Collected my Tpe-R last week!

Kiwi

Exactly! Congrats on ur FN2R! Thats my dream car as well. Wonder when can i afford one...maybe 2 yrs down the road can consider getting a 2nd hand [sweatdrop]

No problem leh.. it was a simple question... some people think VTECK is TURBO.. BUT! they are not the same..

UNLESS!

you install

the world renowned...

one and only

presenting...

the ... super

power

and powerful!

Photo Courtesy of Tan Kee Huat

[shocked]

erm, excuse me sir can please explain how that works???

[confused] [confused] [confused]

Honda came out with these two models to cater for different needs and market. They are not stupid to spend more money to create two models of the same car. No everyone buys car to beat another car on the road. Many women buy fast cars because they like their look and couldn't give two hoots about how fast it goes. So if FN attracts you by all means buy what you like. You are not buying a car to satisfy others but yourself.

1st Gear

can i be absolutely rude and ask you how much did you pay for this red beauty ?

I thought this car had some not so good feedback? That's y u dun see much on the road..

comparatively not so good.

but design wise i think its still unique

Well guys thanks for all your comments.

I did my homework prior to booking it. Yes the FD2R is generally considered to be a better version and performance than the FN2R. Price gap between them is not too much as well. I would totally understand why pple are less willing to consider the FN.

But remember the ride is also harder on the FD and there are just too many running around on the roads, in white colour no less. Dunno about u guys but I didn't get a car so that I can beat pple at traffic lights or compare 0-100 timings.

To me a car is very much an emotional purchase. No car is perfect and u can always find the smallest fault with any car, even porsche and ferrari too. Just make sure u are happy when u start ur car every morning can already. [drivingcar]

Bro, I faced the same negative comments when I bought mine...haha juz take it with a pinch of salt lor... as long as we're happy, that's all that counts!! [sunny]

why must you suan people ? TS must have done his homework liao , that's why the decision .

cause many people are insecure abt themselves and jealous of others

nice ride bro.

can tell alot of jealous people / sour grapes here. don't let them affect you. some speak like they own one of the greatest cars around.. yeah as if.

Saw 1 at PG before, during the friendly 5 lap race, it was kicking the s--t out of 2 other accord euro Rs and giving the 2 race prepped malaysian eg6s a run for their money. He eventually came in 2nd after 1 of the eg6s made an error. For all the negative remarks about how the car is inferior, i just feel that for amateurs like us, the difference isnt that great at all.

Its still a kickass car in the hands of a good driver :)

If it were not 2 door, it would have been high on my next car list