Flabbergasted by Cartimes

Scs88

If me, I would have follow suite, look at the car, then return to tell him "yes, there is a problem with it. I saw your fark face reflection on its gloss finishing." [laugh]

ah bengs always talk like...ah beng...so...they can be a bit 'niao'....if u r not beng enough or u r of a refined character..u wont be able to communicate with them well.

There are ppl who call u 'brother' here and there but for me, i get a bit uncomfortable with ppl calling me that.

Yeah it gets worst when they start calling me Abang. I mean the salesman is obviously 10 years older than me.

Maybe our race depicts the stereotype of taking 0% downpayment and 10year loan which means big business for them.

i think it all boils down to the staff. its not the company. the boss may not know.

like wat u said earlier he may look like a senior staff. the manager of that branch, may be.

if he really is then watever attitude he or his subordinates gave to the customer wont reach the boss ears.

he would have put a stop at his level if any complains arise.

by the way Scs88 would u be able to provide this fella's description? the best that u can remember if possible. cos i would rather avoid this kinda people than to avoid the company. personally i think that is not fair.

cheers

Edited by Rawjak

Nowadays, most of the SE from the agents seems like not doing the talking when they sell the cars.

I went to Mitsubishi, Toyota, Honda, all like stone, didn't even bother to tell me the good features, they just only reply to my questions.

I'm a customer who did most of the talking.

I guess these SE thought they no need to do their service since most customers nowadays did their homework better than them.

If I intend to make a purchase, I will definitely ask for a good SE.

yar lor yar lor...agreed..

All the SE behave like they are bosses themselve...trying to show buy it or leave it...

anyway Singapore is the free market...luckily...can choose to buy else where...

I would think differently.... if don't have such boss won't have such employee.

Every company got it's core values and it is the boss sole responsibility (the buck stop at him/her) to ensure every employee adhere to the core values. Especially more so for employees in direct link to the P&L.

And if he/she can't even control that ....

i think it all boils down to the staff. its not the company. the boss may not know.

like wat u said earlier he may look like a senior staff. the manager of that branch, may be.

if he really is then watever attitude he or his subordinates gave to the customer wont reach the boss ears.

he would have put a stop at his level if any complains arise.

by the way Scs88 would u be able to provide this fella's description? the best that u can remember if possible. cos i would rather avoid this kinda people than to avoid the company. personally i think that is not fair.

cheers

Just remember, if you r not happy with your SE attitude or service, just don't buy from him or her......

Walk away politely.....best option is to ask if any friends or relatives got a good SE to recommend when buying from a particular brand....making a pre-appt but make sure the SE knows you ve not decided yet.....

i'm just looking at a neutral point of view.

example;

if someone's kid is bad it doesnt mean their parents r the same.

their parents can be at the top of their league but their kids maybe a lowlife who'll just put up a good front.

just like what this bro encountered.

if the staff is one of the hidden black sheep where the boss doesnt know of his bad attitude toward customers we cant condemn the company or for ur case the boss himself. ( to have the same attitude)

1st thing 1st. for wat i know at ubi AML there r many cartimes branch. 1st floor alone they have 2 or 3 different units. there r a couple more on the 3rd floor. And their admin office is on the 6th floor i think cos u can see it when u go to the lift lobby if u park ur car at the 6th floor carpark. just been to AML last weekend.

so we dono which of these places is the boss office. but i bet he's definitely not at the luxury branch our bro here complaint about during that moment. unless it just so happen that it was the boss himself whom he met. [jawdrop]

cheers

ah bengs always talk like...ah beng...so...they can be a bit 'niao'....if u r not beng enough or u r of a refined character..u wont be able to communicate with them well.

There are ppl who call u 'brother' here and there but for me, i get a bit uncomfortable with ppl calling me that.

There are educated ah bengs too...hehe.

The other day i went to BW to look see 6er cabrio, 6er cabrio, CLK, etc... the sales person tried so bloody hard to act professional and used bombastic language in his sales pitch. but missing the whole point and not understanding my intention despite me saying that I can make a decision on the spot if required

sincerity and understanding needs is the most important for any sales job.

Actually Borneo motor SE last time very yaya their attitude have change alot if you notice , becos there have a mystery customer survey system .... I ever met one which ask me rudely straight in the face , SO YOU WANT TO BUY OR NOT EH ? I think most of their old timer has been ask to leave also

like that good ma...so that kill one bird to warn all the birds....

To behave...

but sure or not, i thought they only ask to leave if Se cannot meet sale target??? [shakehead]

i dun think sexy and hot chor bu will not ask to leave even they are ya ya...

because they can make the male customers excited and nose bleed easily.

that why they are chor BU ma....

i dun think sexy and hot chor bu will not ask to leave even they are ya ya...

because they can make the male customers excited and nose bleed easily.

that why they are chor BU ma....

buying a new car is more than the chio bu factor............

Actually Borneo motor SE last time very yaya their attitude have change alot if you notice , becos there have a mystery customer survey system .... I ever met one which ask me rudely straight in the face , SO YOU WANT TO BUY OR NOT EH ? I think most of their old timer has been ask to leave also

same here... was fu*k by the uncle SE at BM, I wanted to test drive and approach the uncle who is at the counter, u know what he said? He look at me, " u cannot see Im sitting at the counter ahh? somemore come at 6pm, call up to make appt if u want to test drive next time lah. Remember to come early hor, we dun entertain customer for test drive at this hour" [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Next day, i went earlier at 3pm... approach another SE... the SE ask me, "u wanna buy or not? dun want to buy dun test drive lah, wat to test, all the same" [speechless][speechless]

until my friend intro his SE at BM to me, so so attitude for a saleman but think thats the best BM can afford to employ..

knn... whenever i think back, why am i so lao lan, plp talk to me like that, i still buy their car... [smallcry][smallcry]

Had friends who worked as SE in BM and Kah M. They told me one weekend can entertain more than 15 test drives and it is tiring. Most of the showroom shoppers test drive for fun and don't buy or you can say hit rate is not high.

Through experience, they also know how to spot real buyers....those who don't ask much.

Those who knows too much and usually more technical spec type usually talk a lot but don't buy. So SE also don't want to waste time whom they think they could not close a sale. It is not easy to meet quota. Although the Brand sells but there are also many SE.