Haurus85 Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Congrats Bro Kiwi! In Singapore,how fast doesn't matter that much unless you are childish enough to play traffic light sprints, instead the aesthetics of the car is more valued, esp. by the babes! Haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 oh,so these are slow cars to you. so you trying to tell everybody that your car is faster? maybe you post a picture of your car here and let us judge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelfinity 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Yo, can advise on how much u pay for the car? I mean official price is about $91K but did u manage to get any discounts and freebies? Please PM me (including sales rep) if not convenient here. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 U all wrong liao it not K20A for the FN2.... Its K20Z4... Gong xi gong xi for TS to get your new car!!! Type R JDM is everywhere on the road now... FN2 is just unique in a way!!!! nice car. Agree This Type-R much rarer and unique... Look Nice ! As for y Type R JDM is on the roads, I guess most ppl who wasn't born with a silver spoon, by the time they earn enuff to buy this, they gotta balance the family factor liao... (Its easier to convince your OC that JDM Type R is PRACTICAL right? ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 things to do now are to ditch those heavy rims, change to lightweight forged ones for more pick up, fit an 1 way LSD, change your intake to GruppeM(If it fits), and you're set. In one of the car mags...Top Gear I believe, reviewed the latest version of FN2R with factory fitted LSD and compared it with the current VSA equipped FN2R and found it made only a slight insignificant difference. Just some info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Yo, can advise on how much u pay for the car? I mean official price is about $91K but did u manage to get any discounts and freebies? Please PM me (including sales rep) if not convenient here. Thanks. According to the price list on KM's website, it is $80,900 after rebate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Agree This Type-R much rarer and unique... Look Nice ! As for y Type R JDM is on the roads, I guess most ppl who wasn't born with a silver spoon, by the time they earn enuff to buy this, they gotta balance the family factor liao... (Its easier to convince your OC that JDM Type R is PRACTICAL right? ) LOL. Just because of the four doors eh? hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 In one of the car mags...Top Gear I believe, reviewed the latest version of FN2R with factory fitted LSD and compared it with the current VSA equipped FN2R and found it made only a slight insignificant difference. Just some info... Oh wow, mind showing me a link or smth if possible? Interested to see it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Nice ride Congrats Bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodol Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 You see now...bro kiwi never continue the discussions...what wrong with you people man...cant you just be happy for him ... he's not asking for your opinions....sigh anyway..nice ride !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoshi_sx Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 You see now...bro kiwi never continue the discussions...what wrong with you people man...cant you just be happy for him ... he's not asking for your opinions....sigh anyway..nice ride !! Yeah... be happy for him guys! FN2R with full toda setup, mai siao siao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 FD2R (JDM) / FN2R (Euro) Engine: K20A (220 BHP) / K20Z4 (<210 BHP) Rear Suspension: Double Wishbones / Torsion Beam Limited Slip Differential (LSD): Yes / None Power Steering: Hydraulic / Electric Brakes: Brembo / Honda OEM Based on the above 5 critical specs only, the JDM FD2R is better on all counts. Add to that: - 4-door sedan (subjective, based on lifestyle) - Japanese reliability Only negative (IMHO): PI support (non-AD) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 when is the turn for sissywolve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Oh wow, mind showing me a link or smth if possible? Interested to see it! Dunno where to find this link leh...it's in a car mag. Go look at the current issue of Top Gear Singapore...it should be in there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 i wonder what's the fc for this euro type R Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 y u never buy jdm? this euro version is slow as a celica something wrong with you sour grapes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carfan Neutral Newbie March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 Hahah by the time it hits the RPM where the Max BHP is rated at.. any 2L car would have eaten the R from the Type.. Can you elaborate further on "Any 2L car would have eaten the R from the Type"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear March 19, 2009 Share March 19, 2009 you sure slower than celica?you tried before? anyway,FN2R is more rare than the JDM R. not forgetting those cosmetically JDM R.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...