD$83 million for 1year!! If assuming that the company make 20% profit margin ..... they'll have to bring in USD$400 million business!! How could one person bring in USD$400 million business?? Bro why not? Our Ta-Ma -Sick holding to be ex CEO is also expected to bring in this kinda $....in billion...but too bad...she do it in the other way round....lost that amount for us....haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...