Collected my Tpe-R last week!

Kiwi

Congrats Bro Kiwi! In Singapore,how fast doesn't matter that much unless you are childish enough to play traffic light sprints, instead the aesthetics of the car is more valued, esp. by the babes! Haha

Yo, can advise on how much u pay for the car? I mean official price is about $91K but did u manage to get any discounts and freebies?

Please PM me (including sales rep) if not convenient here.

Thanks.

U all wrong liao it not K20A for the FN2.... Its K20Z4...

Gong xi gong xi for TS to get your new car!!! Type R JDM is everywhere on the road now... FN2 is just unique in a way!!!! nice car.

Agree This Type-R much rarer and unique... Look Nice ! [thumbsup]

As for y Type R JDM is on the roads, I guess most ppl who wasn't born with a silver spoon, by the time they earn enuff to buy this, they gotta balance the family factor liao... (Its easier to convince your OC that JDM Type R is PRACTICAL right? [laugh] )

things to do now are to ditch those heavy rims, change to lightweight forged ones for more pick up, fit an 1 way LSD, change your intake to GruppeM(If it fits), and you're set. [sly]

In one of the car mags...Top Gear I believe, reviewed the latest version of FN2R with factory fitted LSD and compared it with the current VSA equipped FN2R and found it made only a slight insignificant difference. Just some info... [thumbsup]

Yo, can advise on how much u pay for the car? I mean official price is about $91K but did u manage to get any discounts and freebies?

Please PM me (including sales rep) if not convenient here.

Thanks.

According to the price list on KM's website, it is $80,900 after rebate.

Agree This Type-R much rarer and unique... Look Nice ! [thumbsup]

As for y Type R JDM is on the roads, I guess most ppl who wasn't born with a silver spoon, by the time they earn enuff to buy this, they gotta balance the family factor liao... (Its easier to convince your OC that JDM Type R is PRACTICAL right? [laugh] )

LOL. Just because of the four doors eh? hahaha. [smash]

In one of the car mags...Top Gear I believe, reviewed the latest version of FN2R with factory fitted LSD and compared it with the current VSA equipped FN2R and found it made only a slight insignificant difference. Just some info... [thumbsup]

Oh wow, mind showing me a link or smth if possible? Interested to see it!

You see now...bro kiwi never continue the discussions...what wrong with you people man...cant you just be happy for him ... he's not asking for your opinions....sigh

anyway..nice ride !!

You see now...bro kiwi never continue the discussions...what wrong with you people man...cant you just be happy for him ... he's not asking for your opinions....sigh

anyway..nice ride !!

Yeah... be happy for him guys!

FN2R with full toda setup, mai siao siao!

FD2R (JDM) / FN2R (Euro)

Engine: K20A (220 BHP) / K20Z4 (<210 BHP)

Rear Suspension: Double Wishbones / Torsion Beam

Limited Slip Differential (LSD): Yes / None

Power Steering: Hydraulic / Electric

Brakes: Brembo / Honda OEM

Based on the above 5 critical specs only, the JDM FD2R is better on all counts.

Add to that:

- 4-door sedan (subjective, based on lifestyle)

- Japanese reliability

Only negative (IMHO): PI support (non-AD)

Oh wow, mind showing me a link or smth if possible? Interested to see it!

Dunno where to find this link leh...it's in a car mag. Go look at the current issue of Top Gear Singapore...it should be in there.

Hahah by the time it hits the RPM where the Max BHP is rated at.. any 2L car would have eaten the R from the Type..

Can you elaborate further on "Any 2L car would have eaten the R from the Type"?

you sure slower than celica?you tried before?

anyway,FN2R is more rare than the JDM R.

not forgetting those cosmetically JDM R.. [rolleyes]